You just would never guess the artists of some songs!

Davy

Woke up this morning with this tune below in my head...looked it up on you tube and ws genuinely surprised at the artist who I thought only had a one hit wonder with "living in a box, living in a cardboard box"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ubBGWsoZdgY

and while on the subject of music can anyone remember a kinda rave band from the 80's called Clock? I remember them a little from my time bouncing in rave nightclubs (worst time of my life having to listen to such muchk lol) but I cant find them on you tube and that could be a first where I have failed to find a band on youtube

Woke up this morning with this tune below in my head...looked it up on you tube and ws genuinely surprised at the artist who I thought only had a one hit wonder with "living in a box, living in a cardboard box"

I thought they had another hit - a song about America - but I haven't been able to find that on youtube either. Anyone any idea what song I'm going on about? Pretty sure it had a line something like " America, trula lula lula lula USA trula lula lulalula USA, In America". Reading that back I'm not so sure I know what I'm going about either!

Spook I made the same link, but that was red box.

I also thought they did king of wishful thinking - you know from the start of pretty woman, but that was someone else too.

Spook I made the same link, but that was red box.

I also thought they did king of wishful thinking - you know from the start of pretty woman, but that was someone else too.

Ya da dee yeh, ya da dee yeh, ya da dee yeh. In America.....

Thanks P&G, been trying to find this song for a good while on youtube with no luck, ask the question on the Bounce and I get the answer in ten minutes!

For America

.. bizarrely, this has happened to me a couple of days ago... got a compilation of tracks on a cd for my car from a mate, one of the songs, a wee folky number, excellent, and I thought it was a really old track, turns oot it was by that jake bugg!! :shock:

Jake Bugg's top class, going to see him tonight.

Pretty snobbish of you to judge his music just because teenage lassies like him. I mean, Queen aren't shite cos their fans are wankers. Queen are shite AND their fans are wankers,

Jake Bugg's top class, going to see him tonight.

Pretty snobbish of you to judge his music just because teenage lassies like him. I mean, Queen aren't shite cos their fans are wankers. Queen are shite AND their fans are wankers,

Agreed!

... but i genuinely know nowt about the lad. I seen him on jonathon ross not too long ago, and seen his album being hawked at crimbo time... as I said the song (gonna sing you an old country song, from the heart..) is a belter, and I thought it was an old song recorded a long time ago... but the shock was that it was a new song recorded no that long ago :giggle:

I actually didnae ken that teenage lassies liked him... my post follows the OP in being genuinely shocked at "the artist"

Hope is gig is good man :thumbgrin

Agreed!

... but i genuinely know nowt about the lad. I seen him on jonathon ross not too long ago, and seen his album being hawked at crimbo time... as I said the song (gonna sing you an old country song, from the heart..) is a belter, and I thought it was an old song recorded a long time ago... but the shock was that it was a new song recorded no that long ago :giggle:

I actually didnae ken that teenage lassies liked him... my post follows the OP in being genuinely shocked at "the artist"

Hope is gig is good man :thumbgrin

I'm sure the tune you're talking of was recorded in his kitchen on his ipod. If anyone hasn't heard of him I totally recommend it - Dylan meets Oasis.

[video=youtube;fY0oPg1h8fQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fY0oPg1h8fQ[/video]

All the teeny-boppers who are too alternative for Beiber and too white for Tiny Tempah seem to be mad for him so could be one of those 'iphones aloft for the whole gig' nights.