World cup 2026

Back fae shower, nowt happened I guess....

the mueller report see GIF

Egyptians going tonto in the press, I do think their disallowed goal was soft but it was probably a foul, no chance the Salah one was a foul/pen or even debatable though.

Yeah, they've lost the plot a bit. Their disallowed goal was definitely a foul, the only debate was how far back in the phase of play it was -- fact is, the counterattack was sparked directly from it, so... As far as Salah in the box goes, pleeease -- the boy won the ball and his moving foot then touched Salah, who was doing his level best to figure out how to go down. No sympathy, frankly. You're 2-0 up with 10-15 to go, and you fucked it.

Belgium have more than double our population, and Switzerland more than 50% more than us.... Norway you are correct with. Its can be done.
It just needs a plan and a positive vision?

There's lot of soundbites from various parties, but I think the key thing is to have someone pull it altogether in a meaningful way.

I think we don't need any more astro pitches, which kids are locked out of, and cost exorbitant amounts of money to hire, we need more grass ones which are freely available outwith their hire times.

If we do need more astro pitches, I'd say it's indoor ones, even a dozen strategically located around the country would make a huge difference.

Just some numbers on astro pitches, and I've seen some appalling ones which haven't been maintained. Say it costs £500K to install an astro pitch. Then there's the ongoing cost, and then the replacement cost at the end of their life in say 10 years. If you committed to 50 new pitches at a cost of say £25M, you're committing to that spend over again in 10 years time. Cannae believe grass would cost as much to install or maintain. Also players who play regularly on astro aren't as good as ones that play on grass I think because the grass is so much less forgiving on your basic skills. A good player can play on anything.

The SFA has been great at giving clubs grants for astro, but these clubs have to have a business model that funds the replacement. One club ending up giving out all the best timeslots to bookings to fund the running costs and their own clubs got the slots nobody wanted. That's pretty pointless.

Yeah, they've lost the plot a bit. Their disallowed goal was definitely a foul, the only debate was how far back in the phase of play it was -- fact is, the counterattack was sparked directly from it, so... As far as Salah in the box goes, pleeease -- the boy won the ball and his moving foot then touched Salah, who was doing his level best to figure out how to go down. No sympathy, frankly. You're 2-0 up with 10-15 to go, and you fucked it.
Aye nae need tae lose the plot.🙄

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.