At Last, A Celtc Banner MOST Agree To

I agree that Ross is a c&@t, but we should keep politics away from football matches IMO. OK the tories are detested by the vast majority of supporters in Scotland, but what if it was an anti-independence banner? What sort of trouble could that lead to?

What if it was an anti-abortion banner? It’s a piss take of a wee Tory cvnt is what it is.

Fine, but where does it stop? Who decides what's acceptable?

Apart from that, it's not even a decent piss take. It's just crass IMO.

Funny as fuck if your no a Tory.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

I don’t think it’s even about politics…the banner in a public event is just horrible.

He is, but children don’t need to read it attending a football game.

I don’t think it’s even about politics…the banner in a public event is just horrible.

Go stand outside any primary school playground B..... I wouldnae worry about the children inj this respect.

I'd be more worried about kids whose families (working families FFS) have to use food banks due to years of austerity under these tory cvnts rather than kids who are lucky enough to attend football matches

Go stand outside any primary school playground B..... I wouldnae worry about the children inj this respect.

And they hear it too, I get that, but I just think it’s crass and unnecessary. Using the platform to put across messages like that just seems self indulgent.

They see just as much, if not worse on tv and online. Where do you draw the line, is sectarian and bigoted singing and chants from the ugglies not as offensive. What then compounds the hypocrisy and the denial is turning blind eyes to it across the media.

I'd be more worried about kids whose families (working families FFS) have to use food banks due to years of austerity under these tory cvnts rather than kids who are lucky enough to attend football matches

I am, we all are?

It’s kind of ironic then that the banner makers chose not to use their platform to push a different message.

For me, the personal message directed at DR isn’t primarily because he’s a Tory / it’s because of his perceived bias against Celtic.

They see just as much, if not worse on tv and online. Where do you draw the line, is sectarian and bigoted singing and chants from the ugglies not as offensive. What then compounds the hypocrisy and the denial is turning blind eyes to it across the media.

Would I want to see a “Wallace mercer was a c@nt banner” become a regular fixture at Easter Road? Nah, although not many would disagree with the sentiment.

I think there’s a point in where do you draw the line, I think everyone is going to have a different view on that and it’s always going to be subjective. Lots of elephants in the room too in terms of what seems to be acceptable in Scotland.

For me this crosses it, clearly too, it doesn’t for many others which is fair enough.

I am, we all are?

It’s kind of ironic then that the banner makers chose not to use their platform to push a different message.

For me, the personal message directed at DR isn’t primarily because he’s a Tory / it’s because of his perceived bias against Celtic.
Heard their fans singing if yi hate the fuckin Tories clap your hands last night. Tories and particularly Douglas Ross are fair game for me, whoever its from.

I’m going to guesstimate hibs fans are made up of somewhere between 10-20% tories. Celtic fans will be the same l expect.

It seems bizarre to me to bring this into football, although I suspect the tories in the Celtic crowd last night would be sniggering at the uncouth neds and their humour.

I abhor the tories, but I wouldn’t use football as s platform to forward that.

I’m going to guesstimate hibs fans are made up of somewhere between 10-20% tories. Celtic fans will be the same l expect.

It seems bizarre to me to bring this into football, although I suspect the tories in the Celtic crowd last night would be sniggering at the uncouth neds and their humour.

I abhor the tories, but I wouldn’t use football as s platform to forward that.
I’d be very surprised if it was 20%. Sure there was a poll on here a while ago and it wisnae very complimentary towards theTories.

Personally would have preferred it with a couple of asterisks, makes it a wee bit easier for parents whose kids ask them about it. "Aye son, those lads think Mr Ross is something of a clot".
Simple really, “What’s a cvnt Dad?“
“Douglas Ross is a cvnt son/daughter/identify as a cheese roll.”

I replied to him why i thought his opinion was pish. Ye feckin quoted the post tae me!

Your second sentence doesnae even make sense.
What about my opinions being 150 years old and that I read the Sunday Post?

And I'm the one talking pish?

Aye right!