Stockbridge Duck Race

Pity about that tip dude

It was absolutely shocking .Never in contention, they let the Johnston filly nick the race, nothing got involved. Think I will just stick with my own selections from now on and stop relying upon info.

I got bit carried away when I had a good run of winners in April and May from various contacts but will be a little more selective with them now.most of it just bad luck, though that last horse was just utter crap. As I said, I'll revert back to only the strongest info.

:detective:My apologies dude.

Remember what I told you about apologising for tips that go wrong:dub5:

Sorry chaps. This is me unashamedly trying to put this back up to the top:bbb:

A bit underhand Shirley.

:coffee:

i'll buy a couple Dub, will pm you about payment.

Not sure i will make it down on the day though as my cousin gets married the day before and i dont think i will be in any fit state to get out of bed:rollfloor

i'll buy a couple Dub, will pm you about payment.

Not sure i will make it down on the day though as my cousin gets married the day before and i dont think i will be in any fit state to get out of bed:rollfloor

Pm'd you back Nikki. Ta hon:thumbgrin

'mon the 76 duck :agree: :bbb:

A bit underhand Shirley.

:coffee:

A job well done there Doc.

fcuk it!!!!!! stuck now grrrr :pullhair::laff:

Ta for the sticky J'mon:bbb:

'mon the 76 duck :agree: :bbb:
I feel a bit stingy with my one duck efter reading this thread, Dub can you put me down for another 4? :dunno: any numbers will do.

No bother Jamie. I've got some sheets in the house so I will pm you with the numbers later on mate. I'll get the cash of you in the pub sometime or from your mate in the kitchen [sorry, not sure of his name].

:thumbgrin:thumbgrin

Mair chance of getting the dosh off of me sooner than you'll get anything fae him :rollfloor :rollfloor

I'm on a football night out on Friday night Iain and we're hitting the crazy scene that is St. Stephen Strasse, starting off in the antiquary but I'll pop along and purchase some cold lager for us.I'll also square you up for the quakers.

You'll be about, right?

I'm on a football night out on Friday night Iain and we're hitting the crazy scene that is St. Stephen Strasse, starting off in the antiquary but I'll pop along and purchase some cold lager for us.I'll also square you up for the quakers.

You'll be about, right?

I'll be in the bailie about 5.30/6.00 until near collapse sets in and I stagger off into the sunset. Hopefully i'll manage to catch you for a pint M:thumbgrin A pound to a seagulls sh1t that the lager in the tic is flat before the glass hits the bar:tuttut:

A pound to a seagulls sh1t that the lager in the tic is flat before the glass hits the bar:tuttut:

Really mate? words will be had with Andy if thats the case.

I'll deffo be along to see you mate, I must be due you at least a couple of beers by now:thumbgrin

Really mate? words will be had with Andy if thats the case.

I'll deffo be along to see you mate, I must be due you at least a couple of beers by now:thumbgrin

I wouldnt drop my name in. They were getting fed up of me handing back flat lager and then drinking best instead. 3.15 for a pint - I want it to be a proper pint. At least in the Bailie they dont argue, they simply change it if you ask.

I wouldnt dream of mentioning you mate, and we might just be too pished to notice anyway!

As for the Baillie, it's better service cos it's better owned and run :smug:

Re: Stockbridge Duck Race - prize update

I am advised by the duck king that they have managed to obtain 2 x tickets for T-in-the-park Sunday 14th July so hopefully they will go to a music lover:thumbgrin Of course there are a lot of other prizes as well [approx 130 in total and possibly more].

Love that pic of the HUGE duck from the other year. Anyone got it?

It's not this one.

sea-of-ducks-300.jpg

Or this one.

duck1.jpg

This one Stu :hmmm

yellow-duck-3-1.jpg

Once you get your numbers from dub you buy other ducks from the internet, write your number on the duck and go down stream and throw it in the river.

Works every year for me:laff:

Will we find out the winning ducks the same day ????? TITP sounds gid like...Dub if i win i will take you ??? Ok chief ? Can wardens play ??? If you win you can take me ROFL.You have my numbers mate, wink wink nudge nudge.

