OMFG!!! :shock:
A man was arrested on suspicion of assaulting a five-day-old girl at a supermarket in Manchester, police said.
Officers were called to the Tesco store on Altrincham Road in Baguley at about 18:45 BST on Monday, following reports a baby had been hit.
Mother Amy Duckers said it was the first time the family had taken baby Elsie Rose out since she was born.
A 63-year-old arrested on suspicion of assault is currently in custody being questioned by officers.
Ms Duckers said the suspect had apologised and said he thought the baby was a doll.
Ms Duckers was showing her new daughter off to friends and neighbours in the store with her partner Lewis Temple, and her seven-year-old daughter, Libby.
She said a neighbour saw a work colleague who was with her husband, and it is alleged he came over and punched the baby, leaving a "very big fist mark" on her forehead.
The "mortified" parents called security and the baby girl was taken to hospital as a precaution. She has since been discharged.
Ms Duckers praised Tesco staff at the store saying the way they had dealt with the situation was "amazing".
A spokesman for the store said: "We were deeply shocked and saddened to hear about this traumatic incident and our thoughts are with baby Elsie, Amy and her family.
"We're grateful for Amy's kind comments about our colleagues who we commend for their actions and we will be assisting the police with their investigation."
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-manchester-37294307
Shocking story but it got me thinking :hmmm Have you ever inadvertently used violence on anyone? Hmmmm
I was sitting in a mates house once when a girl that I had never met before was reading a paper right across from me whilst everyone else was chatting/smoking/bevvying. So I thought it would be a good laugh to give her a wee fright for being so boring as to read a paper when there was partying to be had. So I stood up, slowly walked across
the room and then proceeded to swiftly volley the paper out her hands in an upward fashion giving her a massive fright and me a massive laugh....BUT!....OH NO!!!.....my paper covered boot has followed through and has only went and connected with her unawares chin!:doh Fucccckin hell ya idiot!!!
Time seemed to stop...I'm sure there was a scratch noise as the music stopped and everybody is looking at me...."Did...did.. YOOOOU just kick ma pal in the FACE?" says my mates wife...what could I say?..."Eh Aye I think I actually did. Sorry." Was all I could say and went and sat back down. "WTF?! etc.... Loadsa apologies from me and the burd I booted was really cool about it and said it didnae hurt that much it was more of the shock rather than the connection. Good sport. I got TELT! though from a good few peeps, and rightly so, but a wee while later we were all laughing about as they kent I meant no malice. I was just being a choob. As usual. :doh
Any other stories? Mild or graphic welcome..
A man was arrested on suspicion of assaulting a five-day-old girl at a supermarket in Manchester, police said.
Officers were called to the Tesco store on Altrincham Road in Baguley at about 18:45 BST on Monday, following reports a baby had been hit.
Mother Amy Duckers said it was the first time the family had taken baby Elsie Rose out since she was born.
A 63-year-old arrested on suspicion of assault is currently in custody being questioned by officers.
Ms Duckers said the suspect had apologised and said he thought the baby was a doll.
Ms Duckers was showing her new daughter off to friends and neighbours in the store with her partner Lewis Temple, and her seven-year-old daughter, Libby.
She said a neighbour saw a work colleague who was with her husband, and it is alleged he came over and punched the baby, leaving a "very big fist mark" on her forehead.
The "mortified" parents called security and the baby girl was taken to hospital as a precaution. She has since been discharged.
Ms Duckers praised Tesco staff at the store saying the way they had dealt with the situation was "amazing".
A spokesman for the store said: "We were deeply shocked and saddened to hear about this traumatic incident and our thoughts are with baby Elsie, Amy and her family.
"We're grateful for Amy's kind comments about our colleagues who we commend for their actions and we will be assisting the police with their investigation."
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-manchester-37294307
Shocking story but it got me thinking :hmmm Have you ever inadvertently used violence on anyone? Hmmmm
I was sitting in a mates house once when a girl that I had never met before was reading a paper right across from me whilst everyone else was chatting/smoking/bevvying. So I thought it would be a good laugh to give her a wee fright for being so boring as to read a paper when there was partying to be had. So I stood up, slowly walked across
the room and then proceeded to swiftly volley the paper out her hands in an upward fashion giving her a massive fright and me a massive laugh....BUT!....OH NO!!!.....my paper covered boot has followed through and has only went and connected with her unawares chin!:doh Fucccckin hell ya idiot!!!
Time seemed to stop...I'm sure there was a scratch noise as the music stopped and everybody is looking at me...."Did...did.. YOOOOU just kick ma pal in the FACE?" says my mates wife...what could I say?..."Eh Aye I think I actually did. Sorry." Was all I could say and went and sat back down. "WTF?! etc.... Loadsa apologies from me and the burd I booted was really cool about it and said it didnae hurt that much it was more of the shock rather than the connection. Good sport. I got TELT! though from a good few peeps, and rightly so, but a wee while later we were all laughing about as they kent I meant no malice. I was just being a choob. As usual. :doh
Any other stories? Mild or graphic welcome..