Much bleating in sheepdom, and Hibs will face the sacked manager Bounce on Saturday no doubt.
Worth it to see these cheating fuckers done over.
If they do, let’s hope it’s……Probably have a new manager by then and they'll play differently.....hoping not mind you.
Hecky is going to be managing in the English Prem next season.If they do, let’s hope it’s……
Calderwood
Or
Fenlon…
Or
Butcher
Or
heckingbottom
Or
Maloney
or
Wee Lee
We should be OK
I didn’t mind Hecky as much as some.Hecky is going to be managing in the English Prem next season.
I didn’t mind Hecky as much as some.
I think the players thought well of him, and maybe let him down a bit.
His assistant (cannae mind his name now) was a bit of an arrogant twat though.
Aye but you get my pointI didn’t mind Hecky as much as some.
I liked him too but it wasn't working on the pitch. He kept speaking about "drip feeding" information into the players and I think he overdosed them. They looked completely shackled on field, as if they'd had any imagination drummed out of them.I didn’t mind Hecky as much as some.
Robbie Stockdale, I seem to recall. Don't remember him being all that arrogant though.I didn’t mind Hecky as much as some.
Met him at East Mains when chatting with Hecky. He sauntered in and sat with his feet up on a desk and just never said a word. Just seemed extremely rude.Robbie Stockdale, I seem to recall. Don't remember him being all that arrogant though.
Hats off to Hecky he seems to be doing well just now.
But for some reason it just wasn’t happening here. We all have eyes and seen that for ourselves.
I agree with the general point you are making, but I think Alex Ferguson was sacked at St Mirren because of a falling out with a couple of directors over offering a player a new contract, not because he was doing badly. The guy who was best man at my dad's wedding was a director there at the time, didn't want to sack Fergie but was over-ruled. When he saw what Fergie went on to achieve at Aberdeen my dad couldn't believe why the Buddies would ever have wanted rid of him.Quite true, and if you look at some other great managers who had fantastic success at some clubs but not at others.
Alex Fergusson - Sacked at St Mirren, dominated in both Scotland and England after that
Brian Clough - brilliant at Derby (was it Harlepool before that where he did well) then not so great at Brighton and Leeds and then magnificent at Nottingham Forest (Until the booze took over).
I agree with the general point you are making, but I think Alex Ferguson was sacked at St Mirren because of a falling out with a couple of directors over offering a player a new contract, not because he was doing badly. The guy who was best man at my dad's wedding was a director there at the time, didn't want to sack Fergie but was over-ruled. When he saw what Fergie went on to achieve at Aberdeen my dad couldn't believe why the Buddies would ever have wanted rid of him.
Probably same reason LJ is. Yank owners Dinnae want it tae look like they dinnae ken what they’re daein.
Similarities at Dundee United tae.The similarities between Aberdeen and Hibs are mental, or would be if it wasn’t for the common denominator of a clueless American owner.
Both sacked an established manager instead of backing them, replacing them with a total novice, sacking the novice pretty quickly when it (surprisingly) didn’t work, replacing them with someone no up to the job but can’t be seen to be too trigger happy…
Aberdeen's owner is Scottish.The similarities between Aberdeen and Hibs are mental, or would be if it wasn’t for the common denominator of a clueless American owner.
Both sacked an established manager instead of backing them, replacing them with a total novice, sacking the novice pretty quickly when it (surprisingly) didn’t work, replacing them with someone no up to the job but can’t be seen to be too trigger happy…
Aberdeen's owner is Scottish.
He’s a tourist in the USAAberdeen's owner is Scottish.
Aberdeen FC - Statement from The Chairman
Chairman Dave Cormack has tonight released the following statement: “We all recognise that Monday’s disastrous result in the Scottish Cup was totally unacceptable. It added insult to injury after such a poor result against Hearts, following what was a strong performance in the semi-final against...www.afc.co.uk
Yep. Meanwhile we get absolutely zero.Good reaction, compared to silence from our club.
YikesAberdeen FC - Statement from The Chairman
Chairman Dave Cormack has tonight released the following statement: “We all recognise that Monday’s disastrous result in the Scottish Cup was totally unacceptable. It added insult to injury after such a poor result against Hearts, following what was a strong performance in the semi-final against...www.afc.co.uk
Battle of the managers eh?Think that means ‘dead man walking’ and we are working on a replacement, and he will absolutely been gone after the weekend.
Seems that way! Dead cert for a draw!Battle of the managers eh?
Can’t both survive this game Shirley?
Fuck.Seems that way! Dead cert for a draw!
I believe that's exactly what happened.Hated Hibs as a player and then a manager. Pleasing that we are the team to get him punted. Their board probably told him advance lose today and you're out.