BBC Question Time From Glasgow Tonight

Already the usual grumble that the panel is not evenly split on the constitution. Yet again more evidence of the pathetic constitution obsession by the vocal minority IMO....

On a serious note it looks a reasonable panel and I'm looking forward to watching and reading social media hysteria...

Already the usual grumble that the panel is not evenly split on the constitution. Yet again more evidence of the pathetic constitution obsession by the vocal minority IMO....

On a serious note it looks a reasonable panel and I'm looking forward to watching and reading social media hysteria...

Yes, a LibConman, a Blue Tory, a Red Tory who has a smart dad, a good guy, a journalist who is the son of life Labour peer, and a fiction writer (see journalist) who supports both Raith Rovers and the Yes campaign..

Think there a few young conservatives in the audience tonight....

"There's an elephant in the room"
Be honest now, how many shouted "aye it's you!"

Just me then.

The red Tories are a bust flush in Scotland now.

This programme has only reconfirmed that with interest.

There is a future after all :smug:

a journalist who is the son of life Labour peer..
His Dad must have the same disappointment in his child that Mr Dugdale has. He belted out the (blue) Tory line 10 times stronger than Ruth Davidson did.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk 2

His Dad must have the same disappointment in his child that Mr Dugdale has. He belted out the (blue) Tory line 10 times stronger than Ruth Davidson did.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk 2

I saw that, I wasn't surprised. Red/ Blue merges into one in UK politics now.

I thought it was a reserve team sent out by the parties, keeping the big guns for nearer the election.

I also thought it was a bit predictable and only really got going at the end.

Who was the wee guy at the end?

I am absolutely astonished that anyone still watches this ridiculously hackneyed excuse of a political show, complete with brooha-ha audience reactions, cardboard cutout politicians and (big breath and said unconvincingly) personalities/guests.I would recommend Gardner's Question Time on Radio 4 today at 1500 instead, Eric Robson hosts the horticultural panel programme from the Wellesbourne, Warwickshire. Chris Beardshaw, Pippa Greenwood and Christine Walkden answer questions from an audience of local gardeners. Wellbeing assured. Even Cameron may turnip on the show as Greens are guaranteed to be there in abundance.

You know, I think Ruth Davidson is very impressive - was heartening to see a politician avoiding cheap point-scoring on the A&E issue. Instead she cited "sheer weight of numbers" - who'd have thunk it?

One of the sad things about losing the referendum for me, is that I think there are far more small 'c' conservatives in Scotland than are represented - the "Tories" are so toxic many cannot physically bring themselves to vote for them. However, in an Indy Scotland where the Scottish Conservatives could divorce themselves completely from their parents in Westminster, I think they would garner a far larger vote share, and have far more representation in the Scottish parliament (especially under our fairer electoral system). I would welcome that - because that's democracy, baby.

With an impressive leader in Davidson, I'd rather see them as the main opposition - she'd certainly be far more effective and convincing than Murphy, Dugdale & Co., who for me embody the very worst in soundbite-led party machine politics. Meanwhile, Labour could disappear for a while until they worked out who and what they are. A long period in the political doldrums is exactly what they need, certainly in Scotland (and arguably in UK terms, too).

Sadly (although I recognise fully that it's purely speculative), any chance of this state of affairs was lost, because half the country would rather see "change" occur at a pace that could be best described as geological.

You know, I think Ruth Davidson is very impressive - was heartening to see a politician avoiding cheap point-scoring on the A&E issue. Instead she cited "sheer weight of numbers" - who'd have thunk it?

I don't like Ruth Davidson.
She makes me feel quite uncomfortable when I find myself agreeing with her, or thinking her quite honest (for a politician).

She's a fcukin Tory for fcuksake.
:banger:

I don't like Ruth Davidson.
She makes me feel quite uncomfortable when I find myself agreeing with her, or thinking her quite honest (for a politician).

She's a fcukin Tory for fcuksake.
:banger:

I KNOW.

Deeply disturbing.

*shudder*

33min. 50 seconds in....... Member of the public makes a very Anti-SNP statement.

BBC iPlayer - Question Time - 05/03/2015

Anyone notice that this is actually Jim Swift, Conservative Councillor for Newton Mearns? Member of the public indeed. Randomly selected?

Jim Swift - Newton Mearns South - Scottish Conservative Party

Impartial BBC anyone? :coffee:

At it again. Already.

This programme and channel is a $#@!ing disgrace. :hmmm

Unionists? Where are you? :rollfloor :hiya:
You do know you could have been there in that audience too if you'd got your finger out and applied? You're worse than Celtic fans for conspiracy theories and being offended.

So could you. :coffee:

What conspiracy by the way? Am I lying?

I hope you don`t have a dog, because you can`t see shit in front of you. Never mind behind.

Have you tried to get on it? I have. A few times. During Ref. build up.

First question (after name and address etc.) "Which political party do you support or sympathise with?"

I know plenty others who strangely didn`t get a call back. :coffee:

Coincidence that a Tory councillor of 8 years did?

Is that even legal? :dunno:

Wake the fuck up friend. You are STILL being manipulated.

Did you note the tone of his question? Impartial my arse, and you know it fine well.

Ruth HAD to have known. :tuttut:

Also. About this conspiracy of mine.

