Elon Musk - X - Sex Grooming - Tommy Robinson

You could argue that social media is a cesspit of fake news and conspiracy theorists. However, like it or not a hell of a lot of people use it, read it and form their opinions based on it.

This morning on X I've read post after post from Elon Musk who has 210 million followers. Who is currently best mate with the soon to be most powerful man on the planet Donald Trump. Oh and he's also the richest man on the planet....

And according to this dude Tommy Robinson is imprisoned because he wanted to expose horrific widespread child abuse. And furthermore the UK Government Prime Minister is absolutely complicit in the cover-up. And he's putting up 'evidence' to back it all up. The UK needs a another General Election and Reform is the only thing that can save the UK. Oh and Tommy Robinson is a hero that needs released now....

Some will say none of this matters. Mainstream media are nowhere near this 'story' and there's nothing to see.....

For me we are yet again burying our heads in the sand with all of this.

You could argue that social media is a cesspit of fake news and conspiracy theorists. However, like it or not a hell of a lot of people use it, read it and form their opinions based on it.

This morning on X I've read post after post from Elon Musk who has 210 million followers. Who is currently best mate with the soon to be most powerful man on the planet Donald Trump. Oh and he's also the richest man on the planet....

And according to this dude Tommy Robinson is imprisoned because he wanted to expose horrific widespread child abuse. And furthermore the UK Government Prime Minister is absolutely complicit in the cover-up. And he's putting up 'evidence' to back it all up. The UK needs a another General Election and Reform is the only thing that can save the UK. Oh and Tommy Robinson is a hero that needs released now....

Some will say none of this matters. Mainstream media are nowhere near this 'story' and there's nothing to see.....

But he wasn't jailed for that. He was jailed for stuff related to what could be termed as child abuse of an under 16 yo Syrian refugee.

"Far-right activist Tommy Robinson has been jailed for 18 months after admitting contempt of court by repeating false claims against a Syrian refugee.

Robinson, whose real name is Stephen Yaxley-Lennon, admitted 10 breaches of a High Court order made in 2021, during a hearing at Woolwich Crown Court."

There will be a lot of children abused here and around the world but I wouldn't be hanging my flag alongside this *&*^.

But he wasn't jailed for that. He was jailed for stuff related to what could be termed as child abuse of an under 16 yo Syrian refugee.

"Far-right activist Tommy Robinson has been jailed for 18 months after admitting contempt of court by repeating false claims against a Syrian refugee.

Robinson, whose real name is Stephen Yaxley-Lennon, admitted 10 breaches of a High Court order made in 2021, during a hearing at Woolwich Crown Court."

There will be a lot of children abused here and around the world but I wouldn't be hanging my flag alongside this *&*^.

Thanks Jack for making my point. If you really genuinely believe that folk are going to buy that then you're in cloud cuckoo land. Technically you may be correct in that he's been jailed for contempt of court. However, folk are not buying it. And *that's* the issue....
Nothing technical about it. He was jailed for contempt of court - which he pled guilty to. Nothing to do with exposing 'grooming gangs'.

This is why demagogues and populists constantly attack the 'MSM'. The want to be the only source of 'truth'. We see that here with Robinson and the Southport murders really exposed it.

Nothing technical about it. He was jailed for contempt of court - which he pled guilty to. Nothing to do with exposing 'grooming gangs'.

This is why demagogues and populists constantly attack the 'MSM'. The want to be the only source of 'truth'. We see that here with Robinson and the Southport murders really exposed it.
Yes he was, I don’t think that’s Smurf’s point.

I think the point is that people will believe that charge is intended to silence him.

And the context to that is years of cover up and non pursuit of grooming gangs from an ideologically crazed establishment, accompanied by gaslighting, lying and demonisation. Further context is that it is transparently obvious they are indeed out to break him - incredibly to me this gets confused by some people with whether he is a good guy or not. They are in fact unrelated points, and this inability to see beyond tribalism is a mirror and perhaps the product of the whole media culture Smurf describes.

People might be mugs to take TR at face value, but they already know they are mugs to believe the authorities and the MSM. Starmer’s government seem almost to be taking the piss on this score, and seem to have completely abandoned the concept of meaning what you say.

