Zach Polanski

Green Sleeves

According to every poll this guy and the Green Party seems to be doing everything right these days. He's getting into the grills of the rich and powerful and attacking the Labour Party from the left. Which is everything Corbyn's Your Party aspires to do but cannae cos they're falling out with themselves. If they concentrate on class politics and dont get dragged into doing identity politics they might be onto something.

He claimed in an article in The Sun (good proper socialist eh...) as a grown up man that he could increase the size of a woman's (no doubt now it would be whoever or whatever identified as one...) breasts using the power of his mind. He's definitely the real deal.

According to every poll this guy and the Green Party seems to be doing everything right these days. He's getting into the grills of the rich and powerful and attacking the Labour Party from the left. Which is everything Corbyn's Your Party aspires to do but cannae cos they're falling out with themselves. If they concentrate on class politics and dont get dragged into doing identity politics they might be onto something.
Imagine after the next election… PMQ’s, Nigel at the dispatch box and Zac over the other side.
Jurassic Park Wow GIF by MANGOTEETH

He claimed in an article in The Sun (good proper socialist eh...) as a grown up man that he could increase the size of a woman's (no doubt now it would be whoever or whatever identified as one...) breasts using the power of his mind. He's definitely the real deal.

I'm sure we've all tried that at some point. Disnae work.

If by class politics you mean representing that much ignored demographic, the placard waving trustafarian, then yes, possibly.

The greens always seem to want to involve themselves with how to bring up bairns.

To me that makes them a no no.

@Green Sleeves more seriously, what would you contend are the class politics priorities today? For working class - and indeed middle class outside the upper end - my own view is interests are:

- jobs that allow a decent living
- accessible housing, ideally not requiring becoming a vassal of the state
- access to functional services
- decent education opps for the sprogs, which doesn't mean woo woo bullshit and curricula not suited to the real world
- safe streets
- a bit more nebulous perhaps, but to live in a thriving community

It seems to me that the politics of the left today actively work against these things. At best they do so and propose more tax / borrowing to apply sticking plasters to the wounds they have incurred. As money runs out that will stop too.

Do you think I am wrong on the above list? If I am not then I just don't think it's tenable to:

- pursue bourgeois preoccupations from open borders to hyper social liberalism, which bomb the foundations of those items
- gouge workers to pay for palliatives to the damage done to them
- rob our children's future with yet more borrowing

... And call that worker politics.

Nor is guiding people onto a welfare drip and gouging workers to dope them into docile dependence. Nor is gouging workers to support the (relatively) generous conditions of the state bureaucracy.

I don't think I am alone in this view which is why all across Europe the left is now the party of anxious graduate students, well heeled retirees, public sector management and the various grievance groups they can cultivate by pitting the plebs against each other.

I state the last not to troll but as a reminder where we are and drag us back to the initial point : what are working class politics now, and how tf are they represented by omnicause placard waves like Zack Polanski or Carla Denyer? Feck me they are like characters out something parodying this caste (not that you get such anti establishment stuff these days).

@Green Sleeves more seriously, what would you contend are the class politics priorities today? For working class - and indeed middle class outside the upper end - my own view is interests are:

- decent education opps for the sprogs, which doesn't mean woo woo bullshit and curricula not suited to the real world
- safe streets

It seems to me that the politics of the left today actively work against these things. At best they do so and propose more tax / borrowing to apply sticking plasters to the wounds they have incurred. As money runs out that will stop too.

Do you think I am wrong on the above list? If I am not then I just don't think it's tenable to:

- pursue bourgeois preoccupations from open borders to hyper social liberalism, which bomb the foundations of those items

Nor is guiding people onto a welfare drip and gouging workers to dope them into docile dependence. Nor is gouging workers to support the (relatively) generous conditions of the state bureaucracy.

I don't think I am alone in this view which is why all across Europe the left is now the party of anxious graduate students, well heeled retirees, public sector management and the various grievance groups they can cultivate by pitting the plebs against each other.

I state the last not to troll but as a reminder where we are and drag us back to the initial point : what are working class politics now, and how tf are they represented by omnicause placard waves like Zack Polanski or Carla Denyer? Feck me they are like characters out something parodying this caste (not that you get such anti establishment stuff these days).
I think it generally means "make billionaires pay for free stuff"?

More seriously, I think one of Mamdani's policies is the epitome of the left pathology that thinks about a world they think ought to exist, rather than the one that does; namely, free buses in NYC.

How long before they become some of the most dangerous places in the city?

One of his ideas, apart fae making womens tits bigger by thought processes, is the one where everybody gets a wage whether they work or not.
Another one, nae borders.
Men can be women etc.
He's a fuckin lunatic.

Seems a fair description. This bit:

"Instead of the traditional Green priorities – commonly perceived as middle-class environmentalism and NIMBYism – there would now be a wider “focus on the cost of living, and inequality and the climate crisis”."

That's always seemed a no brainer for Greens if they wanted relevance beyond the middle classes. Surprised its taken so long.

Seems a fair description. This bit:

"Instead of the traditional Green priorities – commonly perceived as middle-class environmentalism and NIMBYism – there would now be a wider “focus on the cost of living, and inequality and the climate crisis”."

That's always seemed a no brainer for Greens if they wanted relevance beyond the middle classes. Surprised its taken so long.
Na I dont see it that way. I think they have eventually noticed that voters think they are bams and are now trying to unbam themselves.

But they are still bams with an unhealthy obsession with trying to indoctrinate bairns.

So yep still a middle class pink haired bunch of dafties.

I've been doing that age old thing of observing just who they are pissing off right now... Decent start!

Well anyone who has bairns should be wary of them for a start.

