Diego Jota

When it’s your time , he could easily have been in the USA for the mickey mouse tourny with liverpool, don’t know why they weren’t there and chelsea were 🤷‍♂️😢

Jeez, man. His three kids look really young, too. Really sad.

When it’s your time , he could easily have been in the USA for the mickey mouse tourny with liverpool, don’t know why they weren’t there and chelsea were 🤷‍♂️😢
He just got married so was spending time with wife and kids, tragic

Tyre exploded while overtaking apparently

Horrific, such a young family!

RIP

So tragic, 2 brothers dying is devasting stuff for the family 😔
RIP 💚

There is a video circulating various media outlets.
Not of the accident , but the aftermath.
First impressions is of excess speed.
The armco barrier is totally destroyed and the vehicle has travelled a helluva distance after leaving the road.

There is a video circulating various media outlets.
Not of the accident , but the aftermath.
First impressions is of excess speed.
The armco barrier is totally destroyed and the vehicle has travelled a helluva distance after leaving the road.

I'm sure it's pretty hard staying within the speed limit in a Lambo. 90 probably feels like 60 in a regular car.

Won't have even needed to be speeding like you'd think. (Although possible of course)
Put your foot down in any Lambo and it accelerates at a gagillion mph, goes from 60-100 in the blink of an eye.

Blow out while your wheels are spinning up, possibly steering. Horrible.

Was it his own car? The cost of tyres on those things, a blowout isn't common.

Won't have even needed to be speeding like you'd think. (Although possible of course)
Put your foot down in any Lambo and it accelerates at a gagillion mph, goes from 60-100 in the blink of an eye.

Blow out while your wheels are spinning up, possibly steering. Horrible.

Was it his own car? The cost of tyres on those things, a blowout isn't common.

True. It's just a horrible accident regardless of speed. If it turns out he was speeding, who am I to judge. At age 28 and earning millions per year, I would have owned a flash sports car too and sped.

And he could easily have driven over something doing 70 which blew his tire out and gone spinning. Just a sad day to lose a footballer so young.

Apparently was driving back to the UK as he wisnae allowed tae fly because of a procedure he had on one of his lungs, caused by an injury he got last season. He was driving tae catch a ferry.

Watching all the tributes today for Diogo, it really does put everything into perspective . Terribly sad and the footballing world especially will take a while to come to terms with it . R.I.P. boys 😢

Seen a clip of their funeral and although I didn’t really follow Diogo’s career an awful lot , because of the circumstances of their deaths I found myself welling up again , what an absolute tragedy 😢

Aye it was a sad occasion. Some of the public were a disgrace though in the way they acted.

It was a solemn funeral not an opportunity to get a selfie by the laddies graves.

Aye it was a sad occasion. Some of the public were a disgrace though in the way they acted.

It was a solemn funeral not an opportunity to get a selfie by the laddies graves.

Seen loads of folk complaining Ronaldo never showed.
This is probably the reason why really.

Aye I've just read that about Ronaldo that his showing up would take the solmness away from the funeral.