Club Shop

Alex Edwards Shin pad

Was in Edinburgh today so nipped in was looking for a baseball hat for my holiday they don't do them now plenty beanie hats
Wasn't impressed the the new shop to be honest if you want a strip or training gear there's plenty but not a lot of anything else

Popped in last week, I was in & out in under a minute. I'm not someone who has used the shop much, don't wear replica tops or training gear, but it seemed to me there is very little for younger ones who may want to spend pocket money or birthday money on Hibs related tat.
A basic cotton T-shirt with a Hibs badge is £25.

Noticed in the warm up today the players had quite a smart top but again as per last season they don't bother to stock it in the shop/online. The choice of stuff is really poor. I feel with previous kit suppliers we had a greater range than with Joma.

Wanted to buy my 2 young boys the new strip. 45 quid for that each and it's no even close to the actual kit.

They can bolt.
1000071660.jpg

Noticed in the warm up today the players had quite a smart top but again as per last season they don't bother to stock it in the shop/online. The choice of stuff is really poor. I feel with previous kit suppliers we had a greater range than with Joma.
It’ll maybe come in time; think it’s often the way that the training stuff follows… hopefully. Not off to a flier tho by the sounds it.

Wanted to buy my 2 young boys the new strip. 45 quid for that each and it's no even close to the actual kit.

They can bolt.
View attachment 14363
Got my 2 year old the Scotland kit - £50! Thankfully got a Scotland travel club discount but all the same. It’s nuts. Why they can’t do just the top and make it a different cheaper material (especially given they’ll out grow it quick).

They can bolt.
View attachment 14363
I thought that as well but I’m sure when I was down watching st the Ron Gordon thing the one the young kids had on was the same as adults one apart from sponsor. Held of buying until I’ve had time to go in shop

Got my 2 year old the Scotland kit - £50! Thankfully got a Scotland travel club discount but all the same. It’s nuts. Why they can’t do just the top and make it a different cheaper material (especially given they’ll out grow it quick).
Was in JD Sports a couple of weeks ago and they were £100. I’ve long since stopped wearing fitba tops but fuckin hell.

The material is cheap.
It's all about the mark up.
The price is whatever the mugs will pay for the latest shirt design.

Bit harsh.

I've bought many Hibs strips for my two lads over the years as they grew up.
Never really felt a mug for doing so, more just a Hibs supporter.
Another two footed tackle.

A heart warming story of Hibernian fatherhood Doc but none too relevant given the post I was replying to was about Scotland strips.

You are now sitting on the ground ragin' with both boots stuck in the advertising hoardings as I run up the wing.

Even £60 for an adults top is ok on today’s well over priced market. Half the price of an English premiership team

Have noticed that the goalkeeper shirts are £10 cheaper than the outfield shirts, both for adults and kids. So they can be sold cheaper if there was a desire to do so. Agree that £50 for a football top is about right now. £60, which Hibs adult shirts now cost, is just that wee bit too much in my opinion.

Another two footed tackle.

A heart warming story of Hibernian fatherhood Doc but none too relevant given the post I was replying to was about Scotland strips.

You are now sitting on the ground ragin' with both boots stuck in the advertising hoardings as I run up the wing.
Nope.
I was pointing out that dads buying football kit for their kids at huge expense doesn’t make them mugs.
Unless it’s Gunt strips obviously.
Won the ball cleanly.

I thought that as well but I’m sure when I was down watching st the Ron Gordon thing the one the young kids had on was the same as adults one apart from sponsor. Held of buying until I’ve had time to go in shop
Do you mean kids or infants. This is the infant kit which has one of those snap collars you get on baby clothes. I originally thought the same as Darren but I suspect there is a good reason for that. The price…not so much.

