Celtc Fans Singing About The Death Of Lee Rigby

In Sunderland at the weekend. They have within their support some horrible folk.

Said people within their support remind me of kids trying to do something ever more outrageous in order to get a reaction.

As thick as pig shit.

They way the union flag has been hijacked by those scum bags is pathetic. Putting the name of a brutally killed soldier on such a flag by a group of football fans is pathetic.

Walking through the streets singing in celebration about the brutal murder of a soldier isn't just pathetic it's barbaric.

Song has nowt to do with that banner.
They sing enough anti armed forces nonsense which are unrelated to a flag.

They're fannies much like anyone who feels an affinity towards them

To the point and eloquent. Sadly all too often in the South we get tarred with the same brush as Celtic.

Not to be outdone, has anyone seen the message on Twitter that was sent to Scott Brown from a Hun? Both as bad as each other and both still giving it whataboutery.

yes - horrific

in my mind it is worse - singling out a player and mocking his dead sister in a message directly to him.

the rigby stuff is sick - i heard his mother demanding an apology from celtic - celtic have apologised.

i think thats pretty significant that celtic take responsibility for their fans and that somehow lees mother thinks this is celtics fault. dont think if i was abused by another teams fans away from the stadium I would demand an apology from that club? (inside the stadium is different IMO).

I'm curios to know why the rigby stuff get such high press coverage yet "FCK Bobby Sands, he's deed" is sang every week by rangers fans.

I dont think both are as bad is each other is really what i'm saying.

celtic without a doubt have a bad element within their support...rangers have the badness in their core. rangers existence is to preserve to vileness, the anti irish, anti catholic and now anti SNP movement that they have.

yes - horrific

in my mind it is worse - singling out a player and mocking his dead sister in a message directly to him.

the rigby stuff is sick - i heard his mother demanding an apology from celtic - celtic have apologised.

i think thats pretty significant that celtic take responsibility for their fans and that somehow lees mother thinks this is celtics fault. dont think if i was abused by another teams fans away from the stadium I would demand an apology from that club? (inside the stadium is different IMO).

I'm curios to know why the rigby stuff get such high press coverage yet "FCK Bobby Sands, he's deed" is sang every week by rangers fans.

celtic without a doubt have a bad element within their support...rangers have the badness in their core. rangers existence is to preserve to vileness, the anti irish, anti catholic and now anti SNP movement that they have.

Two cheeks. Same arse. Bottom line.

its not though - and nothing will change while everyone says this.

celtic have changed (changed enough - perhaps not)

huns havent moved an inch.....and they dont have too while everyone says celtic are as bad....while people say "Two cheeks. Same arse"

its not though - and nothing will change while everyone says this.

celtic have changed (changed enough - perhaps not)

huns havent moved an inch.....and they dont have too while everyone says celtic are as bad....while people say "Two cheeks. Same arse"

Celtc may have a lesser element than The Rangers but their vileness is becoming more exposed by the week. They've been hiding behind the 'best fans in the world' but the masque is slipping with each week especially where the Green Brigade are allowed to espouse their nonsense. Then the whataboutery starts. There's no levels of nastiness, they're two cheeks etc every time

No levels of nastiness? Size of the element doesn't matter?

Really?

Rigby thing is no better or worse than Scott Brown cancer abuse is no better or worse than the rudi skachel song then ... no levels of nastiness so must be the same.

So we are the 3rd cheek of that deformed arse by your logic?

Really?

Rigby thing is no better or worse than Scott Brown cancer abuse is no better or worse than the rudi skachel song then ... no levels of nastiness so must be the same.

No
Making fun out of people dying is not in the same world as offending someone
But although I hate the two of them,by banning GB at least celtc seem to do something, the huns do absolutely diddly squat, actually more like condone it

Really?

What I meant by no levels of nastiness is, that as far as I'm concerned, messaging a player about his dead sister is on a par with the Lee Rigby chants/songs. Its equally as vile and for anyone to try and make out that one is worse than the other is engaging in whataboutery.

yes - horrific

I dont know if you have kids, Kenny, but as a parent and as a parent who has lost a child (mercifully not in the manner that Mrs Rigby did), I think we can cut her a little bit of slack, having had to endure images, video and commentary of her son's brutal death at the hands of savage nutters. I think her asking Celtic for an apology is the least of anyone's concerns if we are worrying about whether she has a different understanding to the extent by which Celtic can address this issue to you or I?

I cannot begin to imagine what she has gone through. I can definitely have some understanding that she is probably in a very dark place on a daily basis.

You said that Rangers don't need to move their position as long as there are people saying Celtic are just as bad. You reckon Celtic have moved a small way but not enough. I would suggest that they have no need, or desire, to move any further towards acceptable behaviour as long as there are people saying "ah but the Orcs are wurserer". It gives them the whitabootery oot that they need to not move any further forward themselves.

