Gala 1 v 1 Hibs XI

Nikki

If you arent in Belfast tomorrow then get down to galashiels to watch a Hibs XI take on galafairydean, kick off is 2pm. will probably be about 3 to get in.

the weather forecast is for sunshine so nae excuses saying its going to pour down! this is a good opportunity to see our young stars in action.

Re: Gala v Hibs XI

NO :coffee:

aye very good :coffee:

If you arent in Belfast tomorrow then get down to galashiels to watch a Hibs XI take on galafairydean, kick off is 2pm. will probably be about 3 to get in.

the weather forecast is for sunshine so nae excuses saying its going to pour down! this is a good opportunity to see our young stars in action.

Where's the ground nikki? :hmmm

Might pop doon wi the bairn

aye very good :coffee:

Where's the ground nikki? :hmmm

Might pop doon wi the bairn

http://www.eastofscotlandfa.org/Clubs/Gala_Fairydean.htm

about a 15minute walk from the bus station. we are going to a pub for a pint or two and some food then stroll along. should be a good match.

i believe the team will include many of the players from last season's under 19squad with a few younger lads on the bench.

ill be there:yas: only 40 mins for me and a nice drive across the borders to boot, and will probably sneak a wee pint in the bar under the stand:banana

http://www.eastofscotlandfa.org/Clubs/Gala_Fairydean.htm

about a 15minute walk from the bus station. we are going to a pub for a pint or two and some food then stroll along. should be a good match.

i believe the team will include many of the players from last season's under 19squad with a few younger lads on the bench.

Was thinking of taking kids out today:hmmm

Will they not be with the first team over in NI:hmmm

Latest score 1 all.
Gala scored in the first minute!(Posted fae ma mobile fone)

Even game so far.
(Posted fae ma mobile fone)

Corner hibs came close with header just past post.

Half time. 1-1

I would have went but I'm in Ireland for the other Hibs games:ura:

You not in the ground yet?

FULL TIME 1-1

ewan moyes scored for us with a header from lee currie's free kick at the touchline.

team:

1. lewis graham
2.scott taggart
3. callum booth
4. sean welsh
5. ewan moyes
6. lee currie
7. jack wilson
8. lee horner
9. paddy deane
10. thomas mccready
11. jordan cropley

subs:

fergus bell
scott smith
keith murray
david crawford
matty welch
calum burns

couple others but i didnt make out there names as they are newbies.

will write more a report later.

ewan moyes scored for us with a header from lee currie's free kick at the touchline.

team:

1. lewis graham
2.scott taggart
3. callum booth
4. sean welsh
5. ewan moyes
6. lee currie
7. jack wilson
8. lee horner
9. paddy deane
10. thomas mccready
11. jordan cropley

subs:

fergus bell
scott smith
keith murray
david crawford
matty welch
calum burns

couple others but i didnt make out there names as they are newbies.

will write more a report later.

Little bit shocked that Bell didnt start that game after his performance in Montrose.

I was there today. I missed the Gala goal, as I was just crossing the road about the enter the ground when I heard the cheer and a clap. They scored after 1 minute.

Ewan Moyes scored again, with a good header from a corner. Patrick Deane also had a goal ruled out for an apparent offside earlier in the move, but where I was standing it didn't look offside. The player that was flagged was certainly not any further ahead of the man who passed it.

There was even fireworks, and the Gala number 9 was lucky to still be on the pitch. Sorry but I can't remember who was all involved for Hibs, but it all began early in the second half, when he caught one of the players with a late tackle which the ref ignored, before Horner I think it was went in for some retribution, but the ref blew for a free-kick.

Later on, he went in again and put in a bad challenge, catching someone on the shin and again the referee ignored it before blowing up for a foul by the Gala player later on.

The third tackle was the worst though, when one of our players was in the centre circle. He stretched to poke the ball away, and the 9 caught him on the top of the leg. Imo, he had no intention of playing the ball. The first and third challenges led to the Hibs players involved getting some treatment. The referee gave Gala most of the decisions in the second half.

A Gala player had to limp off injured after colliding with a HIbs player. It looked like he jumped in a bit, but I couldn't be sure. The Gala manager also got a telling off at one point.

Quite late on though, Ewan Moyes put in a challenge which I didn't think was that bad. I thought he only swung to play the ball off the Gala player and missed. Maybe a bit reckless, but it wasn't meant to be dangerous. The Gala manager came charging out, shouting, and the Gala players ran to surround Moyes and a few others before the Gala captain John Waldie pushed away the players and told them to go.

