Flu Bug?

LEGENDARY RADGE
Anyone else been hit with this flu bug/ virus thing? I am in week 4, everytime I start to feel human again, another thing comes along. This week is worst, wracking cough, nae energy, fever, nightmares/ cannae sleep, bad headaches and copious snotters. Its that bad, if we had been playing tomorrow, I would not have gone!

Its a bastard. Had it since before Xmas and still lingering. And you would be there the morn!

Just spoke to my neighbour, he is oot washing his motorbike, he reckons he is burst wi flu. It took me half an hour to summon up the energy to go speak to him, chancer.

I had it in November. Most of our office got it. A roller coaster, thought I was on the road to recovery after a few days of being laid up only to be floored again six hours later. I'm not convinced any of the over the counter meds do any good. It's a pretty bad here in the USA.

I don't think there is a cure for flu*.

The over the counter meds are to relieve the symptoms and make the illness more bearable.

* I seem to recall a drug called interferon (sp) which was developed for something else would also cure the flu. However at over a grand a shot some 20 years ago it was never going to be dished out on the NHS!

I don't think there is a cure for flu*.

The over the counter meds are to relieve the symptoms and make the illness more bearable.

* I seem to recall a drug called interferon (sp) which was developed for something else would also cure the flu. However at over a grand a shot some 20 years ago it was never going to be dished out on the NHS!
That's radge! Spooky radge likes! I was just about to post on the 80's choon thread a song called 'Steamhammer Sam' by Intaferon :shock:I'll just post it here instead then...

[video=youtube_share;mRfhZ_F0u30]https://youtu.be/mRfhZ_F0u30[/video]

Great choon. First heard it on Max Headroom all those years ago