I see they’ve scrapped plans to demolish Goodison Park for housing etc and now intend to make it the home of their women’s team. There must be a lorra lorra loot in the women’s game down there.
Dunno what crowds the top women’s teams attract down there but a 39,000 capacity is impressive. To favour that over a £80+ million development project they must have a bigger picture.It is baffling.
Dunno what crowds the top women’s teams attract down there but a 39,000 capacity is impressive. To favour that over a £80+ million development project they must have a bigger picture.
Seen the crowds at the ladies games? Over 90,000 at a Barca Euro Final game a couple of years ago.Dunno what crowds the top women’s teams attract down there but a 39,000 capacity is impressive. To favour that over a £80+ million development project they must have a bigger picture.
Is there not 1 team already gone bust this season,plus Blackburn woman's are about to go bust.I see they’ve scrapped plans to demolish Goodison Park for housing etc and now intend to make it the home of their women’s team. There must be a lorra lorra loot in the women’s game down there.
Women care about the woman’s game so equality has to be seen to be done thoughIs there not 1 team already gone bust this season,plus Blackburn woman's are about to go bust.
It's just a drain on clubs finances.
When you have about 1000 people at each game....You can possibly be full time.
Nobody really cares about the woman's game...as its about amateur men's level(if that)
That's why US woman's team got pumped off a high school team from Texas,and by a Wrexham legends(where 3 or 4 were over 50) 9-0.
I can guarantee you wouldn't recognise many of the players if they walked right past you.I apologise to the Admins in advance and will concur with any penalty coming my way.
Ryan69 you really are a fuckin' prat. But I accept that so many, if not all, of your posts are made to make your life that wee bit more fulfilled.
There are thousands of supporters here in Scotland who enjoy and support the women's game. I also accept the women players here don't get the size of crowds seen in England but that does not lessen the enthusiasm for the Scottish Women's game. This is a truly unique season for Hibernian FC, with the men on the verge of securing third place in the League after a horrendous start, the Women equally on the verge of winning a League that contains teams with enormous financial clout over them and the Academy lads having just pulled off a wonderful achievement in winning their own league. And what do you do? Insult the women's game with your cheap jibes.
But I'll tell you for a fact that none of the Hibs Women will give a toss for your opinion - or for a tosser like you.
And I played amateur fitbaw for several years, and even though I wisnae very good, nobody enjoyed playing fitbaw mair than me - and I could only ever dream of being as good as some women in the modern age like Caroline Weir or Erin Cuthbert or Rachael Boyle.
Finally, get a grip, eh?
My God. You just get worse.I can guarantee you wouldn't recognise many of the players if they walked right past you.
I remember at the start of the season when we were bottom,and about half the support were of the opinion that ditching the woman's team would be a good idea.
Main reason....Drain on our finances.
You’d recognise Siobhan Hunter if she gave you a skelp on the lug!I can guarantee you wouldn't recognise many of the players if they walked right past you.
I remember at the start of the season when we were bottom,and about half the support were of the opinion that ditching the woman's team would be a good idea.
Main reason....Drain on our finances.
Sounds like there is plan in the making for the future.I see they’ve scrapped plans to demolish Goodison Park for housing etc and now intend to make it the home of their women’s team. There must be a lorra lorra loot in the women’s game down there.
I googled Everton's women's team average crowds, and it came out at just over 2000, so yeah, it seems like madness, especially when they could sell off the stadium and if necessary, keep a little bit of the land to build a small stadium for the women's team to use.Nah, makes no sense to be honest.
I think they are aware fans will dismantle parts of the stadium on Saturday for souvenirs-announcing it will be retained by the women’s team prevents this and enables the club to sell souvenirs and the land to the highest bidders under the clubs controlMaybe they are hedging their bets? If it all goes to shit they can move back to Goodison.
1875 will be wanting a word.TBF the women’s team are more likely to win a trophy![]()

Ooh the banter.I’m surprised he’s no banned me yet!![]()
Blimey!Well who knew?
A piece of Edinburgh’s musical legacy filled the air in Liverpool recently as Everton Football Club played their final match at the historic Goodison Park. The stadium, packed with 38,000 fans, heard the familiar sound of the Z Cars theme as players from Everton and Southampton emerged onto the pitch. The tune, closely associated with Everton for decades, was arranged by Johnny Keating, a talented musician and composer born in Bakehouse Close, just off Edinburgh’s Royal Mile....