And I look at it from the point of view of who supports them. Yep just who I thought 😁

- safe streets

I dont disagree with you on that list of priorities. Affordable housing, sustainable jobs and cost of living should be the priority. Rebuilding communities as a priority.

Gender stuff is a a distraction. Open borders is nonsense but at same time immigration is necessary. Just needs managed humanely with practical quotas per year.

Na I dont see it that way. I think they have eventually noticed that voters think they are bams and are now trying to unbam themselves.

But they are still bams with an unhealthy obsession with trying to indoctrinate bairns.

So yep still a middle class pink haired bunch of dafties.

Aint got no skin in the game. This is English politics. Polanski has a populist appeal that Greer in Scottosh Greens disnae have so I doubt it'll translate north of Hadrians Wall. But if Polanski and his mob in England are moving away from the politics of Vegan Avengers to the heart of class-based politics that focus on rich-poor divide then its an interesting phenomena. Nothing more at this stage.

Until they get their first taste of the trough then it'll all be thrown oot the windae in order to keep their jobs/pensions.

Was Zach any relation tae Charlie?

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

I dont disagree with you on that list of priorities. Affordable housing, sustainable jobs and cost of living should be the priority. Rebuilding communities as a priority.

Gender stuff is a a distraction. Open borders is nonsense but at same time immigration is necessary. Just needs managed humanely with practical quotas per year.
Good stuff! But that then implies policies that pursue those goals. And I don't see that being likely from the greens.

He never claimed anything in The Sun. In 2013 The Sun did a story on a hypnotherapist who according to them claimed he could enlarge women's cup sizes with his mind... the hypnotherapist was Zack Polanski

Incredible clarification

I'll try to clarify it a little more
Its not really incredible. I just dont let some pish story from The Scum 12 years ago colour my judgement.
You've got it on the button @Thomo0762
It's 12 years ago when he got baited by an undercover S*n journalist who are not know to be lying reactionary bastards, and he immediately apologised the day after. Considering a Labour MSP was charged with placing secret cameras in woman's lavvies or other serious misdemeaners by the hunonerable gentleman of Reform, the Tories. Starmer was on record saying Israel had the right to cut of water and energy etc from Gaza, was a bigger crime in my opinion and complicity in genocide I don't think that there any credibility at attacking someone's past, even Farage, especially as Polenskis so called crime is so fucking innocuous. As the RCP article above , critisises the Corbyn project ,criticises the Greens politically but not by euphmisms like, blue haired, middle class student, academically zombie lead 'Childen of the Damnbed', looking it up youngsters add nausium.Thats easy for some folk on here.

P fucking S.... Question Time has just come on as I type Fuck that . Gonae grab a bottle and watch stuff less utterly shite which cannae be difficult.

I know it's irrational, but I have a distrust of people who change their name. I know he has an elaborate narrative as to why he changed it. But there it is.

That adults could entertain a party aimed at neurotic and unworldy students speaks to the power of faith over reason. Not to mention startlingly reminiscent of Romanov era gunts. As the article otherwise notes, the complete sabotage of education and intellectual life in this country may explain why so many sit up and beg at the call of their masters

"Consider the clip of Zack Polanski currently circulating on social media, in which he claims “borrowing from the Bank of England is money that we owe to ourselves”. The Green Party leader, a former drama and circus skills coach, is about as qualified to opine on monetary theory as my spaniel, but he confidently told Laura Kuenssberg’s viewers that the national debt is not a debt at all. It is a load of savings the Government has amassed and that future generations should feel blessed to inherit.

It’s nonsensical: debt is still debt, liabilities do not magically morph into assets because the lender sits within the same national boundary. This is what a sect of economic contrarians calls MMT. That is supposed to stand for “Modern Monetary Theory”, though in Polanski’s case “Magic Mushroom Theory” might be more apposite. Yet there he was, presenting a fringe economic analysis as settled fact."

In modern politics, the truth has become optional

That adults could entertain a party aimed at neurotic and unworldy students speaks to the power of faith over reason. Not to mention startlingly reminiscent of Romanov era gunts. As the article otherwise notes, the complete sabotage of education and intellectual life in this country may explain why so many sit up and beg at the call of their masters

"Consider the clip of Zack Polanski currently circulating on social media, in which he claims “borrowing from the Bank of England is money that we owe to ourselves”. The Green Party leader, a former drama and circus skills coach, is about as qualified to opine on monetary theory as my spaniel, but he confidently told Laura Kuenssberg’s viewers that the national debt is not a debt at all. It is a load of savings the Government has amassed and that future generations should feel blessed to inherit.

It’s nonsensical: debt is still debt, liabilities do not magically morph into assets because the lender sits within the same national boundary. This is what a sect of economic contrarians calls MMT. That is supposed to stand for “Modern Monetary Theory”, though in Polanski’s case “Magic Mushroom Theory” might be more apposite. Yet there he was, presenting a fringe economic analysis as settled fact."

Does he post on here?

It amazes me that adults can entertain any of the drivel from political parties and their assortment of self serving fudricks and corrupt stooges. But thats politics for ye. Its the dozy canutes who entertain the idea of Reform being somehow different that makes me laugh most.

I don't think anyone on here think reform will be any different. I see them as massive disrupters of the liblabcon.

It amazes me that adults can entertain any of the drivel from political parties and their assortment of self serving fudricks and corrupt stooges. But thats politics for ye. Its the dozy canutes who entertain the idea of Reform being somehow different that makes me laugh most.
Those people are destined for disappointment, which is when things will start to get interesting

I'm looking forward to listening to this. Apparently it's such a disaster that Zach who is so proactive on his social media hasn't mentioned this car crash interview where he apparently didn't understand the difference between debt and deficit....

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.