Votes: 4 5.3%
  • not in person

Votes: 1 1.3%

• Total voters

am_moroccan

Hi mates,

I just need to get an idea about bouncers, here s the question:

Have you ever met and talked to a muslim ?

Work(ed) with several.

Same as other peoples.

Can I have a shot of your boat if you ever dock at Leith :dub:

Looks like you'll get a near 100% yes there Abdel..

Scotland isn't as insular as you might think.

I know a fair few muslims, along with a liberal scattering of Sikhs, Hindus and various other denominations.. we don't burn them up here you know! :coffee:

Looks like you'll get a near 100% yes there Abdel..

Scotland isn't as insular as you might think.

I know a fair few muslims, along with a liberal scattering of Sikhs, Hindus and various other denominations.. we don't burn them up here you know! :coffee:

No no I dont go that far, I am not that ignorant :wink:

we don't burn them up here you know! :coffee:

Or do we :g:

lens1287172_Wicker-Man_burning.jpg

yes worked in the mosque .shoes off when entering houses and treated as they treat me . Jobs in the mosque always on fri after the envelopes lol
(Posted fae ma mobile fone)

yes, but not for a while, that was in Linlithgow though, don't know any in Edinburgh

no muslims or mosques in NI, but knew plenty of them when i used to be in England, never had any problem with them, mostly quiet respectable people, very family orientated.
Dont like the new generation though, see themseleves as urban terrorists out to abuse the black and white folk in their neighbouroods, they should take a leaf out of their parents and granparents book, kick out the racism and live in peace.

no muslims or mosques in NI, but knew plenty of them when i used to be in England, never had any problem with them, mostly quiet respectable people, very family orientated.
Dont like the new generation though, see themseleves as urban terrorists out to abuse the black and white folk in their neighbouroods, they should take a leaf out of their parents and granparents book, kick out the racism and live in peace.

The way you write it there are muslims on the streets brandishing pitchforks and burning torches attacking innocents. I can't say I've ever encountered that

Yes many and from many different countries, oman, iraq, afghan, bahrain.The one's from bahrain and the oman where fine the afghans are just poor but great in their hospitality, iraqi's hated us, never liked them much either, its when we get to our own country when its different, scotland fine, prety much same as us, south england/wales same as scotland but when you get to the midland's, yorkshire it's a different ball game, the muslim young guy's have a huge chip on there shoulder a generation of them are all for terrorism, i dont mean taking part in such thing's but giving their support to there cause, such as the way it was in Northern Ireland with the ira/uff etc. IMHO

hundreds , never knew 1875s wife was a Muslim ........i'm sure i once heard her say "you make me Sikh" :dunno:

The way you write it there are muslims on the streets brandishing pitchforks and burning torches attacking innocents. I can't say I've ever encountered that

Sounds like a normal Friday night in Peterheid (minus the Muslims).

I've met a few and my wife has worked with a few. My daughter's primary school teacher last year was a muslim too. We're all Jock Tamson's bairns as far as I'm concerned.

Working in a University with many international students I work amongst and directly with many Muslim students on a daily basis.

I can't say I have. If I have I certainly don't know they are/were Muslims.

I can't say I know of any who live in my town either :dunno:

in some cases there are but i doubt its because they are muslims, its because they have been segregated by multi-culturalism and alienated from others of different race and religion.

This might help give you an idea of how multicultural the UK (that includes Scotland) is as your question suggests you have no idea.

National Statistics Online

thanks mate, I know alot about UK ( I speak their language :giggle: ) I also met a british Muslim from London last month here in my city and talked to many by net, My intention is to know about bouncers because sometimes from their posts I thought they might never talked to muslim . but I see that almost all of you did, so the problem about the faith not its people.

in some cases there are but i doubt its because they are muslims, its because they have been segregated by multi-culturalism and alienated from others of different race and religion.

It's either one or the other FFS. You cant say that muslims are doing what you suggest in the first quote and then detract it in the second. I'm sure you will come up with a perfectly logical explanation as to why you seem at odds with yourself though.

I cannae wait to read it.

Actually, I can:dub40:

Sounds like a normal Friday night in Peterheid (minus the Muslims).

I've met a few and my wife has worked with a few. My daughter's primary school teacher last year was a muslim too. We're all Jock Tamson's bairns as far as I'm concerned.

Now there is a post bourne out of many, many, many years of wisdomgrandpa

It's either one or the other FFS. You cant say that muslims are doing what you suggest in the first quote and then detract it in the second. I'm sure you will come up with a perfectly logical explanation as to why you seem at odds with yourself though.

I cannae wait to read it.

im saying that a sizable majority of muslim youths in England are behaving despicably, im saying they are not behaving in that way because Islam is inherently bad or evil, im saying they are behaving that way because of segregation caused by multi culturalism and subsequent lack of integration.

god sake, i must be operating on an entirely different wavelength to most folk on here.

im saying that a sizable majority of muslim youths in England are behaving despicably, im saying they are not behaving in that way because Islam is inherently bad or evil, im saying they are behaving that way because of segregation caused by multi culturalism and subsequent lack of integration.

god sake, i must be operating on an entirely different wavelength to most folk on here.

And do any of these wild young muslim kids try to integrate or do they simply stick "to their own kind"?

I dont see much animosity toward non muslims from muslims in Edinburgh so aye, I must be on a different wavelength. Either that or I don't see evil or anarchy lurking under every rock.

I'd imagine the guy that served you your curry in the Mosque might have been a Muslim :raisehat:

Not necessarily though:hmmm

And do any of these wild young muslim kids try to integrate or do they simply stick "to their own kind"?

I dont see much animosity toward non muslims from muslims in Edinburgh so aye, I must be on a different wavelength. Either that or I don't see evil or anarchy lurking under every rock.

what you see in Edinburgh is different to what I see in Oldham, Keighley, Dewsbury, Bradford etc. I sincerely hope you never see the things I see.

god sake, i must be operating on an entirely different wavelength to most folk on here.[/QUOTE]

It would appear so :rollfloor

Every day Abdel. I teach quite a few muslim kids and like any kids, i have some that are good kids and others that are wee shites. Interestingly, I work in a Catholic school which is popular with muslim parents. As a muslim, do you have an insight into why this would be AM??? With it being ramadan we are really supportive of the kids and provide them with rooms to go to for necessary religious observance. As a PE teacher I have to be aware of their capability to participate in sport and activity without food and water throughout the day.

I think Buckie has a point to be honest. Muslim lads in places like Oldham, Burnley, parts of Manchester etc are totally ghetto-ised. There's real unrest and no sense of social cohesion between polarised communities and to be honest Imams in the north of England aren't helping things.

True, if others want to bury their heads in the sand then thats their problem. In fairness to AM MORROCAN i would hazard a guess that the culture and behaviour of muslims youths in these northern mill towns would be as alien to him as it is to the indegenous white residents.