We can all state things about either support that can counter the argument about their ugly sister. We really could. I've had hot drinks, urine, coins, golf balls and Sauzee knows what thrown at me at Ibrox without anyone (including Hibs) doing very much about it. I've had CS gas in my face from Celtic fans inside my own stadium. I don't know if you are old enough to have been there that day. Not sure which scenario you might deem "better" or "worse". I'd suggest neither but I know which one made me feel angrier and physically worse. I've been in the old Main Stand enclosure when it has been charged and the doors kicked in by visiting Orcs looking to invade it during a game - on two consecutive occasions - and had my youngest laddie pushed into the middle of Easter Road, into oncoming traffic for "a laugh" by Buckied green and greys. And so we could go on...

If Celtic have a smaller contingent of undesirable nature, then it shouldn't take too long to get rid of it, if there's a will?

Both trade on the "culture" and history of another country. It makes big money for them and neither will let go of that until something else were to come along that provided more lucrative big bucks.

No
Making fun out of people dying is not in the same world as offending someone
But although I hate the two of them,by banning GB at least celtc seem to do something, the huns do absolutely diddly squat, actually more like condone it

I'd go further and say that rangers commercial strategy relies on rangers being a conduit for that bile

I dont know if you have kids, Kenny, but as a parent and as a parent who has lost a child (mercifully not in the manner that Mrs Rigby did), I think we can cut her a little bit of slack, having had to endure images, video and commentary of her son's brutal death at the hands of savage nutters. I think her asking Celtic for an apology is the least of anyone's concerns if we are worrying about whether she has a different understanding to the extent by which Celtic can address this issue to you or I?

Totally, I'm sorry for your loss also.

I cannot begin to imagine what she has gone through. I can definitely have some understanding that she is probably in a very dark place on a daily basis.

agreed

You said that Rangers don't need to move their position as long as there are people saying Celtic are just as bad. You reckon Celtic have moved a small way but not enough. I would suggest that they have no need, or desire, to move any further towards acceptable behaviour as long as there are people saying "ah but the Orcs are wurserer". It gives them the whitabootery oot that they need to not move any further forward themselves.
their GB Ban would suggest otherwise though.
We can all state things about either support that can counter the argument about their ugly sister. We really could. I've had hot drinks, urine, coins, golf balls and Sauzee knows what thrown at me at Ibrox without anyone (including Hibs) doing very much about it. I've had CS gas in my face from Celtic fans inside my own stadium. I don't know if you are old enough to have been there that day. Not sure which scenario you might deem "better" or "worse". I'd suggest neither but I know which one made me feel angrier and physically worse. I've been in the old Main Stand enclosure when it has been charged and the doors kicked in by visiting Orcs looking to invade it during a game - on two consecutive occasions - and had my youngest laddie pushed into the middle of Easter Road, into oncoming traffic for "a laugh" by Buckied green and greys. And so we could go on...

If Celtic have a smaller contingent of undesirable nature, then it shouldn't take too long to get rid of it, if there's a will?

Both trade on the "culture" and history of another country. It makes big money for them and neither will let go of that until something else were to come along that provided more lucrative big bucks.

you're right individual experiences with shape peoples opinion. but i still maintain that "two cheeks of the same arse" gives a level of acceptance....and it isn't acceptable.

ironically neither rangers or celtic seek to be tagged with the other.

I really think the tag is scottish footballs way of not dealing with the issue.

- bold bit very true - but the cultures are NOT the same and don't manifest themselves in the same way

their GB Ban would suggest otherwise though.

It has been lifted. It lasted all of two weeks?

They are in a prime position to deal with this at the moment, given their on field advantage looking unassailable for some time, and it will be interesting to see what they do with that window of opportunity.

As for the two cultures not being the same, the worst elements of both supports have traded on the more extreme aspects of the Irish situation over the years. The thing is, most people in Scotland struggle to see what it has to do with the football they go to watch.

It has been lifted. It lasted all of two weeks?
how long is appropriate - celtic supplied names and addresses of GB ST holders to police scotland too....while rangers defend their fans actions in our cup final
They are in a prime position to deal with this at the moment, given their on field advantage looking unassailable for some time, and it will be interesting to see what they do with that window of opportunity.
agreed but the issue should be tackled irrespective of league position.
As for the two cultures not being the same, the worst elements of both supports have traded on the more extreme aspects of the Irish situation over the years. The thing is, most people in Scotland struggle to see what it has to do with the football they go to watch.
agreed the SFA SPFL are complicit ... if its unacceptable in the street then the antics at OF games should see sanctions - closed doors matches etc.

collective responsibility is a must.

It's difficult sometimes tae decide which set of fans I detest the most, IMO they're both despicable. Both clubs feed off the religious and political bigotry of the other. That's why bigots fae far and wide support them rather than their local clubs. Two cheeks same arse right enough