Falkirk v The Rangers tonight

Hun win hopefully [emoji53]

a5a2c4321e56044d1d0c09c79c4aa735.jpg

Wonder if the huns will lie doon?

Don't see why they would, tbh. They're home and hosed anyway. Suppose they probably hate us more than Falkirk, though, so you never know.

Wonder if the huns will lie doon?

I had considered that possibility but they aren't mathematically safe yet so probably not. Had they been safe for sure then aye, they would have done in my opinion.

Presumably Rangers won't lie down until it's mathematically impossible to catch them; or are they that stupid?

Is anybody finding it hard to actually want Rangers to win?

Idealy huns would lose every game from now till end of season...unlikely though so prob best Falkirk get beat cos we dont need up to 6 games at end of season

i still think the delay between the end of the lg and our 1st playoff game left hibs really flat at ibrox last year whereas they were at us from the get go having played two relatively competitive games vs QOTS.

also think i'd rather face the huns in the SC cup final.

I cant see us catching the hun now....which mean they win the lg and that then leaves them with a 3 wk gap between the end of the season the the final?

we still play falkirk and still have a games over them - i think i want them to win now - i want the hun to have doubts - to have wobbles...

i still think the delay between the end of the lg and our 1st playoff game left hibs really flat at ibrox last year whereas they were at us from the get go having played two relatively competitive games vs QOTS.

also think i'd rather face the huns in the SC cup final.

I cant see us catching the hun now....which mean they win the lg and that then leaves them with a 3 wk gap between the end of the season the the final?

we still play falkirk and still have a games over them - i think i want them to win now - i want the hun to have doubts - to have wobbles...

Yup, them in the cup final, with them having as few competitive games as pos before it, would be good.

And Im with you re us being rusty last year after the lay off before the play off , so think it may be better for us to finish 3rd. But then I also want us to win every week.

Yup, them in the cup final, with them having as few competitive games as pos before it, would be good.

And Im with you re us being rusty last year after the lay off before the play off , so think it may be better for us to finish 3rd. But then I also want us to win every week.

i work beside a falkirk fan - they really want 2nd place - i'm totally not bothered for reasons mentioned.

It's a situation where I want both teams to lose but since that's not possible, I will view this game with indifference. A no scoring draw with red cards and injuries would be acceptable.

No matter the situation, i cannot hope for a hun win at any time. Therefor, i`ll do what i always do. Ignore the fact they`re playing and not watch or listen to it. I refuse to watch the huns on telly unless they`re playing us and i can happily live without having to listen to Chic and co wanking each other off on the radio to the tune of 'No Surrender'. Whatever result happens....happens. Kiss her arse, her arse.

BT Sport coverage...

What a w*nkfest going on.......

Huns 1 nil up already; Miller was definitely offside.....

2 nil up already! Falkirk are pish....

Falkirk one back what a stunner!

Falkirk equalise!

I can't believe this Falkirk 3-2 injury time.... Huns leaving

I hate those Hun bastards, sorry I cannae want them to win anything. Will suffer a draw for the cause. Its up to Hibs to get second, we should not rely on those filthy hunbags.

I wanted them to win tonight, only because it was better for Hibs.

The pressure has just ramped up considerably with Falkirk winning tonight, we really could have done without this.

I tried but couldn't want those fucking rabbid untouchable bastards to win,
Fuck them, if Hibs cannae win their way out of this league then we don't deserve to!

Well played bairns, We will overtake you.
Oh and the laddie Hippolite? Is a cracking player

I tried but couldn't want those $#@!ing rabbid untouchable $#@!s to win,
$#@! them, if Hibs cannae win their way out of this league then we don't deserve to!

Well played bairns, We will overtake you.
Oh and the laddie Hippolite? Is a cracking player

Never want them to win.

No matter who they are playing.

I think it is safe to say most Hibs fans if not all can't stand The Rangers, I am certainly one of those fans.

But.....if Rangers winning benefits Hibs then I can stomach that. I wonder if those who never want them to win would say the same if it was the difference between us going up or staying in this hellish league?

It's a moo point. The Rangers lost and we deal with the situation which has not changed. We want Hibs to win every game they play regardless of anything else.

There may be circumstances where it would be desirable for The Rangers to win to improve our prospects of promotion but that time has not arrived. We can still win the title yeah ?

I think it is safe to say most Hibs fans if not all can't stand The Rangers, I am certainly one of those fans.

But.....if Rangers winning benefits Hibs then I can stomach that. I wonder if those who never want them to win would say the same if it was the difference between us going up or staying in this hellish league?

But that`s not going to happen so it`s a moot point. Much like the "promotion or Scottish cup win" question. Stupid question, stupid point. We need to win our games in hand. If we dont win them then we were never going to finish 2nd anyway.

