Bounce Tours Semi-Final: Departure Times Confirmed - All Buses Full

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Bounce Tours Semi-Final: Departure Times Confirmed - Seats Available

Greenman said:
G.
Hours of effort go into arranging the trips, cant recall one unsuccesful trip yet and don't envisage failure in the future. :dunno: :dunno:

For good measure we are also the cheapest in town :hmmm

Cannae argue wi that Paddy.

Hibsean said:
I know a miracle would be needed, but should 2 seats become available on the Livi bus, can someone let me know!! Cheers, S.

Two are maybe available Sean, just awaiting ticket confirmations from people. You can be first reserve. Are you Sean, ex of East Calder?

1875 said:
Two are maybe available Sean, just awaiting ticket confirmations from people. You can be first reserve. Are you Sean, ex of East Calder?
Cheers!! Ex Edinburgh, been living in Livi the last few years.We will definately be going, ST holders, I will PM my e-mail and I would be gratefull If you could let me know!! Sean.

Greenman

Can you confirm that jonesy plus two have seats on Gunner no 3

Ive no seen my name on the list:dunno:

jonesy said:
Greenman

Can you confirm that jonesy plus two have seats on Gunner no 3

Ive no seen my name on the list:dunno:

Jonesy + 2 has been on the list since last week Gunner Bus number 2 last names on list mate seats confirmed :thumbgrin :thumbgrin

After discussion last night with few members of Bounce we feel that we are leaving a tad late on this one. Bounce tours is the way to travel and is a great experience and I have every faith in its operation but for this one I feel that we would need to leave at 9.15? This is no ordinary trip and one that hasnt been done before. The celtic and Livi finals dont even come close to the travelling needed to get to the National stadium. Most of the other advertised buses are leaving 8.45, 9 or 9.15.
A 9.45 departure means a 10 departure. There is always something haud'in it up. How can the departure times be the same for Livingston pickup and Tamsons? It doesny add up. A would make it a 9.15 departure for all pick-ups.
Im sure everyone would rather be an hour early to soak up the atmosphere and get some grub rather than be 10-15minutes late or toiling for time ye have to nash fae drop-off point. I suggest a change.

TattooedHibee said:
After discussion last night with few members of Bounce we feel that we are leaving a tad late on this one. Bounce tours is the way to travel and is a great experience and I have every faith in its operation but for this one I feel that we would need to leave at 9.15? This is no ordinary trip and one that hasnt been done before. The celtic and Livi finals dont even come close to the travelling needed to get to the National stadium. Most of the other advertised buses are leaving 8.45, 9 or 9.15.
A 9.45 departure means a 10 departure. There is always something haud'in it up. How can the departure times be the same for Livingston pickup and Tamsons? It doesny add up. A would make it a 9.15 departure for all pick-ups.
Im sure everyone would rather be an hour early to soak up the atmosphere and get some grub rather than be 10-15minutes late or toiling for time ye have to nash fae drop-off point. I suggest a change.
Mate,we had 38,000 fans all travelling to the same place a few years ago against Livi on a busy saturday morning the same day celtic were playing not 3 miles away at Parkhead goin through on the motorway(The thing is designed to have large numbers of cars etc on it,try a monday morning there's probs 50,000 on it then and it works fine the world doesnae stop) so a sunday morning with virtualy zero work traffic and us bams not actually going on that particular road should pose no problem.Of course you could go through on a another form of transport but i'm no sure if moaning to scotrail about their trains leaving early enough will help.Oh aye and who says we have to nash anywhere once we get off the bus :hmmm :wink:

TattooedHibee said:
I suggest a change.

I think Hibs.net buses are all full, but you could make an enquiry all the same :dunno:

Just a wee suggestion here ... please don't shoot me down in flames!:scared:

I trust you guys having travelled often with you before and the Bounce Tours are simply the best ...:worthy

BUT .... not saying we WON'T make it in time, as I said, I trust you ... but given how nervous a lot of us will be before THE BIGGEST GAME for absolutely yonks, wouldn't it perhaps be an idea to let the buses leave earlier??