What time will you be chucking the said ducks at, I know roughly the bridge your on about but where is the best place to stand to get a video camera :coffee: what way is downstream? :dunno:

towards hamilton place or towards saunders street

<iframe width="425" height="240" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps/sv?cbp=12,313.86,,0,7.97&amp;cbll=55.957887,-3.208532&amp;panoid=&amp;v=1&amp;hl=en&amp;gl="></iframe><br /><small><a href="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&amp;source=embed&amp;hl=en&amp;geocode=&amp;q=deanhaugh+street+,+,edinburgh&amp;sll=55.959843,-3.207622&amp;sspn=0.011243,0.027251&amp;g=hamilton+place+,+,edinburgh&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;ll=55.965152,-3.205175&amp;spn=0.000351,0.000852&amp;t=h&amp;z=14&amp;iwloc=A&amp;layer=c&amp;cbll=55.957887,-3.208532&amp;panoid=zflJaqfLtLZz6HSj9JY58A&amp;cbp=12,313.86,,0,7.97" style="color:#0000FF;text-align:left">View Larger Map</a></small>

You must be crazy ;) for doing it :giggle:

<iframe width="425" height="240" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps/sv?cbp=12,40.01,,2,12.44&amp;cbll=55.957991,-3.20883&amp;panoid=&amp;v=1&amp;hl=en&amp;gl="></iframe><br /><small><a href="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&amp;source=embed&amp;hl=en&amp;geocode=&amp;q=deanhaugh+street+,+,edinburgh&amp;sll=55.959843,-3.207622&amp;sspn=0.011243,0.027251&amp;g=hamilton+place+,+,edinburgh&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;ll=55.965152,-3.205175&amp;spn=0.000351,0.000852&amp;t=h&amp;z=14&amp;iwloc=A&amp;layer=c&amp;cbll=55.957991,-3.20883&amp;panoid=zflJaqfLtLZz6HSj9JY58A&amp;cbp=12,40.01,,2,12.44" style="color:#0000FF;text-align:left">View Larger Map</a></small>

Downstream is towards leith so hamilton place it is. Best place for a Vid is a tough one, it's hopefully going to be busy. If you want to cath the end rather than the start [the end is more fun] you should go round to the next bridge and get yourself a spot there. I'll be in the pub about 2.00 if you are coming down earlier and you can get Ginty and Stevi's pov on that.

Murray - I wouldnt go to TITP if you paid me mate.

So glenogle road is the finish ?

<iframe marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps/sv?cbp=12,292.06,,0,14.29&cbll=55.960281,-3.210706&panoid=&v=1&hl=en&gl=" scrolling="no" width="425" frameborder="0" height="240"></iframe>
<small>View Larger Map</small>

NC cannie make it so i'm bringing young holly, she no doubt will want to see the ducks being chucked fi the bridge :giggle: but will ask her, are kids allowed in the pub ?

Think its Canonmills J - was last year (just doon fi Tesco)

Kids are allowed in the pub anaw - have a disco for them :thumbgrin:

So glenogle road (Falshaw Bridge)is the finish ?

<iframe width="425" height="240" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps/sv?cbp=12,292.06,,0,14.29&amp;cbll=55.960281,-3.210706&amp;panoid=&amp;v=1&amp;hl=en&amp;gl="></iframe><br /><small><a href="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&amp;source=embed&amp;hl=en&amp;geocode=&amp;q=deanhaugh+street+,+,edinburgh&amp;sll=55.959843,-3.207622&amp;sspn=0.011243,0.027251&amp;g=hamilton+place+,+,edinburgh&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;ll=55.965152,-3.205175&amp;spn=0.002811,0.006813&amp;z=14&amp;layer=c&amp;cbll=55.960281,-3.210706&amp;panoid=NJA0VcySirixutP71MH5Lw&amp;cbp=12,292.06,,0,14.29" style="color:#0000FF;text-align:left">View Larger Map</a></small>

NC cannie make it so i'm bringing young holly, she no doubt will want to see the ducks being chucked fi the bridge :giggle: but will ask her, are kids allowed in the pub ?

Think its Canonmills J - was last year (just doon fi Tesco)

Ignore the dozy mare J. It's the falshaw bridge and always has been.

Chez what are you putting in your coca cola doll:gaga:

Aye Jamie, kids will be allowed into the pub. Might as well let the ankle biters in seeing as theres a kids disco:doh

Put that stella down mate.

Ignore the dozy mare J. It's the falshaw bridge and always has been.

Chez what are you putting in your coca cola doll:gaga:

Aye Jamie, kids will be allowed into the pub. Might as well let the ankle biters in seeing as theres a kids disco:doh

Put that stella down mate.

I "thought" it was Canonmills, however, "thought" wrong :giggle: Sorry J Hi5

OK where am i heading for and what time do i need to be there?