When it comes to the huns, and gunts for that matter, logic and practicality go out the window for me. My head, my heart simply wont allow me to hope either of those bastards win. I wont apologise for it. We have games in hand and it`s in our own hands to finish 2nd. If we dont win the games then that`s fuck all to do with Falkirk`s results, we blew it. Falkirk didn`t blow it for us.

But that`s not going to happen so it`s a moot point. Much like the "promotion or Scottish cup win" question. Stupid question, stupid point. We need to win our games in hand. If we dont win them then we were never going to finish 2nd anyway.

When it comes to the huns, and gunts for that matter, logic and practicality go out the window for me. My head, my heart simply wont allow me to hope either of those $#@!s win. I wont apologise for it. We have games in hand and it`s in our own hands to finish 2nd. If we dont win the games then that`s $#@! all to do with Falkirk`s results, we blew it. Falkirk didn`t blow it for us.

Sorry, I disagree totally.

The result tonight could have a huge influence regarding us getting promoted or not, they win, Falkirk are only 3 points ahead and we have 3 games in hand. Now we are 6 behind and we are reaching the business end of the season. You are correct, it's in our hands but any result that makes it easier for us to get promoted, ( finishing second means less play off games so my logic, rightly or wrongly, tells me it should be easier, in theory anyway)

Specifically tonights result may not be the difference between us getting promoted but I think most folk would know exactly what I meant when I made the statement?

I would not want or expect you to apologise regarding Rangers or Hearts winning, I understand your views and respect them, I just don't agree with them.

I really don't care about other teams, just Hibs, I guess you are the same, just different views.

Sorry, I disagree totally.

The result tonight could have a huge influence regarding us getting promoted or not, they win, Falkirk are only 3 points ahead and we have 3 games in hand. Now we are 6 behind and we are reaching the business end of the season. You are correct, it's in our hands but any result that makes it easier for us to get promoted, ( finishing second means less play off games so my logic, rightly or wrongly, tells me it should be easier, in theory anyway)

We have no influence over whether another team wins or not and the "who do you want to win" question is meaningless. You may say one outcome is more desirable over another but in this case and at this point in time, who cares ? At the end of the season, say Falkirk do finish above us, then what ? You point to this fixture and say, "if only ?" Nah, I'll look at Hibs' results and say "if only".

But is isn't, feck the Huns new or old

We have no influence over whether another team wins or not and the "who do you want to win" question is meaningless. You may say one outcome is more desirable over another but in this case and at this point in time, who cares ? At the end of the season, say Falkirk do finish above us, then what ? You point to this fixture and say, "if only ?" Nah, I'll look at Hibs' results and say "if only".

Cool BH, correct me if I am wrong but your logic is that throughout a 38 game season only Hibs results have an influence on where we finish in the league?

I would agree with you if Hibs were to win every game but I am can't recall the last time that happened.

I also agree, "we have no influence over whether another team wins or not" however the results of other games can have a huge influence on our league position, whether we like it or not.

I wanted The Rangers to win tonight, I hate them with a passion but if they won IMO it would potentially make it easier for us to get promoted, there is nothing meaningless about this.

Were people really watching that wanting the zombies to win????? Deary me like! I wanted Falkirk to win, and am glad they did, fuck the hun bastards! Titles still a possibility ffs, and some of ye want the huns winning games???????

Not me mate, I had a massive £1.75p on the Bairns @ 5/1

Hey big spender......:rap:

Roll it up, stick all yer winnings on Hibs -1 the day

Sage advice

1 Hibernian (-1) Raith v Hibernian
(Handicap Result) 19/03/2016 None 11/8 To Run

I know where you live though......

Were people really watching that wanting the zombies to win????? Deary me like! I wanted Falkirk to win, and am glad they did, $#@! the hun $#@!s! Titles still a possibility ffs, and some of ye want the huns winning games???????
+1 from me Disco. Our destiny is in our own hands. Win every game, we beat Falkirk. Don't win and we only have ourselves to blame. That result will have thrown a bit of doubt in their minds.

Sage advice

1 Hibernian (-1) Raith v Hibernian
(Handicap Result) 19/03/2016 None 11/8 To Run

I know where you live though......

Ye pop roond tae buy me a pint wie yer winnings Mr Dubbles? Good man x

+1 from me Disco. Our destiny is in our own hands. Win every game, we beat Falkirk. Don't win and we only have ourselves to blame. That result will have thrown a bit of doubt in their minds.

My concern is that with Falkirk winning it gives them some impetus and belief and they may go on a run now. We've not exactly set the heather alight in the league recently, so it isn't the final placings that worries me, it's facing a Falkirk team on a high in the playoff.

We've had a blip, I fully expect us tae be back up and running at 5.15 today after our exploits of the past week Beagsie.