Cider

Braehead Cabbage

Baldy radge
After being diagnosed with coeliac disease cannae drink beer anymore and haven't found a decent gluten free beer.Whilst red wine is nice in after something nice and refreshing and ice cold.
So what's the bounces cider recommendations?

After being diagnosed with coeliac disease cannae drink beer anymore and haven't found a decent gluten free beer.Whilst red wine is nice in after something nice and refreshing and ice cold.

It's handy if your drains need cleared :dunno:

I'd recommend Weston's Stowford Press for a 'cooking' cider. Crisp taste, golden coloured stuff at around 4.5%. Available draft and in bottles/cans. suitable for coeliacs apparently.

stowford-press-5.jpg

Bellfield Brewery – the UKs first dedicated gluten-free craft brewery

a fellow Porty Hibby brews the gluten free beer at the above link, does a pilsner and an IPA, both excellent.
I bought gluten free haggis today. Simon Howie's no less. I don't know what it means? but it was a quid. A quid! Tescos by the way

I went mad and bought tatties and neeps for 2 quid! How the fuck is the meat cheaper than the roots? Fuckin radge!

Is the missing gluten the key? Let's stop being glutenious I say, ahem :Embarassed:

I bought gluten free haggis today. Simon Howie's no less. I don't know what it means? but it was a quid. A quid! Tescos by the way

I went mad and bought tatties and neeps for 2 quid! How the $#@! is the meat cheaper than the roots? $#@!in radge!

Is the missing gluten the key? Let's stop being glutenious I say, ahem :Embarassed:

Got Simon Howie gluten free haggis in the fridge,the Mcsweens gluten free haggis was very nice so hopefully it's as good.Life's too short to peel and chop turnip!of always buy the pre cooked stuff

This is a good website for all things gluten free including beer

17 Gluten-Free Beers That Actually Taste Good - Bon Appétit Recipe | Bon Appetit

OR as a gluten free beer , this aint to bad
Try our latest beer – Goldfinch Gluten Free | Black Isle

Don't know about cider , I don't drink it, but hope t helps !

Koppaberg

Good shout.

Had a few pints of draught Koppaberg in Copenhagen in the company of Big G, and some Jonny or other from Hibs.net

I don't know if it was the drink, but somehow both these old radges were good company.

I saw it on draught again in Tenerife when I was there a few weeks ago with the missus, but somehow it wasn't the same.

Apart from Jonnyboy, Big G, and the missus all refusing to have sex with me.

:lookaround:

Saved yer blushes there Jonnyboy eh?
:banana:

Cider , apparently, is a help if you ever get a vaccination . I heard a lassie telling her mate that when she gets a prick in her hand she likes to put it in cider.

Henry Weston's cider has nice sweet taste (the closest to apples I e ever got from a cider). 8% too, so you don't need to buy many.

Had a Hennys earlier now on to my 2nd Westons!my posts will make as much sense as [MENTION=101]egb_hibs[/MENTION]

I'm not much of a bevvy gourmet and am usually supping pints of tennants while pals are glugging robust European offerings - and thus am usually in a less grievous state of disrepair at the end of it all. I also dinnae like cider since too many teenage carnage on 2 litre bottles of apple tinted rocket fuel.

However, in barbecue season (usually looking out the window at rain and ruined plans) I have developed a taste for the Stella Cidre recommended by Hattie. So I'll second that, imho; refreshing and tangy without being cloyingly sweet (I'm with 1875 in my aversion to that).

Bellfield Brewery – the UKs first dedicated gluten-free craft brewery

a fellow Porty Hibby brews the gluten free beer at the above link, does a pilsner and an IPA, both excellent.

Halfway through my 2nd bottle of the IPA and it's very nice good to see it's made by a Hibby

This is a good website for all things gluten free including beer

17 Gluten-Free Beers That Actually Taste Good - Bon Appétit Recipe | Bon Appetit

OR as a gluten free beer , this aint to bad
Try our latest beer – Goldfinch Gluten Free | Black Isle

Don't know about cider , I don't drink it, but hope t helps !

Trying to track down the Black isle stuff,Brewdog Vagabond is a decent drop

I came across 2 very pleasant ciders on holiday.

On the ship there was Aspall. Made in Suffolk so there's a chance I'll see it up here. I've just looked it up and Tescos might have it. I was drinking so much they transfered a case to the dining room for me. They nearly ran out in some bars but the crew ran about and acquired some from others on the way to New Zealand where thankfully they got a delivery!

I can't remember the name of the other one. It was draught cider in Sydney. So clear my wife and friends thought I was drinking sparkling water! Lovely full cider taste though.

I came across 2 very pleasant ciders on holiday.

On the ship there was Aspall. Made in Suffolk so there's a chance I'll see it up here. I've just looked it up and Tescos might have it. I was drinking so much they transfered a case to the dining room for me. They nearly ran out in some bars but the crew ran about and acquired some from others on the way to New Zealand where thankfully they got a delivery!

I can't remember the name of the other one. It was draught cider in Sydney. So clear my wife and friends thought I was drinking sparkling water! Lovely full cider taste though.
You can get 3 or 4 different Aspall ciders in Sainsbury's.

Have seen Aspall on draught in a few places too. Weston's organic cider in the bottles with the yellow label is my favourite. Not had one in ages, Tescos used to sell it. A quality tipple!

So cider. Crushed aipples as our now gone friend Big Crawf called it.

Scotmid had nae Henry Weston's (8%) boo.

So my Snappy Shopper (which Scotmid are doing away with at the end of the month and will use just eat and others like them to deliver. Thankfully Mick will still have a job though) brought Magners instead.

I used to enjoy a Magners but I'm no enjoying these.

I enjoy a cider now and then but will read through this thread and see alternatives.

But nae Th******s. No having anything with that name in ma hoose.