Smurf is also right that it’s maybe hard for oldies like most of us to appreciate just how irrelevant the MSM is. Social media and podcasts are where it’s at. Where ‘papers’ are still relevant, it’s because, as is the case with the mail and the guardian, they have become large social media platforms themselves. I don’t read the former, but in the case of the latter, this has coincided with it becoming a post truth hate rag itself, mirroring the media it has embraced. As a professional organisation they may not be as naive or cack handed as TR when it comes to contravening specific laws, but they are at minimum no less mendacious or divisive than the likes of him. And everyone knows it except for tribal loyalists whether they be the Guardian’s or Tommy’s.

It’s a sorry old state of affairs, liars to the left, liars fo the right.

This, from Maggie Oliver, who was integral to exposing the Rochdale scandal. Harrowing stuff.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

This, from Maggie Oliver, who was integral to exposing the Rochdale scandal. Harrowing stuff.

Anyone who thinks TR is anywhere near the top rungs of bad or mendacious actors in this area has drunk the kool aid.

Fixed that for you.
Always only going to be "Some". It's a growing "Some" though. Traditional political parties are hemorrhaging support. Mainstream media like the BBC don't dare move away from mandatory subscription as they'd have such little backing. Faith and confidence is fast being lost. Labour is happy to pick a fight with pensioners. It'll be interesting to see if they're as up for a fight with Elon Musk and all he's pushing and promoting.

I hope they are.

Lemon is a fanny and is headed for an almighty clash with Trump’s base before he gets to anything outside America. He is wedded to cheap immigration and has already pledged to ‘go to war’ on this point. Completely at odds with many of Trump’s voters.

He’s currently in a slanging match with Steve Bannon on the topic, the latter arguably representing the hard right (ie nationalist hard left) side of things within the Trump milieu.

Absolutely spot on. Something doesn't add up with all of this. View attachment 16265
I didn’t twig from your op that the cover up is being extended and that’s what this stooshie is about, but I just saw on the news.

Absolutely shocking. My suspicion is it’s grounded in fear; they don’t want to ask questions they don’t want answered. I think politicians realise more than they let on that the country is spinning out of control, and they are desperately trying to keep a lid on it.

I also don’t think they can afford to expose just how deep the rot goes in terms of woke corruption of institutions. If this was important to the tories it’s basically a religious matter for Labour.

The stakes are very high and the class of victims don’t matter very much, even if some estimates put the victims in the hundreds of thousands (not very scientific ones imo, but without an enquiry how will we get better?) - and there we are.

I have to say this somewhat changes my take on Elton’s intervention - I thought from your op he was just trolling Starmer et al as seems to be his wont. But much as I dislike the guy, his prattling is in this case far less of a concern than British establishment omertà.

Do you actually still believe Legacy Media telling you the truth?

The nearest you'll get to real news is on X.

You can read about do something,do your own research....and decide if it's true or not.

Legacy Media just lie,gaslight,racebait,divide.....and tell you anything that fits pushing their agenda.

Surely COVID woke some people up right?

If not I suggest going to get your 15th Booster.

Do you actually still believe Legacy Media telling you the truth?

The nearest you'll get to real news is on X.

You can read about do something,do your own research....and decide if it's true or not.

Legacy Media just lie,gaslight,racebait,divide.....and tell you anything that fits pushing their agenda.

Surely COVID woke some people up right?
I agree with you on legacy media. It doesn’t logically follow that you’re getting anything more accurate on X. And some of the stuff you seem to trust, you very definitely ought not to.

@Smurf the context makes it even more remarkable

“Last week, I wrote that Labour, during half a year in office, has launched a staggering 67 reviews and consultations, as well as “a new quango every week since coming to power”.

But it seems there is such a thing as an inquiry too far.”

A story a wee bit closer to home but as equally despicable.

It’s seems neither the tories, labour or the snp want to know. And I think that’s it quite literally; they don’t want us to know perhaps but they really don’t want to know themselves. So many illusions that need to be protected.

I previously posted a Julie Bindel article where she says that the current editor of the Guardian specifically declined to let her cover the story before it was forced into the limelight. All about waaaycism of course.

In other words, they did more than not give it sufficient attention. They suppressed it until they could no longer do so.

Plastic Face seems to dislike Starmer big time………………..will he feel the same about slippery Mandelson ?

