Wind expected later tonight

Braehead Cabbage

Baldy radge
Trying to eat more homemade food,made a pot of lentil soup and a pot of pea and bacon soup and for dinner I made curried sprouts,which was very nice,but nae doubt the duvet will be hovering about the bed later!

Anybody else tried making something adventurous?

Trying to eat more homemade food,made a pot of lentil soup and a pot of pea and bacon soup and for dinner I made curried sprouts,which was very nice,but nae doubt the duvet will be hovering about the bed later!

You're a sick man putz :spew

I hate sprouts with a passion.

The furthest I've gone is haggis and cheese on toast I'm afraid. Lovely though.

This post makes no sense gadgie.
:gaga:

Is there some sort of linear continuum which has 'haggis and cheese on toast' at a midway point, with 'curried sprouts' being the ultimate or minimalist point?
:rollfloor

Actually, now I've written that down it does have a weird logic to it.
Depending upon the scale used, haggis and cheese on toast is possibly a baw-hair away from curried sprouts, with the baw-hair itself not being too far either.
:glassraise:

This post makes no sense gadgie.
:gaga:

Is there some sort of linear continuum which has 'haggis and cheese on toast' at a midway point, with 'curried sprouts' being the ultimate or minimalist point?
:rollfloor

Actually, now I've written that down it does have a weird logic to it.
Depending upon the scale used, haggis and cheese on toast is possibly a baw-hair away from curried sprouts, with the baw-hair itself not being too far either.
:glassraise:

Haggis, cheese on toast is indicative of my sense of adventure vis-a-vis culinary exploits and was mentioned in response to a specific question posed by young @Braehead Cabbagee :fyi:

The @ thingy doesnt seem to be working.

Haggis, cheese on toast is indicative of my sense of adventure vis-a-vis culinary exploits and was mentioned i response ti a specific question posed by young @Braehead Cabbagee :fyi:

The @ thingy doesnt seem to be working.

Now I want a haggis and cheese toastie

After what you've eaten?

Fcuks sake dinnae light a match. Don't even switch the lights on or off. One spark could take out a square mile or two.

Wait a minute........ Braehead?

Go for it.

Spark up a cigar.
:kos:

After what you've eaten?

Fcuks sake dinnae light a match. Don't even switch the lights on or off. One spark could take out a square mile or two.

Wait a minute........ Braehead?

Go for it.

Spark up a cigar.
:kos:

And take out stirling castle,the Wallace monument and Bannockburn?

Be better coming to Mid Calder for one of Havanvas finest,then I'd be able to take out Craigshill

As some of you know my wife (still) works in the NHS as a medical secretary. Surgeons come from all over the world and now and again there's cooking questions.

So Jackie has asked this Indian sub continent guy how you go about cooking a proper curry. He doesn't, his wife does! She goes to a wee shop near the University and gets little bags of ready made mixes. Immediately I think it's a bit like Lupe Pintos where the I guy makes up his own mixes.

So when I eventually make it up there I'm a wee bit disappointed to be confronted Pakistans answer to Colemans!

Well if that's what they do to make 'authentic' curries who am I to argue and pick up a selection of packets. 2 sachets in each box mostly for 69p, each sachet needs 1kg of meat.

I made some chicken jalfrezi last week. Turned out to be 8 portions. Self praise who cares it was brilliant. Jackie thought it was excellent. That 6 portions in the freezer is begging to be eaten I really can't wait till its on the menu again :-)

Seekh kabab being made this week. All made up just waiting to be shaped and cooked and I suspect plenty for the freezer for that ready made snack, yum yum!

I've also got

Butter chicken
Chicken biryani
Quorma, and
Chicken tikka

The shop a supermarket really also had proper naans and jars of garlic and ginger paste so my shopping there with a couple of other things came to just over ÂŁ8.

Eight quid and I've got the stuff to make easy make curries for about a year! Magic!!

As some of you know my wife (still) works in the NHS as a medical secretary. Surgeons come from all over the world and now and again there's cooking questions.

So Jackie has asked this Indian sub continent guy how you go about cooking a proper curry. He doesn't, his wife does! She goes to a wee shop near the University and gets little bags of ready made mixes. Immediately I think it's a bit like Lupe Pintos where the I guy makes up his own mixes.

So when I eventually make it up there I'm a wee bit disappointed to be confronted Pakistans answer to Colemans!

Well if that's what they do to make 'authentic' curries who am I to argue and pick up a selection of packets. 2 sachets in each box mostly for 69p, each sachet needs 1kg of meat.

I made some chicken jalfrezi last week. Turned out to be 8 portions. Self praise who cares it was brilliant. Jackie thought it was excellent. That 6 portions in the freezer is begging to be eaten I really can't wait till its on the menu again :-)

Seekh kabab being made this week. All made up just waiting to be shaped and cooked and I suspect plenty for the freezer for that ready made snack, yum yum!

I've also got

Butter chicken
Chicken biryani
Quorma, and
Chicken tikka

The shop a supermarket really also had proper naans and jars of garlic and ginger paste so my shopping there with a couple of other things came to just over ÂŁ8.

Eight quid and I've got the stuff to make easy make curries for about a year! Magic!!

May as well tell us where this shop is and what it is called or is it a secret. Also, the name of the product you bought might be useful information :hmmm

It's a secret so dinny tell anyone :-)

I was only told up the back of the mosque by the university but with the magic of Google Street maps I can tell you it's Maqbool's on Potterrow, next to the Potting Shed.

Update on the kebab. I made a dozen decent sized kebabs and there was a half left over so I cooked it. Oft! A bit nippy for me as I'm a bit delicate. Next time I'll use more mince.

Getting them even was, if I say so myself genius! Cut the bottom off a plastic bottle and fisted the stuff through onto cling film. Rolled it to even it up then just cut my huge sausage to size. I've kept the cling film on for storage purposes. Sometimes I even surprise myself with my ingenuity ;-)

It's a secret so dinny tell anyone :-)

I was only told up the back of the mosque by the university but with the magic of Google Street maps I can tell you it's Maqbool's on Potterrow, next to the Potting Shed.

Update on the kebab. I made a dozen decent sized kebabs and there was a half left over so I cooked it. Oft! A bit nippy for me as I'm a bit delicate. Next time I'll use more mince.

Getting them even was, if I say so myself genius! Cut the bottom off a plastic bottle and fisted the stuff through onto cling film. Rolled it to even it up then just cut my huge sausage to size. I've kept the cling film on for storage purposes. Sometimes I even surprise myself with my ingenuity ;-)

Shrink will want pictures of you fisting

Just made this tasty little pastie with leftover meatballs from lastnight. In honour of reaching the Final, The 1875 Corlzone.
View attachment 5692