Getting your Football Fix this Weekend

Ifield Hibee

How are people going to get their football fix this weekend.

The EPL, The Scottish Cup Semi-Finals other Scottish Leagues (championship etc..), Watching the Junior Leagues?

I’m going to watch AC Milan v Atalanta at the San Siro (not the real one, a poor imitation of the Leith San Siro).

Me and Mrs Ifield are off to Milan for 4 nights from Friday. It is her birthday present. Her birthday was 2nd January but it would have been too cauld to go then.

No been to the San Siro since I had a week at Italia 90 and was lucky enough to get tickets for the game when Rijkaard spat on Voller. That was one hostile atmosphere.

Looking to do most of the typical tourist things but would appreciate if anyone has any recommendations or tips from recent visits.

Loads of football this weekend for all the bookies friends 😩
Will be watching
Everton v man city
Aston villa v newcastle
Keeping an eye on dunfermline v partick and falkirk v raith
Nothing else in particular apart from any cash oot possibilities with my bets 🤪

Me and Mrs Ifield are off to Milan for 4 nights from Friday. It is her birthday present. Her birthday was 2nd January but it would have been too cauld to go then.

No been to the San Siro since I had a week at Italia 90 and was lucky enough to get tickets for the game when Rijkaard spat on Voller. That was one hostile atmosphere.
One of my crew is just back from Milan yesterday. He done the tour and went tae the game against Fiorentina on Saturday.
Telt him before he went that me and his auld man were going tae the, as you called it, REAL San Siro, on Sunday.
I'll no be in the boozer until 3pm on Saturday, I am out with the shopping for clothes for the missus at 12.30.:coffee1:
Sunday morning and I'll be watching Edinburgh South Roma 12's, if they have a game. A day in my cot if they huvnae.

I'll settle for the F1.
Definitely do so on Sunday.
I have a vested interest with Oscat Piastri.
Got 7/1 for him to be Champion, post season.
Unusually for me, because I'm not a big money punter, I stuck a fair wedge on him!!
Fingers, toes, nose hair and everything else crossable, crossed!!!!

Definitely do so on Sunday.
I have a vested interest with Oscat Piastri.
Got 7/1 for him to be Champion, post season.
Unusually for me, because I'm not a big money punter, I stuck a fair wedge on him!!
Fingers, toes, nose hair and everything else crossable, crossed!!!!

I've no been watching for a few years, so kinda fell off who's all what.
Came back this year because the reg changes next year and the pack actually looked competitive again for a change. I don't like Verstappen so seeing him have to work for it and get stressed out is entertaining 😁 good driver though.

Piastri looks a better driver than Norris imo. Hope he gets it for you! Nightmare they never let him past last week

I've no been watching for a few years, so kinda fell off who's all what.
Came back this year because the reg changes next year and the pack actually looked competitive again for a change. I don't like Verstappen so seeing him have to work for it and get stressed out is entertaining 😁 good driver though.

Piastri looks a better driver than Norris imo. Hope he gets it for you! Nightmare they never let him past last week
I lost interest a long time ago ,mainly because it became repetitive and predictable. RedBull winning 4 titles on the trot. Merc winning 7 on the bounce. Red Bull back with another four.
Plus the bloody awful hybrid engines with their shitty noise.
Last live GP I attended was 2013. The last year of the screamers.
But with McLaren coming to the fore, I've started keeping an eye on it.
As long as they dont start dominating year on year, then I'll be out again.

The EPL, The Scottish Cup Semi-Finals other Scottish Leagues (championship etc..), Watching the Junior Leagues?

I’m going to watch AC Milan v Atalanta at the San Siro (not the real one, a poor imitation of the Leith San Siro).

Looking to do most of the typical tourist things but would appreciate if anyone has any recommendations or tips from recent visits.

It’s been a few years since I was there as well but it’s a great city. Apart from the obligatory tour of the San Siro, the wife and I had a look around the Doumo, which was very impressive. You’ve also got Leonardo Da Vince’s last supper painting at the Basilica De Santa Maria delle Grazie, probably have to queue for that though. And as it’s the fashion capital of Europe, theres plenty of shops to choose from. There’s also from memory a few good footie pubs near the centre/ Doumo.

If the weather’s good I’ll be out on my bike as much as possible and gardening. If the weather’s shit I might watch the 2016 final again.
So you’ve got the dvd then, do you have the other one out at the same time . Think it was time for heroes 2 or was it time for heroes 11 . 😜or mibby called something else .

It’s been a few years since I was there as well but it’s a great city. Apart from the obligatory tour of the San Siro, the wife and I had a look around the Doumo, which was very impressive. You’ve also got Leonardo Da Vince’s last supper painting at the Basilica De Santa Maria delle Grazie, probably have to queue for that though. And as it’s the fashion capital of Europe, theres plenty of shops to choose from. There’s also from memory a few good footie pubs near the centre/ Doumo.