That appointment is nuts. I can almost imagine the students union committee gathered in Downing Street concluding big Pete is the man to civilise these errant colonials. I suspect they actually believe it when the guardian tells them these people are thick.

It’s particularly bad timing as the reactionary politics of Starmer’s party and Mandelson specifically, are hopelessly out of step with the zeitgeist. There’s a labour (soft) revolution around the world and the bourgeois party thinks it’s going to put them to rights despite - perhaps because of - its fraudulent name.

I previously posted a Julie Bindel article where she says that the current editor of the Guardian specifically declined to let her cover the story before it was forced into the limelight. All about waaaycism of course.

In other words, they did more than not give it sufficient attention. They suppressed it until they could no longer do so.
Their whole rationale is that it will give ammunition to the far right. So what? The far right will weaponise it either way. Far better the truth comes out. I remember the Grauniad had the same justification for overlooking the New Year sex assaults in Cologne in case it gave ammunition to the far right. If it had been right wing football hooligans carrying out the assaults they would have denounced it in a heartbeat. That was the moment that peaked me, a lifelong wishy washy Guardian reader, into realising my paper of choice was lying to me because of political expediency. Comment is Free but Facts are Sacred. Aye, right. C.P. Scott would be spinning in his grave at what that paper has become.

This scandal and the horrific details is an absolute national disgrace and tragedy for all they poor victims. I've never felt so angry about something as I've felt today. The authorities have betrayed us all and in particular they working class young girls. This is far far worse than anything else I can think of. It's fuckin unreal that certain folk are still more interested labeling folk "far right" for asking questions and being seriously troubled by these revelations.

Their whole rationale is that it will give ammunition to the far right. So what? The far right will weaponise it either way. Far better the truth comes out. I remember the Grauniad had the same justification for overlooking the New Year sex assaults in Cologne in case it gave ammunition to the far right. If it had been right wing football hooligans carrying out the assaults they would have denounced it in a heartbeat. That was the moment that peaked me, a lifelong wishy washy Guardian reader, into realising my paper of choice was lying to me because of political expediency. Comment is Free but Facts are Sacred. Aye, right. C.P. Scott would be spinning in his grave at what that paper has become.
I agree. It's better to get it all out in the open. The Catholic Church among others found that a cover up never works. I know people whose faith never recovered

But it will be weaponised. And that's not a trivial issue.

Here's a nuanced take. Don't sneer because it's the Guardian.

Man says labour should do nothing about this, because the tories did nothing about this, in a paper - no sneering mind - that acted to suppress coverage of it.

Most interesting item of nuance: same man, to his credit, previously over turned CPS decision not to prosecute Rochdale grooming gang; CPS then directed by the now PM.

I agree. It's better to get it all out in the open. The Catholic Church among others found that a cover up never works. I know people whose faith never recovered

But it will be weaponised. And that's not a trivial issue.
It’s a good comparison. The new church is behaving exactly as traditional churches did in protecting institutions and greater goods. If anything it’s more profound here as these things are the consequences of doctrine rather than in flagrant violation of it, so preservation of faith articles is also at stake.

As noted before, the guardian went to exhaustive lengths to document abuse by clergy even while acting to suppress this scandal. One might say it’s ironic but it isn’t really, it’s just insitutions doing what they do; the guardian is anti catholic and pro diversity (or thinks it is) and its various editorial choices aren’t just about reporting - or not reporting - but also acting to attack its enemies and to protect its faith articles. Given how alike the situations are, and how unalike the response, I think the worlds naïfs will have to accept that a disinterested pursuit of truth is not what has being going on,

Speaking of naïfs, such insitutional behaviour is one reason why anyone of any stripe who doesn’t believe in a separation of realms, and checks and balances between them, must have been born yesterday. That’s our real problem today; we effectively have a state operating to the maxims of a faith based ideology. We used to separate those things, which was prudent. Not any more. You’d have to go back to Cromwell to find a Britain that resembled today’s.

I'm glad Elon bought Twitter, the censorship during COVID was very worrying. They are trying the same thing with TikTok here in the States, they want it banned. All the drone and orb footage has been getting removed and users are posting under the banner "Dior Bags" just to try and bypass the censorship. Absolutely horrific what they are trying to cover up.

hibeesbounce

Support The Bounce

£38.75
Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  38.8%