Infant the one up to like 4-5 where you get full strip for £45. Just seen white one though posted by a pal in infant and it’s as is in picture collar is different which is weird

Was in on Saturday looking for Hibs soft toy for the latest grandchild and didn't see any or the famous Hibs towels :). New Fanatics version of the shop seems to be carrying about half as much stock as last season and most of it is strips, scarves, and training kit. Nothing like the variety of Hibs merch last season so suppose we'll see if this is the new approach or if they're just gearing up and will add more stuff.

Aye plenty tops etc but not much o anything else...

Was in today..1000199324.jpg1000199326.jpg1000199330.jpg1000199329.jpg1000199331.jpg

I venture into the new Fanatics club store before the Watford game, very underwhelming. The store is poorly lit, and lacking in volume and variety of Hibs products.

Regardless of the club third party club stores are soulless places. Always better keeping in house and providing a store that fanbase want.

I venture into the new Fanatics club store before the Watford game, very underwhelming. The store is poorly lit, and lacking in volume and variety of Hibs products.

Regardless of the club third party club stores are soulless places. Always better keeping in house and providing a store that fanbase want.
Unfortunately, like everything else, professional clubs just see the club shop as another revenue stream and will go down the route that makes them most money.
In our case we have gone with a massive international company who have paid Hibs a load of dosh in return for selling their wares to Hibernian FC's customers i.e us radges.
In a nutshell it's just business.

Hell, Hibs have even potentially sold our dead bodies to the Official Hibernian FC Funeral Director partner.
Surprised we didnae have Scorpio Leisure as our official sauna partner in order to offer guaranteed happy endings.

It really saddens and worries me that I don't see Hibs as the Hibs I grew up with. I get that times change but we seem to be losing our identity. I don't see a community led club, a club for the average working guy(or girl). We seem like a shell. A shadow of who we were.

I hope I feel different when I move back and are actually at the games, but I doubt it.

I found it a soulless place when I was in

I eventually got the baseball hat I went in looking for online also bought a couple of t shirts online as well

That's £70 Hibs have lost out on

I found it a soulless place when I was in

I eventually got the baseball hat I went in looking for online also bought a couple of t shirts online as well

That's £70 Hibs have lost out on
As far as I understand it, Fanatics not Hibs have lost your 70 notes.

The trouble with our masters is they grew up in a country where there major sports are boring as fuck and last all day therefore the match day experience is more important than the match itself .car park bbq’s, dancing girls and marching bands whereas 99% of us would be more than happy with a match experience of watching a competitive team on the park and a reasonably priced edible pie at half time

True about the match day experience. We went to the Cubs v Brewers baseball game in Chicago. Boozers open at 12pm and close at 4am.

Went to the baseball. Fuck me it was boring. The geezers standing with the bat thingy gearing up then he stops.

Apparently for adverts to be shown. I think we lasted 3/4 of an hour then fucked off to the pub and watched it on telly.

It really saddens and worries me that I don't see Hibs as the Hibs I grew up with. I get that times change but we seem to be losing our identity. I don't see a community led club, a club for the average working guy(or girl). We seem like a shell. A shadow of who we were.

I hope I feel different when I move back and are actually at the games, but I doubt it.
It’s not just us, not by a long way. Every club is the same Football is changing the world is changing.

Oh yeah, there was a point to that. I think the worst example is Barcelona this more than a club stuff is so hollow they are the worst caricature of what they swear.

True about the match day experience. We went to the Cubs v Brewers baseball game in Chicago. Boozers open at 12pm and close at 4am.

Went to the baseball. Fuck me it was boring. The geezers standing with the bat thingy gearing up then he stops.

Apparently for adverts to be shown. I think we lasted 3/4 of an hour then fucked off to the pub and watched it on telly.
Fucking dreadful game baseball. Watched USA v Japan in some tournament in Rotterdam many years ago and can say with certainty I've never been so bored at a sporting event before or since.

We went to an ice hockey game at MSG when we were in Noo Yawk and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, a great evening out. Finished off with pizza at $2 a slice which didn’t quite make up for the $500 admission for 3 of us. Fcuk knows how the average Joe can afford to attend games over there on a regular basis?