I`ve shown you proof.

What else was it you wanted? :dunno:

So could you. :coffee:

What conspiracy by the way? Am I lying?

I hope you don`t have a dog, because you can`t see $#@! in front of you. Never mind behind.

Have you tried to get on it? I have. A few times. During Ref. build up.

First question (after name and address etc.) "Which political party do you support or sympathise with?"

I know plenty others who strangely didn`t get a call back. :coffee:

Coincidence that a Tory councillor of 8 years did?

Is that even legal? :dunno:

Wake the $#@! up friend. You are STILL being manipulated.

Did you note the tone of his question? Impartial my arse, and you know it fine well.

Ruth HAD to have known. :tuttut:

Also. About this conspiracy of mine.

I`ve shown you proof.

What else was it you wanted? :dunno:
Did you think it was a first come first served free-for-all when dishing out tickets?

No. Of course not. I am one of very many applicants..

What I DID expect was balance. Clearly not delivered.

I did also notice (by way of the questions posed, and aimed at) that there were AND STILL ARE, more plants in these audiences than Kew Gardens.

Now, explain to me, fairly, why Swift got on TV?

Or is it just a numbers game? All done fairly, of course. :rollfloor

I`m laughing at your straw-clutching. (no pun intended)

I offer you proof. Real proof. And I`m a conspiracy theorist? Fuck me, that`s some denial and spin.

Thought about politics? :laff:

Are you deliberately tring to miss Zed's point. It certainly seems so.

He`s off researching Dub, he`s taken far too long.

He`d have shot me in the head by now if he had anything. :banana:

Or maybe Henry and Kenny are still at work? :giggle:

It was a political debate from Glasgow on a show whose remit has always been to represent the electorate. So I'm guessing approx 1/4 of audience were people who ticked I voted Tory box. Which glaswegians were you expecting to represent Conservative voters? The girls from Diamond Dolls? Wee Malky from the Barras? Mad Davey climbing up the statue to put that cone on its heid?

Dimbelby can barely remember the guests names without notes nowadays but you think he has a memory of every No plants face in the crowd of 100 who are to put their hands up and comment at a pre specified point with a pro-union statement to back up the BBCs agenda?

It was a political debate from Glasgow on a show whose remit has always been to represent the electorate. So I'm guessing approx 1/4 of audience were people who ticked I voted Tory box. Which glaswegians were you expecting to represent Conservative voters? The girls from Diamond Dolls? Wee Malky from the Barras? Mad Davey climbing up the statue to put that cone on its heid?

Dimbelby can barely remember the guests names without notes nowadays but you think he has a memory of every No plants face in the crowd of 100 who are to put their hands up and comment at a pre specified point with a pro-union statement to back up the BBCs agenda?

:laff: Glagow voted YES!

As lame as expected. Worse than the Mhanks that offer of an answer.

So, did Ruth know?

Did the General Public know? He did not declare whom or what he was. How would they have EVER known? :dunno:

Signed. Unimpressed Loyal. :coffee:

He wears a earpiece feeding him information from the producer and a team of researchers.

Given that you are still actively trying to avoid the point made by Zed and in it's stead you are chucking in all sorts of ineffective grenades, I think we should put this part of the debate to bed.

Just try and admit that there may have been some collusion and we can move on [but you won't will you].

Given that you are still actively trying to avoid the point made by Zed and in it's stead you are chucking in all sorts of ineffective grenades, I think we should put this part of the debate to bed.

Just try and admit that there may have been some collusion and we can move on [but you won't will you].

its television, of course its faked

:coffee:

its television, of course its faked

:coffee:

That's entertainment. I fair enjoyed last nights show, I too thought Davidson showed herself to be principled, for a tory boot, the Toby felly is a tory pissing his dad off, Mr Humza is a good guy, the author wummin was decent, I canne help but like Kezia Dugdale and I want to punch that muppet lookalike Libcon Alexander.

alexander has a face thats cryin oot for a skelp :laff:

since its been a musical friday for me on the bounce i've got to post this even though its 20 years auld and fae another country i still think the message is worth listenin tae

Disposable Heroes Of Hiphoprisy, the - Television, The Drug Of The Nation [full official video] - YouTube[MENTION]Disposable Heroes Of Hiphoprisy, the - Television, The Drug Of The Nation [full official video] [/MENTION]

So sad.....

It's so sad that the only voice of the left on the panel was the SNP guy. Labour don't even pretend to represent the working class now. Is it any wonder the SNP are filling that void?

Because a Tory councillor was in the audience this is proof of BBC bias? Really? I am almost getting concerned for the sanity of some.

If you can't see it then I'm concerned for your sanity.

One Tory councillor? Who cares?!! Whether the audience is made up of elected or non elected folk who cares? The audience had a vocal pro independence percentage did it not?

At one point cynically I thought there was more tories in the studio than in scotland. It was a sham!

I suspect there were 'plants' from all sides this week and every week. And the BBC probably allow so many from each side - how that might work at could be subject to debate.

Anyway. All parties will be making multiple applications to attend and a short list made up by the parties of those attending under the names of those who are successful.

If this isn't happening those in the position of media guru at the parties should be sacked!

i.e. punters, like what we are, have a much reduced chance of being 'randomly' selected.