Just wondering what harm it would do ... and it'd save you guys and the bus convenors from getting loads of hassle you/they don't need ....:dunno:

Don't get me wrong, will be travelling with you all come what may, but just a suggestion ...

(ok I'm away to hide now ...)

See if we get there on time with no problems,There's gonna a few folk that are due apologies from a few other folk :sad :roll:

PILTONSTANY said:
See if we get there on time with no problems,There's gonna a few folk that are due apologies from a few other folk :sad :roll:

sure ... not saying we WON'T incidentally, just that folk are naturally going to be worried about this game anyway so will be very jumpy anyhow so I don't see what's to be lost by leaving earlier?:dunno:

Anyway, I've said my wee bit and I'll leave it at that 'cos I'll be there with the bounce tours whatever ....:yeah:

Guys

How do I go about getting 4 seats on the Gunner 3 bus? If there are seats avilable how much is it?

Cheers

BazzaHiby said:
Guys

How do I go about getting 4 seats on the Gunner 3 bus? If there are seats avilable how much is it?

Cheers

sorry mate but all buses are full now :dunno:

I've just been told my mate can't make it now due to him being an erse and not getting time off work so it's just me +1 on the Centurion bus now. Sorry to muck you about.

Can you confirm what time (roughly) the bus will be at the Centurion if it's leaving The Gunner at 9.45? Just to make sure we're there in plenty of time!

Cheers!

Francktherabbit said:
I've just been told my mate can't make it now due to him being an erse and not getting time off work so it's just me +1 on the Centurion bus now. Sorry to muck you about.

Can you confirm what time (roughly) the bus will be at the Centurion if it's leaving The Gunner at 9.45? Just to make sure we're there in plenty of time!

Cheers!

Be there for 9.45 bus will leave the gunner as soon as it arrives around 9.30:thumbgrin

Everyone on the first Tamsons bus knows each other, if we put the word out to get to the pub for opening surely we can leave as soon as the coach appears.

I'd feel comfier with a 9.15 departure knowing the bottle necks that occur around Hampden even for 3pm kick-offs when its only 3/4 full.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/more.php?id=1393_0_1_0_C

Hibernian Football Club would like to ensure a the coach parking areas reserved for Hibernian supporters at Hampden are sufficient in size. This follows consultation with Strathclyde Police, Lothian and Borders Police and the SFA.

Supporters Coaches Travelling to Hampden Park
Tennent's Scottish Cup Semi Final
Hibernian FC v's Heart of Midlothian
Sunday 2nd April 2006

Any Coach Convenors/Organisers running Hibernian Supporters Coaches or minibuses are therefore requested to telephone the Club on Tel: 0131 661 2159 and provide their details. It would be appreciated if details could be passed to the Club before 5pm on Friday 24th March, 2006.

Coach Convenors/Organisers running Hibernian Supporters Coaches or minibuses are also invited to attend a briefing evening on Tuesday, 28th March, 2006 at 730 pm in the Famous Five Stand. The S.F.A., Strathclyde Police and Lothian and Borders Police have accepted an invitation from the Club to speak to Coach Convenors/Organisers regarding travel, parking and policing arrangements. The Club will also issue a Coach Identity Pass to organisers at the presentation. Given the expected attendance, Associations/Branches are asked if they could restrict the number of persons attending to one per coach.

Greenman, Gunner you guys seen this yet? :thumbgrin :hmmm

Swoosh said:
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/more.php?id=1393_0_1_0_C

Hibernian Football Club would like to ensure a the coach parking areas reserved for Hibernian supporters at Hampden are sufficient in size. This follows consultation with Strathclyde Police, Lothian and Borders Police and the SFA.

