World Cup betting

Bambino

The Bounce's resident moaning faced Radge.
Ok, after having a successful season beating the bookies I'm struggling big time in the World Cup apart from having my big wager on the Argies at 9/1.

I reckon it coincides with not posting my bets on here so I'm going to see if it makes a difference.

Ok, Argentina 100 @9/1 - Serbia, Uruguay & USA to make it past the groups 6/1 10. Messi top scorer 10 @10/1.

Today have a tenner double on Ghana and Denmark. Wins 58.

Good luck troops and feel free to share yir tips.

Ok, after having a successful season beating the bookies I'm struggling big time in the World Cup apart from having my big wager on the Argies at 9/1.

I reckon it coincides with not posting my bets on here so I'm going to see if it makes a difference.

Ok, Argentina 100 @9/1 - Serbia, Uruguay & USA to make it past the groups 6/1 10. Messi top scorer 10 @10/1.

Today have a tenner double on Ghana and Denmark. Wins 58.

Good luck troops and feel free to share yir tips.

Doesn't seem to have helped!

I won 40 odd last weekend on 3 wins and a draw. This was off 2 bet.

Since then every bet lost, this world cup betting is harder than first thought.

Anyone had any big wins? I even lost on my free bet.

I managed to predict half a dozen correct scores in the first fifteen or so games of the tournament. But there are some strange results, a lot of low scoring, and it's not getting any easier. Argentina at 9-1 looks a good bet at the moment but they do have a tendency to come unstuck in a tight game when things are not going their way so let's see how they do in the first game or two of the knockout stages.

Never posted my bets today, after getting my money back and pub money for today had two bets on.

Paraguay & Italy -1 - lost!

Brazil 19/10 -1 win!

20 betted, 28.50 back.

Tomorro working so my bets are Portugal, Chile and Spain -2. 8.50 wins 61 :dub:

I don't know if it's true - I can't be arsed checking - but apparently no team has ever won the world cup after losing their opening game. Also, only two teams - England in 66 and Italy in 82 - have ever won the world cup after drawing their first game.

Also, no European team has ever won outwith Europe.

So, I'd say that narrows it down to Argentina or Brazil for the overall.

You can get 17/4 on Brazil or 9/2 on Argentina. 11/2 on Spain would be mad, but if you really think a European team might win don't waste money on Germany at 10s and go for Holland at 9s.

I don't know if it's true - I can't be arsed checking - but apparently no team has ever won the world cup after losing their opening game. Also, only two teams - England in 66 and Italy in 82 - have ever won the world cup after drawing their first game.

Also, no European team has ever won outwith Europe.

So, I'd say that narrows it down to Argentina or Brazil for the overall.

You can get 17/4 on Brazil or 9/2 on Argentina. 11/2 on Spain would be mad, but if you really think a European team might win don't waste money on Germany at 10s and go for Holland at 9s.

I would agree with all of that, and read the same recently too. Holland are my bet (although not betting on it) to go furthest out the Europeans. Brazil to knock Spain out next round :dub:

Argentina have a poor record against Brazil though so I wouldn't fancy them meeting in the final.

Mon the Argies :approve:

got a tenner on Brazil at 6/1, though i'm now regretting not sticking more on.

got argentina at 8/1 too

Brazil winner/Villa top scorer - fiver at 42/1 (not looking great on the villa front)

plus an accumulator on mexico england brazil serbia spain italy holland winning their groups. :dub:

I'd expected Argentina to win comfortably - so that was a bit of a shock, from my mistaken belief that Argentina or Brazil were the best teams.

I'd still take Spain to beat Paraguay.

Pissed and just stuck 200 on Spain to win at 21/20 at paddy power, they match your first bet so 100 goes to 200.

you got lucky:rodpetrie:

had a double on villa to score/spain to win and had more than 2.5 goals in the game earlier- didn't bet anywhere near the amount you put on though.

Aye Im a fanny. Well done mate. Had Spain -1 too. As usual pure fucked. :tuttut:

Quite happy how my bets are looking right now, Holland to win @ 14/1 with a ten spot on it, Spain to win @ 9/2 again with a ten spot and Villa top scorer @ 9/1 surprise surprise with a ten spot :smug:

Ive 30 on holland to win the whole thing @14/1. 50 on Germany To Win The Whole Thing @ 16/1 And 20 On Villa Top Goal Scorer @ 9/1... here's hoping spain dont win it!