KettleysTettleys
I'm afraid i'm going to have to pull out due to my dad making alternative travel arrangements at the last gasp.I no its short notice but theres nothing i can do
sorry guys
sorry guys
sorry guysBOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOBigT said:broxburn hibby has jumped ship he is now on the .net buses![]()
Broxburn_Hibby said:I'm afraid i'm going to have to pull out due to my dad making alternative travel arrangements at the last gasp.I no its short notice but theres nothing i can dosorry guys
same goes for me having to change due to work, on centurion bus, del the hibee + 1 sorry for the lateness
1875 said:No problem, however due to the lateness of cancellation ,we will be round to collect the fares from you, do you think we get these buses for nothing? :agrghh grrrr
just say who give funds to and i willdelthehibee said:sorry not a problem to pay my share work com means taking car and not .net bus, only reg wi bouncejust say who give funds to and i will
Broxburn_Hibby said:Apologies mate but i can't legislate for my old man,am tryin 2 get a hold of ma mate nd his dad 2 see if they want 2 of the 3 i've booked meaning i'd only have 2 cancel 1 seat.

Jamie said:your 17 can't you do as you please![]()
Broxburn_Hibby said:Aye but i had 4 seats booked.1 for me,my dad,brother,sister.He phoned up today sayin he wanted 2 take the car because he was worried our bus was leavin 2 late.

1875 said:Too late your seats have gone to people who want to travel with us.

Broxburn_Hibby said:Got 2 takers for the seats meanin am cancelling 1.So its now Broxburn_Hibby + 2![]()
Broxburn_Hibby said:Well its not as if i didn't want 2.I get the feeling you think im on another bus but in actual fact im not.My dad wanted 3 seats nd then called it off due to the timings,which im pissed off at cause now im up shit creek![]()
I'm afraid i'm going to have to pull out due to my dad making alternative travel arrangements at the last gasp.I no its short notice but theres nothing i can do sorry guys
1875 said:As I said, too late your seats have gone to people who want to travel with us. You can find alternative transport. Try Hibs Net.
DaddyK said:Print off this thread and hand it to him, so that he can realise that his laddie is getting in bother, cause he is a bit of a worrier.
FWIW - Bounce buses along with all Hibs buses, have the easiest route to the Stadium, and you are leaving from Livvie, what more do you want![]()

Broxburn_Hibby said:Again i get the feeling that cause some boy earlier in the thread wrote that i was gettin on a .net bus its been taken seriously.Well for the record im no.Sorry about the mix up but at least u got folk for the seats

1875 said:I have one seat at Deer Park, do you want it? Read your first post and then think about what it says. Delighted you are not travelling with Hibs Net, and now ken why you live with your Granny!!![]()

Jamie said:Instead of this thread , you should have PM'ed 1875 to explain you had 1 spare, he would have been more than accomodating. Your first post says it all

Gunnerhibby said:As one of the organisers of the Bounce buses. it dissappoints me when people cancel seats on any of our buses, it sometimes makes me/us think we're doing something wrong, or we just ar'nae good enough to travel with.
Of course, the glowing endorsements we get from a lot of folk on the Bounce easily change our minds, but just for a minute we do get a feeling of dissappointment.
I know a lot of peoples plans can change, whether it be them personally, or one or more of their party, shit happens. But when it happens on as large a scale as it has for this game then we have to look at the bigger picture here and get our heads together(as a commitee).
Not long after we put the buses on the board, and confirmed the times and pick-up points, a few people expressed an opinion that we were leaving a bit late. Fair do's, people are entitled to their opinions, but I was basing these arrangements on consultation with the bus company we use, and a near-20 years experience of running Hibs buses to games. Hence my insistence on the times I posted. After much consideration we brought the Tamsons buses forward half an hour due to some peoples concerns(I might add that they were a vocal minority)
One poster, who is'nt even travelling with us(and to the best of my knowledge, never was) even stuck his tuppence worth in to set even more uncertainty into peoples minds by using media comments.
A 40-odd mile trip on a 2-lane motorway on a sunday morning, suddenly became comparable to Hannibal hauling a herd o' elephants over some mountain range, a near-impossible journey. Could'nt believe some of the panic that had set in with some folk.
Broxburnhibby
A week ago you said yer dad had expressed his concern at the timing and I posted you an explaination detailing our route and expected journey time. You seemed happy with this and accepted it.
You were not present at the meeting on tuesday night at Easter Road, but in attendance were officers of L & B, British Transport and Strathclyde Police Depts. One bus convener asked the Commander of Strathclyde Police what he thought the travelling time would be to get to the game and his reply was, "if your coming from Leith, it should not take you any more than 1 hour and 45 minutes maximum", he stressed that was a maximum amount of time. I later chinned the guy about the reports in the media stating " you better give yourself 3 hours" and he said that did'nt come from anyone in his force.
The bus you were booked on is leaving from a location that is no more than 30 miles from Hampden, if that bus gets there any later than 11.00-11.10 I'll be extremely surprised
My personal opinion is we(the buses that leave the Gunner) will get there no later than 11.15(thats leaving at 9.45) as I've been saying all along, and I still stand by it.
As of next season the Bounce Tours will be making slight changes to the way we do things, and hopefully, these will be for the better, more details on this will be posted in the near future

greencol said:Colin,
Do not be disappointed. This will be our fourth trip with bounce tours & we would not consider doing it any other way.![]()
As far as we are concerned you are doing nowt wrong mate.
It is those people that call off that are missing out big time.:
Our convener is a bit dodgy like but it all adds to the fun!
Keep up the good work.
The Blue Toon shower.
The convenor just like a wee peeve Greenman said:Haw sur !!!![]()
The convenor just like a wee peeve
greencol said:'Wee' must have a different meaning in the doric!![]()
Keep him away from the DJs this weekend fitiver ye deeblue toon hibby said:Morning after the last Bounce Tour - Greencol having a "wee" nap (from the Forth Road Bridge to Stonehaven).
Dixie Chicken said:Keep him away from the DJs this weekend fitiver ye dee
Dixie Chicken said:And keep hungry radge aff the pies.
blue toon hibby said:Ah fell for the old "hud this while ah get ma camera" routine.

Dixie Chicken said:And keep hungry radge aff the pies.
Dr Shrink said:Is that an 'Ultratanstudio' t-shirt you have?![]()
It's like Jimmy Calderwood's only a bit smaller.
Or it might be the lens makes it look smaller than real life.
blue toon hibby said:No, It's an "ULTRADRIL" t shirt, one of only 4 in the UK, for I am one of the four engineers who pioneered the drilling fluid of the same name in UK waters.
and the tan was real.

Dr Shrink said:That was going to be my second guess.
greencol said:Being a shrink i would have thought your second guess would have been your first guess-----![]()
I think---![]()
thats how it's--
supposed to go.:
isn't it?:o