Mrs MK, Little MK, Baby MK and myself shall be showing face so need to know where y'all will be.

and as i'm driving where is the best place to park?

What time will you be chucking the said ducks in at, I know roughly the bridge your on about but where is the best place to stand to get a video camera :coffee: what way is downstream? :dunno:

towards hamilton place or towards saunders street

J........Im sorry mate, but there is no feckin way you can get off with that statement,even my bairn knows that:rollfloor:rollfloor

PS.A little tip they all lead to the sea and usually run downhill.:wink:

OK where am i heading for and what time do i need to be there?

Mrs MK, Little MK, Baby MK and myself shall be showing face so need to know where y'all will be.

and as i'm driving where is the best place to park?

Head for here Ray Duck off is 3.00 sharp and the stockbridge is a couple of mins down the road. Park anywhere except the usual double yellows, zizags etc. Single Y's and permit spots are fair game mate

J........Im sorry mate, but there is no feckin way you can get off with that statement,even my bairn knows that:rollfloor:rollfloor

PS.A little tip they all lead to the sea and usually run downhill.:wink:

I tried to paper over that glaring error Woody. I really should have gone in for the kill, I know, but I must have had a moment of weakness.

Head for here Ray Duck off is 3.00 sharp and the stockbridge is a couple of mins down the road. Park anywhere except the usual double yellows, zizags etc. Single Y's and permit spots are fair game mate

sound

Dub we will be down about half one,heading for the baillie .....what time you there?

We will be there about the same time. Hopefully if everything goes to plan
(Posted fae ma mobile fone)

Nice weather for Ducks :worthy

very true, wellies for little MK i think

The Sun has got his hat on now :thumbgrin

About 2.00 was the plan but I may come down earlier.

aye aye :doh:rollfloor

well down stream the now is fooking vertical :shock::giggle:

hope the rain goes off :sadwalk:

animtstm.gif
the now :ura:

Myths and Facts:

Myth: If it's not raining, then there is no danger from lightning.

Fact: Lightning often occurs as far as 10 miles away from any rainfall, in or around the future path of the storm.

Myth: Rubber shoe soles and auto tires will protect you from being struck.

Fact: These provide NO protection. The steel frame of a hardtop vehicle provides some protection, if you are not touching metal inside.

Myth: After being struck by lightning, a person carries an electrical charge, and should not be touched.

Fact: Not true. Attend to the victim without delay, CPR may be needed immediately.

Myth: "Heat lightning" without sound poses no threat, it simply occurs after very hot summer days.

Fact: This is from a thunderstorm too far away for the thunder to be heard. It may be moving in your direction.

Vehicles have a farrady cage which dissipates lightning.

We will be there about the same time. Hopefully if everything goes to plan
(Posted fae ma mobile fone)

Fail to plan, plan to fail:giggle:

You bringing Erin along today Mikey?

I'm hoping to but i'll no ken for sure til 1ish......

Am i too late to buy a duck or 2?

The Sun has got his hat on now :thumbgrin

HIP HIP HIP HOORAY:mk35:

About 2.00 was the plan but I may come down earlier.

Vehicles have a farrady cage which dissipates lightning.

Fail to plan, plan to fail:giggle:

they say the 7p's help but not where kids are concerned

I'm hoping to but i'll no ken for sure til 1ish......

Am i too late to buy a duck or 2?

There were about 60 left last night mate. I cant even text ginty to keep them for you as he will be knacker deep in water at the moment. When I get to the battle cruiser I will get 2 for you if there are any left.

Hope the sun stays out.

HIP HIP HIP HOORAY:mk35:

they say the 7p's help but not where kids are concerned

there are only 6 of them Kinky:gaga:

Proper
Preperation
Prevents
Piss
Poor
Performance

There were about 60 left last night mate. I cant even text ginty to keep them for you as he will be knacker deep in water at the moment. When I get to the battle cruiser I will get 2 for you if there are any left.

Hope the sun stays out.

there are only 6 of them Kinky:gaga:

Proper
Preperation
Prevents
Piss
Poor
Performance

how much are the ducks again?

and it's

proper
PLANNING &
preperation (H)
prevents
piss
poor
performance

how much are the ducks again?

and it's

proper
PLANNING &
preperation (H)
prevents
piss
poor
performance

And naw its nocasper

can you get me 6 please

and yes it is, cos i said so

This thread has been viewed 12098 times.