BBC

I mind hearing a story from Gracemount that the ma's used to have white butter beans. Pour shoplifted tomato sauce over them and claim them as home made baked beans

Had a tea towel sewed intae ma fishtail parka and chored the rations oot the store at the top shops and spend the money on fags. I telt my Ma years later when I was visiting her in hospital and she said she wondered why I always offered tae go tae the shops for her. She gave me a skelp roond the ear for my troubles.:gigglle:

HEINZ? They're over an Alan Whicker a tin!
Yellow label Asda beans (42p) dinnae have a ring pull.
Well being from Gracie you must have had own brand beans before.

I mind being well skint one time. Me and my wee dug Lita had own brand beans.

By fuck I took off like a Harrier jump jet. She let rip and went flying from the settee to the kitchen like an Exocet missile.

More despicable acts from the tv part of HMRC
I Truly despise these feckers.
But of course it’s an error, the computer made up the words, printed them out and sent them to thousands of people, the elderly, which it was probably devised for, would be traumatised at the thought, paid up or not..
Absolute cvnts

I got a 'sorry you were out call this number" card through my door one time.

The postie had just delivered it so I asked what the parcel was. Nae parcel EH17Jimmy.

So I typed the number into Google (sorry Ryan) anyway it was TV licencing.

Sneaky Merrick fuckers are the BBC.

You no out on a crimbo guzzle the day Stu?

It's black eye Friday after all.

I got a 'sorry you were out call this number" card through my door one time.

The postie had just delivered it so I asked what the parcel was. Nae parcel EH17Jimmy.

So I typed the number into Google (sorry Ryan) anyway it was TV licencing.

Sneaky Merrick fuckers are the BBC.

You no out on a crimbo guzzle the day Stu?

It's black eye Friday after all.
🤣🤣🤣
Nah, finished up yesterday till 6th January…
Works night out at Murrayfield stadium tonight… not for me though. I’d rather not. Only a couple of decent guys.
Be a quiet 1 for me this year mate

The BBC has had its day. Irredeemably politicised and apparently no more willing to reform than any other arm of the progressive establishment; archaic, coercive and anti democratic model; when it isn't propagandising, spunking coerced money on unaccountable luvvies doing their own preaching or on tat that the commercial channels are there to provide.

At best its a dinosaur, at worst it harms democracy. Its done many great things some of which will be missed, but it's arrogant refusal to change course is what seals it for me. Consign this relic to history and let us progress.

Revoke channel 4's public service status while we are at it. Another affront - get it nestled beside gbnews where it belongs.

The BBC has had its day. Irredeemably politicised and apparently no more willing to reform than any other arm of the progressive establishment; archaic, coercive and anti democratic model; when it isn't propagandising, spunking coerced money on unaccountable luvvies doing their own preaching or on tat that the commercial channels are there to provide.

At best its a dinosaur, at worst it harms democracy. Its done many great things some of which will be missed, but it's arrogant refusal to change course is what seals it for me. Consign this relic to history and let us progress.

Revoke channel 4's public service status while we are at it. Another affront - get it nestled beside gbnews where it belongs.
Interesting article here. Long but would be interested in your thoughts @egb_hibs

I agree with the article. I mean it’s a no brainer. If we really need another channel pumping out light entertainment, neoliberal and progressive messaging and dramas that are didactic to the point of often being devoid of drama, then let people choose to subscribe to it.

The BBC doesn’t speak for Britain - arguably impossible now anyway given an atomised society the Beeb helped foster - and it’s not impartial; its content is not distinctive versus other channels apart from being inferior in the drama and comedy departments for reasons given.

Make it subscription based. Auction the five traditional broadcast slots every 10 or 15 years…hell even give the Beeb one for the first go round to help with its transition.
Things like the foreign service can be hived off for what they are, instruments of British foreign policy.

There's aboot a thousand channels on my tv. The only time BBC is on is when a Hibs game that I'm no at is on it.

Not happy with just having sex pests on their telly box programs ... they're now being found out for employing terrorists! 😲 🫨 🫢 😮

ON BARGAIN HUNT 😆

Auld Aunt Ethel just dropped her decorative victorian porcelain tea cup full of Earl Grey tea all over the Ercol nest of tables 😳

Not happy with just having sex pests on their telly box programs ... they're now being found out for employing terrorists! 😲 🫨 🫢 😮

ON BARGAIN HUNT 😆

Auld Aunt Ethel just dropped her decorative victorian porcelain tea cup full of Earl Grey tea all over the Ercol nest of tables 😳

Fuck knows what their HR are up to, I mean with that and this, which probably exceeds acceptability even there

