• HIBEESBOUNCE PICKEM PRIZE LEAGUE Season 2026-2027

Info on how to buy an Entry Pass HERE

Will we shift all our tickets?

Bossie

I hope the Hibby Tribe proves me wrong, but cannae say I'm confident that Hibs will move the remaining 8,000 tickets.

The last couple of games might be just enough to put the waverers off - the queues tomorrow will tell the story one way or another.

But, whether it be 20,000 or 23,000 that make the trip, we all need to remember to give it total laldy. Lock-in sing-songs here we come :bbb:

Bossie said:
I hope the Hibby Tribe proves me wrong, but cannae say I'm confident that Hibs will move the remaining 8,000 tickets.

The last couple of games might be just enough to put the waverers off - the queues tomorrow will tell the story one way or another.

But, whether it be 20,000 or 23,000 that make the trip, we all need to remember to give it total laldy. Lock-in sing-songs here we come :bbb:
I will be amazed if we dont shift them all,its the biggest game between the 2 in living memory and any supporter with the funds would be madder than Mad Vlad McMad who'd just been turned down for planning permission for flats,to miss this one

GGTTH :bbb: :bbb: :bbb:

The biggest derby in year, huge bragging rights for the winners. We will sell our tickets.

The fans will turn up and give great support. All we need is a first class performance from our bonny fighters and we are in the final.

The thing is- there will be alot of people who thought to themselves yesterday:If we cannae beat Caley Thistle, what chance do we have against Hertz? but im not one of them:bbb:

:thumbgrin
Jack_hibernian said:
The thing is- there will be alot of people who thought to themselves yesterday:If we cannae beat Caley Thistle, what chance do we have against Hertz? but im not one of them:bbb:

Maybe so but there is no way in hell we won't sell out.

By this time tomorrow I'll wager. :thumbgrin

KiG

I'd be very very surprised, if not a wee bit dissapointed if we dinnie sell this one out.

Surley the biggest game of our lives ?

Considering both the OF are out of the Cup and this could be the year we FINALLY break the chain of, not gonna mention, how many years. Also its against Hearts and we've got either Dundee or Gretna for the final makes it the biggest Derby is years.

Ohh and we'll sell the tickets, hopefully.

Bossie said:

We've sold 15,000 of the approximate 16,000 we could have sold, and next week will be payday for a lot of folk.

I will be astonished if we end up not selling out easily. The only way it won't be is if the ticket office serve at the same speed as they did on Friday (50 people every half hour). In a full day that would mean only 900 people could be served. There are six days left meaning that the maximum amount able to be sold would be 5,400. If anyone ends up not being able to get a ticket because Hibs don't sort this out that would be scandalous imo.

wee 162 said:
We've sold 15,000 of the approximate 16,000 we could have sold, and next week will be payday for a lot of folk.

I will be astonished if we end up not selling out easily. The only way it won't be is if the ticket office serve at the same speed as they did on Friday (50 people every half hour). In a full day that would mean only 900 people could be served. There are six days left meaning that the maximum amount able to be sold would be 5,400. If anyone ends up not being able to get a ticket because Hibs don't sort this out that would be scandalous imo.

Ken what you mean mate. I wait at the booth for about 5 minutes before i actully handed over the cash n got my tickets. No need for it really... :dunno:

I think/should we will sell out.

Not heard much from the yams side of things, how many have they shifted yet?

Postiga said:

More managers than tickets i heard..:dunno:

Postiga said:

Oh, they will sell out alright. Even if there are huge gaps, they will have sold out.:wink:

This is history and everyone wants a peice of it,we will sell out and there will still be plenty disapointed at not getting there.

I'm leaving for the ticket office shortly , hopefully once the office opens things will be dealt with speedily

thats me off now 4.30 am arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.
long walk also thena 4 hour wait at least but worth it

Forza just text' me saying the queue goes into the west, back out and into the north and there must be at least a thousand in it :thumbgrin :thumbgrin

CMON THE HIBEEEEEEES

Update from Forza.....