I much prefer Firenze myself. Milano just felt like a big Dundee really.

I’ll probably watch a bit of the Sheepy game.
If they are getting beat I’ll bin it.

I'm playing in a golf competition and one of my team mates is a sheepie so I'll be getting my fix keeping him updated on the score and hoping to fukk that they beat the gunts.

So you’ve got the dvd then, do you have the other one out at the same time . Think it was time for heroes 2 or was it time for heroes 11 . 😜or mibby called something else .
I've got Time for Heroes (still in the cellophane) and no dvd player. I've also got Heroes, 7-0 The Greatest game in history and The Famous Five all of which can go to a good home that has a dvd player.

Go all of them as well....and the Turnbull's Tornadoes DVD which came out around 2001.
Still got a DVD player so I still watch them occasionally.

Go all of them as well....and the Turnbull's Tornadoes DVD which came out around 2001.
Still got a DVD player so I still watch them occasionally.
I have both 2016 dvds, a pirate copy of 0-7 and various dvd’s of games copied from the tv using a dvd recorder, including games like AEK athens, 6-2 v gunts and umpteen others. I also have a dvd/blue ray player( which are quite cheap to buy btw) so can watch any of the games whenever👍 saying that, you can probably get them on utube 🤔
Might dig them out again actually 🤔

My tv fucked and I threw it oot… along with the Time for Heroes DVD that was in it at the time.🙄

I am off to Everton v Man City with my sons to say goodbye to the Old Lady. Looking forward to the fitba and an evening on the lash with my laddies in Liverpool.
Most of my colleagues at my new work are Toffees fans, hoping to get down for a game at the new stadium with them next season. A few are coming up to Edinburgh either for the Dundee Utd game or the Huns match.

I used to live in Milano - I’ll PM you with a few tips

Update from my trip to Milan.

Firstly a huge thanks to @Zab for some great tips in Milan.

Did the sightseeing bit around the city on Saturday and it was fantastic.

Took Zab's advice and went to Lake Como on Monday. Absolutely stunning. Had a fantastic lunch by the lake, lovely stroll through some beautiful narrow lanes and just chilled.

My trip to the San Siro on Sunday was a mixed bag. Getting there was fine, the experience outside the stadium with all the food outlet vans and pop up bars was brilliant, the quality of the food, Moretti Beer on tap and the price shows how much we are over charged for basic stuff here.

The stadium looks awesome from the outside.

Getting through the gates was pretty chilled too but you do have to show ID. The Security were very friendly and helpful.

Once in side the gates getting to your seat was a nightmare. Whereas we are used to plenty of tunnel walkways from the concourse to the seats at the San Siro a single stairwell was servicing and area or about 3000 seats. Added to that in the stairwell was both a ladies and gents toilet. No urinals, 2 cubicles. So you had people trying to get to their seats coming together with others trying to get to the toilets from their seats. It took us 25 minutes from the bottom of the stairs (only about 25-30 steps in total) to get to our seats. I'll add that we were in the lower part of the stadium and paid 120 euros for each seat.

Having got to our seats the atmosphere was fantastic. A huge home crowd and a very noisy away support from Atalanta.

The disappointment for me was the time taken to get to the seats. As it was a 8:45pm kick off we had already decided we would leave the ground about 20 mins from the end because there would be huge queues for the Trams. However because of the queues to get to our seats we decided to leave at Halftime. I'm glad we did. It took us 20 mins to get back down the stairs. I reckon that would have taken an hour if we stayed till the end.

As for the match itself, Milan are very poor. Atalanta controlled most of the game without much concern.

In hindsight i wish i had gone to Monza v Napoli on the Saturday. Monza is only about 8-9 miles from Milan and Scott McTominay scored the only goal of the game for Napoli.

Fantastic weekend but the San Siro needs upgrading inside

Heading off on my hols to Jamaica on Saturday.So I should be in Manchester Saturday afternoon so here's hoping the firestick works otherwise I'll be messaging @ Bambino for help. I'm supposed to be taking in a live game in JA. Going to see Montego Bay play,so if I get any good photies I'll send them in. I should still be in JA for the Celtc game so good luck to Hibs.

Here nae coming back and talking like a Yardie mind gadgie.

Enjoy Angus, are you going without your sister and your satellite dish?;))

Jamaica is fantastic. We stayed in Montego Bay and it's close to being the best holiday i have ever had.

If you get the chance Rick's Cafe in Negril is worth a visit. They have a cliff you can jump off, about 20 metres high, did it. That's when i discovered that Adrenalin is brown!! There are lifeguards there monitoring it so it's fairly safe but was Bl00dy scary. 7 mile beach is also fantastic there. They have some guys there (locals) who climb up to about 50 metres and dive off, it's brilliant to watch.

Very chilled relaxed holiday. You'll love it.

Have a fantastic time.