Words Of A Child

beefy

I'm staying at me big sis's for a few days and we stumbled upon my nephews (24) journal. He was in primary 6/7 at the time of writing it. Made me guffaw heartily. Thought I would share...(sic)

Auld Reekie

Wee laddies sconing the windaes
Auld wifies sprinting for the bus
The flames ae the fire bright and yellow wae the smoke
Black as coal comin out the bins at the school

Drums beatin tae say there's a war
The hooves ae the cavalrly horses marchin through the city
The tots screamin cause they lost their toys

Lovely haggis neeps and tatties slippin doon ma throat
All rich and hot
Lonely on a lovely day

Hee Hee

Through The Keyhole

Through the keyhole I saw complete darkness until the moonlight shone through the window.

Recipe For Spring

First warm gently two bright clouds
Mix that with some daffodils
Then beat some fresh grass
And mix that in with snowdrops
Next add two cups of bees with three teaspoons of new life
Boil carefully for three hours
Then leave for two weeks
Now take two birds singing and stick them next to the buds
Put that in with a lovely baby squirrels
And sprinkle some tasty nuts on top

Now at last spring is here!

I hope he kept up the writing Beefster, they`re great they are. Made me smile. :mrgreen:

Seriously , for a kid of that age, those are really good. He is to be encouraged to keep this up I'd have thought

He's 24 now Fritz & egb. A butcher to trade is how he ended up. Next time i'm at me sis's i'll post up his complaints to adidas and the schools shocking treatment of the jannie at that time in young Chris's life. Simply brilliant so they are.

Dunno if he still writes? (hope so) but he's a bit offa stoner oor Chris :smoke: So words probs just float around his heid never to be enjoyed or even mumbled :Tumbleweed: