Champions League Final

Been here too long, thinks he's somebody radge.
Barca looking good. Vidal disnae look like he wants tae play the whole game.

Second half is a bit more even and more exciting. Barca looked brillliant in the first though.

Always disapointing when a crap human being such as Suarez takes the glory. I like Barca, I don't like him.

Is Andy Townsend fcuking stupid?

Always disapointing when a crap human being such as Suarez takes the glory. I like Barca, I don't like him.

Was that deliberate hand ball?:laff:

Cracking game, that was a hand ball and free kick every day of the week, nae idea what the commentators at going on about

Rhetorical?

Aye. I just got on it then they scored :yeah:

Well done , Lost out on over 3K this efty because of a couple of Swedish teams and Danish teams both drew 1-1. I had them in a both teams to score and win accy. Been close a few times this season for my fiver.

Who cares.. :coffee:

Hopefully us in 5 years time ... well if its good enough for the gunts eh?:rascal:

I cared once I had a bet on. Up to that point I was ambivalent :Sparkle_Cool:

Reason enough i guess.. :rodpetrie:

..and just think, if Suarez hadn`t bitten another player he might not have lifted a trophy tonight. :shock:

I thoroughly enjoyed it, more so because Barca won.

Visca el Barca y visca Catalunya!!

Watched the match in Mathers in Broughton Street....fantastic game, Barca are worthy European Club Champions

I watched it with my son and his mates. Funnily enough we all thought the game was pretty disappointing.

Aye. I thought it was brilliant when he suggested someone like Carlos Tevez have a word with Arturo Vidal to calm him down.

Carlos Tevez!!!

I watched it with my son and his mates. Funnily enough we all thought the game was pretty disappointing.
Everyone in my house thought it was terrible.The second half was an improvement on the first but that wouldn't be difficult.

Had a good night in the Harp wie Jamie and a couple of other Bouncers, enjoyed the game wie a few cidre's and won 90 bucks happy days :thumbgrin

Well done mate. I heard about that.
Everyone thought that 90-1 on Jamie getting a round in was a mugs bet but you did well.

Watched the match in Mathers in Broughton Street....fantastic game, Barca are worthy European Club Champions

Wish I'd been there, I like Mathers. I recorded the game and watched it, I thought it was alright, some good football at times.

Another nail into the coffin of the 'Barca are a team of class' myth. Cheat, dive and play act as much as any other team if not more. Can't deny their superiority tho, best side in Europe without a doubt.

Not that I'm in a position to judge, would rather watch the Petropac Cup Final than Champions League Final.

I thought it was the best Champions League final I've seen in years...football was superb and Barca's first goal especially was a thing of beauty in the build-up. Juventus actually played well I thought and and were a bit unlucky at times, but Buffon had a tremendous game in goals for them and had some incredible saves. Messi had a quiet game by his standards but was still influential with the goals. Barcelona are a great, great footballing side and really do set the benchmark for the game in the modern era.

Well done mate. I heard about that.
Everyone thought that 90-1 on Jamie getting a round in was a mugs bet but you did well.

Jamie had a mare! Not only was he forced into buying a drink, he waited longer for his scran at the takeaway and was still stood waiting on the bus whilst I was warm and comfy in the hoose! Hahaha

I thought it was the best Champions League final I've seen in years...football was superb and Barca's first goal especially was a thing of beauty in the build-up. Juventus actually played well I thought and and were a bit unlucky at times, but Buffon had a tremendous game in goals for them and had some incredible saves. Messi had a quiet game by his standards but was still influential with the goals. Barcelona are a great, great footballing side and really do set the benchmark for the game in the modern era.
I enjoyed the match, but would liked to have seen more goalmouth action. Barcelona, although not the joy to watch that they were in the tiki take era, are a formidable outfit these days. Sad to see Pirlo playing such a peripheral part. Was that the reason for the tears at the end? The realisation that he'd been marked out of the game by thiat most relentless and unforgiving of opponents, Old Father Time.I hope Juve can keep Pogba. Italian clubs becoming feeder clubs for Europe's fat cats, like the Dutch have, cannot be good for the game.