This morning I definitely didn't think it would be as fiery as it was. Lucky it's only a friendly I guess :glassraise:

A little gripe is the cost. Selkirk charged 3 for a game against first-team players, while Gala charged 5 for a game against the youths. I don't really mind, but it doesn't really add up. :giggle:

Overall though, it was a good energetic display. Good passing, good link up and decent defending. Jack Wilson looked very good, moving around looking for the ball and using it well. Moyes also defended well. making good challenges and scoring with a good header.

This morning I definitely didn't think it would be as fiery as it was. Lucky it's only a friendly I guess :glassraise:

A little gripe is the cost. Selkirk charged 3 for a game against first-team players, while Gala charged 5 for a game against the youths. I don't really mind, but it doesn't really add up. :giggle:

liked your post, espeically the moyes incident. i didnt think it would be fiery or tough at all.

i was a bit miffed at the prices but i dont mind supporting local small team (except hearts:giggle:)

here is my report of the match

seasn welsh made one the most silly mistakes to make in the game, especially in the penalty box and in the first minute. he was not under any great pressure from Gala but he was trying to be to cool on the ball and got caught out when he tried to beat the player. the opposition player said thanks very much sean as he rolled the ball into the net, lewis graham couldnt do anything to stop it.

hibs dominated the first opening 10 minutes with a couple of corners, paddy deane going just over with a powerful header. hibs got a free kick about 5 yards from the corner flag on the touchline lee currie took it and the ball was aimed perfectly into which ewan moyes delivered a powerful and direct header into the net. the rest of the half didnt have to much to write home about, the play was even but gala did test our defence a few times, with welsh having to give his team mates a bollocking to tighten up and not give them any space.

second half started with pace from both sides, some late and mistimed tackles were happening with only 50 minutes gone. sean welsh was first for treatment by the physio, he went down in agony holding his left foot. most hibees were praying nothing bad had happened to him again. after treatment he was ok and came back on. gala tested graham with a free kick from the edge of the box but he did well.
hibs tested the gala keeper a few times but nothing serious, welsh header over and scott taggart was shooting from a distant. in the last ten minutes the tackles were getting worse, young david crawford going in late at the half way but this was his inexperience and the ref dealt with it in the right manner. lee currie was next to be late in, it was more of a frustration than malicious tackle but this increased the tension between both teams.

with a few minutes to go ewan moyes ran at the half line and lunged into a gala player, missing the ball and taking the man out. was a nasty tackle however the reaction of the gala players and coaches was a bit OTT. the ref had to protect moyes whilst fending off about 5 or 6 gala players who were hitting out and calling him all sorts of things, wisely hibs subbed him as the ref suggested. this lead to a frosty ending with little hand shakes and words.

was an average pre-season match, to build fitness up (which didnt look to good with some players) and try out different players.

best moment of the game was a hibs fan shouting "this is murder hibs....arthur seat for you lot on monday....yogi will chase you about naked....yogi's gonna get ye!"

You should really be posting yer report on here first nikki :coffee:

sorry sir but i basically did them at the same time. i will do 100 lines as punishment "i will post on bounce first" :rollfloor

anyway apart from that a good report?:dunno:

sorry sir but i basically did them at the same time. i will do 100 lines as punishment "i will post on bounce first" :rollfloor

anyway apart from that a good report?:dunno:

:rollfloor:rollfloor:rollfloor
Very good yes, who were you telling to fuck off or summit? :yam-fud:

:rollfloor:rollfloor:rollfloor
Very good yes, who were you telling to fuck off or summit? :yam-fud:

before, during of after the match?:rollfloor

if it was after it was gala's number 14 who came on as a sub about 75mins. when moyes commited that lunge he was the 1st player to go up to moyes and hit out at him and give him a bollocking. then he decided to start on welshy, i was not impressed. he also had a go at taggart. picking on wee laddies isnt nice:tuttut:

i didnt tell him to feck off tho, i told him he is a arsehole:smug:

before, during of after the match?:rollfloor

if it was after it was gala's number 14 who came on as a sub about 75mins. when moyes commited that lunge he was the 1st player to go up to moyes and hit out at him and give him a bollocking. then he decided to start on welshy, i was not impressed. he also had a go at taggart. picking on wee laddies isnt nice:tuttut:

i didnt tell him to feck off tho, i told him he is a arsehole:smug:

after casper aye what was there number 6 all about :tuttut:

number 6 was an idiot for most of the match, played footie with his mouth and no his feet. also their number 9 was at it from the word go, constantly clipping welsh's heels, elbows in the ribs, pulling strips and acting all innocent when looking for a free kick. erses!!!