BBC - british broadcasting cesspit, who for years and years, and with the help of consecutive governments have harboured deviants, sex pests and the likes and fleeced the public of their hard - earned cash through the ridiculous license fee 😡

ON BARGAIN HUNT 😆

Plead guilty 😔

Does any government ever bring out legislation or cancel payment charges ( licenses ) to cesspital companies which the public ( on the whole ) are against paying 🤷‍♂️
At the end of the day, they are supposed to be governing FOR the people who elected them 😡

Does any government ever bring out legislation or cancel payment charges ( licenses ) to cesspital companies which the public ( on the whole ) are against paying 🤷‍♂️
At the end of the day, they are supposed to be governing FOR the people who elected them 😡
Labour aren't going to do anything about their ministry of propaganda Joe. And the Tories seem to have lost the ability to do anything about anything.

You'll be getting gouged for a while yet

Labour aren't going to do anything about their ministry of propaganda Joe. And the Tories seem to have lost the ability to do anything about anything.

You'll be getting gouged for a while yet
Perhaps we need a nationwide campaign then . Can pay wont pay . You can get that started @egb_hibs 👍

I've never had a licence for over 20 years and will never ever have one.

The debt collecting agency found out that Scottish law is different so the withdraw right of access is not legal up here.

But trespass is. The debt agency is a third party and therefore have no right to be anywhere near you door.

If they show up film them and say you are going to put the clip on YaTube.

Just say you do not watch live TV. Argument over.

Fuck the BBC. Their collection dafties have no right of access into your house.

Perhaps we need a nationwide campaign then . Can pay wont pay . You can get that started @egb_hibs 👍
no campaign needed Joe. Simply stop paying, and throw their enourmous amount of letters they send you into the bin. I actually wished I had kept all my letters. Id say they have between 5 and 10 different levels, even some red letters 🤯 which they punt out in a continuous loop, getting more threatening as they go..... then nothing.... then back to the first letter. Its a nonsense, but so many get panicked that they pay.

I dinnae pay joe, but i dinnae use their services either....

no campaign needed Joe. Simply stop paying, and throw their enourmous amount of letters they send you into the bin. I actually wished I had kept all my letters. Id say they have between 5 and 10 different levels, even some red letters 🤯 which they punt out in a continuous loop, getting more threatening as they go..... then nothing.... then back to the first letter. Its a nonsense, but so many get panicked that they pay.

I dinnae pay joe, but i dinnae use their services either....
Did you ever get the card through the door from them that looked like a post office card saying you have a parcel to collect can you phone this number?

Dafties still got plums.

Did you ever get the card through the door from them that looked like a post office card saying you have a parcel to collect can you phone this number?

Dafties still got plums.
ooh, no had that one Jimmy.... I just get differing threat levels, like "youre under investigation" or "we are in your area" or"an investigation has been opened" all that type of shoite, and then it dies down for a while, then it starts again.

as an aside Jimmy, im led to believe that the BBC "licence" is going up to £174.50.

This is great news to me as it means that I will save £174.50 this year instead of the £169.50 that I saved last year by not paying it
Better things to spend the cash on EG. That's 2 G and a wee cairry out for that money.

as an aside Jimmy, im led to believe that the BBC "licence" is going up to £174.50.

This is great news to me as it means that I will save £174.50 this year instead of the £169.50 that I saved last year by not paying it
I don’t know if it applies in Scotland , but they’re doing away with jail time for women who commit petty crimes, I would think not paying your tv license would be petty . Hopefully that extends to MEN and in Scotland . I’d be happy to do community service like cutting someones grass e.g. 🤪

You dont get jailed for debt in Scotland Joe. As long as you set up a payment plan.

But just don't answer any letters or knocks on the door.

The BBC and ITV headline story is about two fannys chopping down a tree.. Lets not talk about Starmer and his greedy Cabinet shafting the UK.
I like trees and enjoy when their leaves start to grow.

As someone said before, surely if you tell em you don't watch BBC you don't have to pay? You shouldn't pay for something you don't use? Am I wrong here?

Any live TV including streaming and you need one. It's was always a tax on owning a TV, that for some strange reason still goes to one broadcaster.

If it's hoisted on you because you have a platform, that's wrong. It's like when apple put that u2 album on the iPods. There should be a way to differentiate between users and non users.

Still find it funny folk who scream blue murder about the licence fee and refusal to pay, but still watch BBC. 😂

If it's hoisted on you because you have a platform, that's wrong. It's like when apple put that u2 album on the iPods. There should be a way to differentiate between users and non users.

Still find it funny folk who scream blue murder about the licence fee and refusal to pay, but still watch BBC. 😂
Sure there would be an uproar if the authorities had the means to remove all BBC channels from non-payers’ TVs