Supporters Coaches Travelling to Hampden Park
Tennent's Scottish Cup Semi Final
Hibernian FC v's Heart of Midlothian
Sunday 2nd April 2006

Any Coach Convenors/Organisers running Hibernian Supporters Coaches or minibuses are therefore requested to telephone the Club on Tel: 0131 661 2159 and provide their details. It would be appreciated if details could be passed to the Club before 5pm on Friday 24th March, 2006.

Coach Convenors/Organisers running Hibernian Supporters Coaches or minibuses are also invited to attend a briefing evening on Tuesday, 28th March, 2006 at 730 pm in the Famous Five Stand. The S.F.A., Strathclyde Police and Lothian and Borders Police have accepted an invitation from the Club to speak to Coach Convenors/Organisers regarding travel, parking and policing arrangements. The Club will also issue a Coach Identity Pass to organisers at the presentation. Given the expected attendance, Associations/Branches are asked if they could restrict the number of persons attending to one per coach.

Greenman, Gunner you guys seen this yet? :thumbgrin :hmmm

phoned the club this morning about it :thumbgrin

Bounce Tours will be represented at the briefing :wink:

The__Proclaimer said:
Everyone on the first Tamsons bus knows each other, if we put the word out to get to the pub for opening surely we can leave as soon as the coach appears.

I'd feel comfier with a 9.15 departure knowing the bottle necks that occur around Hampden even for 3pm kick-offs when its only 3/4 full.

Can all those travelling on the Tamsons buses please note that the Tamsons buses departure times have now been changed to 9.15am

cheers

Gunnerhibby said:
Can all those travelling on the Tamsons buses please note that the Tamsons buses departure times have now been changed to 9.15am

cheers

Good stuff lads.

Bounce Tours - everywhere and nowhere baby :bbb:

Gunnerhibby said:

cheers

He forgot to mention we will be taking the kleenex hankies back :rollfloor

Gunnerhibby said:

cheers

Regardless of departure time, bus 2 will still outsing bus 1 :applause: :rollfloor

Can ye sing a wee bit louder on bus 1....!? :wink: :rollfloor

Cheers for the info, Gunner!

Gunnerhibby said:
phoned the club this morning about it :thumbgrin

Bounce Tours will be represented at the briefing :wink:

Can you take notes mate, I am in Glasgow that day.

Guys

Sorry about this but I'm going to have to cancel all my seats on this- looks like there have been a few changes to our party and the various arrangements for getting there.

Sincere apologies for any hassles, hope the seats are filled (sure they will be!)

Cheers

P

PaddyBarry said:
Guys

Sorry about this but I'm going to have to cancel all my seats on this- looks like there have been a few changes to our party and the various arrangements for getting there.

Sincere apologies for any hassles, hope the seats are filled (sure they will be!)

Cheers

P

no problem Paddy, we have folk enquiring about seats every day, they're away already.

thanks for letting us know

cheers

I have three seats available for the livi coach, if I had six they would be gone. I have a party of six waiting.

Gunnerhibby said:
no problem Paddy, we have folk enquiring about seats every day, they're away already.

thanks for letting us know

cheers

Good to hear it Colin, thanks again.

Gunnerhibby said:

cheers

but im oot the night before celebrating the excellent quarter we have had at work and im gonna be mingin cos we have a grand to spend between eight of us and its gonna be messy but yeah but no but:wink: :banger: i can see this being a bevvy sesh from 6pm the friday night through to 3....4....5... the monday morning:yeah: :yeah:

thank feck i got that shift swap:wink: :bbb: :bbb:

let the boucing commence on the friday night

ps gunner can i request a wake up call on the saturday morning or is that extra:rollfloor

Ta for getting Mark +1 for me ... only probs is its from Centurian, not the Gunner ... is that ok? Ta

Lix said:
Ta for getting Mark +1 for me ... only probs is its from Centurian, not the Gunner ... is that ok? Ta

Aye, its the same bus just the wrong part o' the list, changed now :roll:

Status
Not open for further replies.