Club Shop

Just got the bairns christmas present through. Bought it direct from the Hibs shop online.

It's got EFL names and numbers.

All about the highest bidder and no concern for the service provided to fans.

I now get to spend my morning on a live chat with an AI and then try and explain to someone offshore the issue and how to sort it. 😫

Just got the bairns christmas present through. Bought it direct from the Hibs shop online.

I now get to spend my morning on a live chat with an AI and then try and explain to someone offshore the issue and how to sort it. 😫
I’m sorry, I didn’t understand your question
Is there anything else I can help you with?

All I need is a Hibs goalie top in kids 4XS size with a 3 letter name and a number 1 on the back. With Scottish name/numbers this time. 9 days till Christmas and they don't think that's possible 🤣🤣
1000096395.jpg

This turned up for me a few weeks back. Shirts for my twins. One with an adults size 5 number and one with a kids sized number. Arrived in the same package. Who packs that up and thinks it’s acceptable.

Chatted with some guy on webchat and he managed to fix it but I had no confidence in what he was saying, or awareness of what he was actually doing to fix it.

Sorry your order can’t be fixed before Christmas. Are you local enough to pop in to the shop?

• IMG_7528.jpeg
    IMG_7528.jpeg
    559.8 KB · Views: 46
This turned up for me a few weeks back. Shirts for my twins. One with an adults size 5 number and one with a kids sized number. Arrived in the same package. Who packs that up and thinks it’s acceptable.

Chatted with some guy on webchat and he managed to fix it but I had no confidence in what he was saying, or awareness of what he was actually doing to fix it.

Sorry your order can’t be fixed before Christmas. Are you local enough to pop in to the shop?
If push comes to shove I can pop into the shop but then it will mean buying another one and waiting for fanatics to refund once they receive the kits back. Which after last time I really don't want to have to go through again. Took me 3 attempts to get someone to process a refund and then 2 and a bit weeks to hit the accounts.

I'm glad you got the boys kits fixed. But someone at ER needs to think about fan experience and not always money. A quick Google shows how much of a shambles fanatics are. Go on ebay and check out the amount of NFL kits reduced as NWD (new with damage) as they have miss spelt a name, put different numbers on front and back, wrong teams colour numbers on wrong shirts etc. I seen someone at London game with a saints one that was correct as Kamara 41 on the back but 14 on the front.

Quality control can be massively improved really simply - and this goes back to the UK in world war 2 - by a very simple premise.

Everything gets checked by two people. All these errors should be picked up.

The package came in time. But it's English lower league numbers again. I'm gonna head into the shop the morn to see if it can be sorted. I know there's not normally much they can do but I don't think fanatics understand the problem and I got them to specifically put a note on the order to use the correct numbers.

After the high of today the buggers are probably doing it on purpose to make me spend a fortune in the shop the morn. 🤣

• Screenshot_20241221_215809_WhatsApp.jpg
    Screenshot_20241221_215809_WhatsApp.jpg
    197 KB · Views: 31
The package came in time. But it's English lower league numbers again. I'm gonna head into the shop the morn to see if it can be sorted. I know there's not normally much they can do but I don't think fanatics understand the problem and I got them to specifically put a note on the order to use the correct numbers.

After the high of today the buggers are probably doing it on purpose to make me spend a fortune in the shop the morn. 🤣

That’s absolutely shambolic. How this happened once is mad never mind the replacement being the same. It’s incredibly poor

thats outrageous

What a complete embarrassment

This could be tip of the iceberg stuff - how many people are actually checking stuff, it could be worse on Christmas morning when they discover mass printing failures

This should be reported tae Hibs. If the grub served was shite, it might well be shite, I dinnae ken, but if it was shite and folk stopped buying it, they wid empty the caterers. The shop sounds like its shite, mibbes time somebody took a look at the shop.

Fanatics turn over £7Billion a year

We’re in bed with corporate land now

Tried to call but straight to voicemail. Used the 7078 ending number.

Might need to risk it and just drive to Edinburgh