The Devine Comedy?
I think there’s a big backlit clue behind them Bill

I didnae watch it eeg, I just listened.I think there’s a big backlit clue behind them Bill![]()
I just watched it, never heard of them.. but I think they're greatI think there’s a big backlit clue behind them Bill![]()

Idles
Fu-King shiteIdles
Bill will take that as a compliment.Sad wee dafties.
Brilliant. But these days I think they have the ages the wrong way round. Is the average Glastonbury goer not about 70 nowadays ?
Probably the only ones that can afford tickets these days.Brilliant. But these days I think they have the ages the wrong way round. Is the average Glastonbury goer not about 70 nowadays ?
They didn’t keep out the Happy Mondays fans back in the day!Why does nobody talk about the blatant Indoctrination.
Rich lefties on a politically motivated wokefest!
That's why they had 15 foot imprenatiable fences.....to prevent terrorist attacks.
You QR code provided every piece of information.
You have your own one.
Stay Safe.....![]()
Why does nobody talk about the blatant Indoctrination.
That's why they had 15 foot imprenatiable fences.....to prevent terrorist attacks.
You have your own one.
Stay Safe.....![]()
They didnae keep oot the Idles fans this year either.They didn’t keep out the Happy Mondays fans back in the day!
I knew folk that snuck into Glasto about 20 years ago by jumping the fence but the bigger 15ft fence was supposed to stop all thatThey didnae keep oot the Idles fans this year either.
Clown!Why does nobody talk about the blatant Indoctrination.
You have your own one.
Stay Safe.....![]()
Probably electrify it next yearI knew folk that snuck into Glasto about 20 years ago by jumping the fence but the bigger 15ft fence was supposed to stop all that![]()

Is that the same folk who demand open borders yet complain when 'illegals' get in to the festival because they have payed a lot of hireys to be there?Probably electrify it next year![]()
What the actual fuck are you on about…Why does nobody talk about the blatant Indoctrination.
You have your own one.
Stay Safe.....![]()
That's the thing that gets me, at the bottom of it all, about conspiracy theory. It overlooks the chaos and fuck uppery that are the central theme of humanity.What the actual fuck are you on about…
Is there actually anything happening in the world you don’t think has ulterior motives?
What a sad pathetic life you must lead.
Honestly, go out and get a life, you might actually enjoy it![]()
Do you seriously think a 15ft fence would prevent a terrorist attack?Why does nobody talk about the blatant Indoctrination.
You have your own one.
Stay Safe.....![]()
This, this, thisetty this.That's the thing that gets me, at the bottom of it all, about conspiracy theory. It overlooks the chaos and fuck uppery that are the central theme of humanity.
Perhaps it's comforting. In fact I think that's the main appeal, it's a comfort blanket because chaos is too scarey
That sounds great.My daughter just finished 3 days volunteering at a local festival - 60k in attendance over 3 days + 1.4k volunteers per day. She got cushy jobs in the sponsors bit as my business partner is a founder and co president of the festival.
Every penny made goes back into the local community & the festival itself. They just bought their own site to avoid the usual hassle with the town hall and local landowners - safeguarding the festival's future.
It's a brilliant community event and I can't see past it.
View attachment 14330
Do you really believe this guff ? Or are you just on a massive non stop fishing trip looking for bites?Why does nobody talk about the blatant Indoctrination.
You have your own one.
Stay Safe.....![]()
wtf does that statement actually mean?Why does nobody talk about the blatant Indoctrination.
You have your own one.
Stay Safe.....![]()
Making up your own words now you doughnut.Why does nobody talk about the blatant Indoctrination.
You have your own one.
Stay Safe.....![]()
How are they dull? The people that go along seem to enjoy themselves which would make it the very opposite of dull.That sounds great.
Glastonbury and most other festivals are just dull money harvesting exercises now.
Most sensible thing he’s posted.Making up your own words now you doughnut.
You miss the point @Dub. For most of us pop music is a form of entertainment. But for others it is a deeply serious business where “credibility” is established by some arcane methodology and some back copies of the NME from roughly 1977 to 1988.How are they dull? The people that go along seem to enjoy themselves which would make it the very opposite of dull.

Because they are money harvesting events rather than the music festivals they used to be.How are they dull? The people that go along seem to enjoy themselves which would make it the very opposite of dull.
I particularly enjoy the young Corbynistas getting with it to some auto tuned and sanitised as fck black music, or frugging away to some students-Union-disco version of club music. I’m dating myself with the latter though I suspect still relevant today with changed acts, but I’m thinking of your KLFs, Orbitals etc.Because they are money harvesting events rather than the music festivals they used to be.
So instead of Jimi Hendrix at the height of his powers headlining in yesteryear you get Coldplay.
The beige and bland of bands. Like the Osmonds compared to the Jackson 5.