Its pishin doon, he's outside and he forgot his flask :(

just back queued from 5 tic office opened 8 and got ma tickets at 8.15 all turnstyles are open plus the quiosk so the queue flies down thousands behind me though, people had been there since 7.30 last night and i got mine 15 mins after them he he he

the phones are a bit of a nightmare, but i managed to get through and get 2 tickets for south lower,

man the games gonna be good

MON THE HIBEES

I hope we sell out, but I understand Bossie's reservations. I've been disappointed by the number of people I know who ain't going because of the timing/venue/tv/opponents* (*delete or combine as necessary).

Lack of conviction, big time. Ultimately, they're avoiding worst case scenario because they think the scales favour worst case over best-day-of-all case scenario...

Me? I wouldn't want to miss THIS win for anything! :yeah: :yeah:

He who dares, wins :thumbgrin

i think we will be really fired for this one,

it's gonna be a great game

CadgeMac said:
have you read ivans interview on the official site, he is definately fired up for this one

not yet but i think i will now

CadgeMac said:
have you read ivans interview on the official site, he is definately fired up for this one

he has a personnal thing going on there, but he feels he has to prove himself, we need that feeling accross the team

i think we have got into a rut (again) lets hope that they get out it for sunday and this should lift us for the rest of the season

Tully said:
we'll sell out :bbb: :bbb:

Judging by the queues i agree.
I queued from 5.30 , once the office opened the queue in front of me (over 1000 i'd say) moved very quickly and i was back at my car for 8.25.
I stuck my head in the North stand and the queue was still longer than when i first joined it.
IMO there won't be many tickets left tonight.
Anyway , EckTheHibee you have yours :thumbgrin :thumbgrin :thumbgrin :thumbgrin
DSC00062.JPG

See nobody brought you a cuppa mate efter i told everyone ye were stood there freezin:tuttut:

Hibees Family :rollfloor :rollfloor :rollfloor

there was something like 7 or 8 thousand left to go on sale and it's nearly 10:30

there can't be too many left

Bannox said:
See nobody brought you a cuppa mate efter i told everyone ye were stood there freezin:tuttut:

Hibees Family :rollfloor :rollfloor :rollfloor

The folk that were there in twos and threes kept dissappearing and coming back wi coffee and bacon rolls which made it even worse.
I made up for it in MacDonald shortly afterwards though :thumbgrin

madkink said:
there was something like 7 or 8 thousand left to go on sale and it's nearly 10:30

there can't be too many left

Well the Q went into the West , doubled back out onto the street then snaked around the North . I think it would be safe to say by the time the ticket office opened there 2500-3000 in the Q .
Hibs had it sussed though , stewards went down the Q giving out a voucher for which ticket you wanted you then paid by card at the windows or cash going through the turnstile :thumbgrin

at least they have some form of system, if it is making things work out well then well done to them,

the phones were busy but it didn't take as long as i thought it would to get through and get my tickets

i got 2tickets for south upper on the half way line for 2 friends on the off chance no queue they will give you as many tickets as you want

striker9 said:
i got 2tickets for south upper on the half way line for 2 friends on the off chance no queue they will give you as many tickets as you want

If that's the rush now over after only three hours, I would be surprised if we've shifted any more than 18,000 tickets in total.

Helluyva long way to go to sell out. :banger:

there were 7/8 thou left to go on public sale and the message is there were several thousand at the turnstiles buying today

that and the phones are still jamming up (just tried for this update)

Bossie said:
If that's the rush now over after only three hours, I would be surprised if we've shifted any more than 18,000 tickets in total.

Helluyva long way to go to sell out. :banger:

I share your concerns. Something seriously wrong though if we don't sell out.

How many did we sell in total for the Dundee Utd semi last year?

It's the 1 per person thing.

I know a few guys who would go if I got their tickets for them but are too lazy/apathetic to get off their arses and do it themselves.

Brian said:
It's the 1 per person thing.

I know a few guys who would go if I got their tickets for them but are too lazy/apathetic to get off their arses and do it themselves.

i got offered 3 when i phoned in, i took 2, someone earlier got 6 tickets