Broadband

greencol

Almost knackered radge.
Looking to change providers within the next 10 days and would welcome any recommendations/ condemnations from my fellow Bouncers.
Line rental and fibre is what I require.

Cheers.

Me too.

Been with Virgin for years and regularly give them a ring to get the price reduced, which they do, but it quickly creeps up again. When I phoned them this time all they would offer was a fiver off. I'm the past it's been around £20 reducing it to £40.

Looking at BT and Now TV as an alternative.

Now tv did catch my eye too.
Anyone else use them?

Now tv did catch my eye too.
Anyone else use them?

I binned my ‘complete’ Sky package over a year ago and saved a hundred quid a month.
Rely on my sons BT Sport code and His Netflix.
Recently took a short term deal on Now to see final series of GOT

NOW is definitely worth looking at for short term deals.

Looking to change providers within the next 10 days and would welcome any recommendations/ condemnations from my fellow Bouncers.
Line rental and fibre is what I require.

Cheers.
Youngest laddie who Ken’s these things says Virgin Media are tops for speed.

For footy get nova theme... £8 pm.

Perfect streams ???

Thanks everyone.
It appears we.....that is the royal version.....have chosen EE.
Oddly enough, my missus has her mobile deal with them and the deal 'we' chose gives her an extra 5 GB p/m data on her phone.
No brainer she said.
I think she means me.......

BT are now EE. Due tae renew and couldnae be arsed wi all the fuckin about so phoned them tae carry on and I got the same deal. Just spent an hour and a half wi the gadgie tae set masel up wi EE. Had tae delete BT app and download EE app. If I knew there was gonni be this much hassle I probably wid have shopped around for a better deal.
Cvnts.

Changed to virgin a year ago and speed is ridiculous something like 800mb

But as far as I can tell it’s not the jump forward it should be as the speed is largely governed by what it can be sent as from the host not what you can receive it at

We're still with EE after my initial post all those years ago.
It's probably cheaper elsewhere, but I honestly can't be arsed with the hassle of changing.

Changed to virgin a year ago and speed is ridiculous something like 800mb

But as far as I can tell it’s not the jump forward it should be as the speed is largely governed by what it can be sent as from the host not what you can receive it at
No sure how it works tbh but my laddie who knows about these things reckoned Virgin is the best. I was gonni get it when we moved here 5 years ago but BT was already in the hoose so I left it.

We're still with EE after my initial post all those years ago.
It's probably cheaper elsewhere, but I honestly can't be arsed with the hassle of changing.
Your original post was a month before we moved tae where we are.

and shhhh but if I knew EH17Jimmy stayed so close I probably wid have stayed where I was :gigglle:

BT are now EE. Due tae renew and couldnae be arsed wi all the fuckin about so phoned them tae carry on and I got the same deal. Just spent an hour and a half wi the gadgie tae set masel up wi EE. Had tae delete BT app and download EE app. If I knew there was gonni be this much hassle I probably wid have shopped around for a better deal.
Cvnts.
I was the same, but cut my speed back a bit as I don’t need it. Saved a fair bit.
Still using the BT hub and seamless switch.

Did away with our landline and AOL/TalkTalk in October as it was so unreliable. Got a wee “dongle” with a SIM card from Vodafone for £30 a month and it’s been excellent, good streaming, fast download speeds and no relying on the landline any more.

I get broadband, telly (basic) and hoose phone (never used) for £44 a month then now but going up to £50 in April with VM