Why Was Kerr Dropped?

beefy

For a start im glad he was but why did JC do it?
There was no mention of a niggle.Is JC trawlin messageboards/listening to the stands?If he is, is that a good thing? I dont think it is if he is.The manager should have stuck to his guns if he really does believe that Kerr is the good player that he says he is.

He played Noubissie for Kerr and i think the boy had not too bad a game at all.He even actually won a few tackles:shock:Its just a pity that on the day when JC does this Boozy decides to play his worst game in a Hibs shirt this season.So there is another question.Why didn't JC sub Boozy and bring on Kerr?

Its getting harder to defend Collins(i still try) because some of the things he does are just baffling.

Are his gambles not coming off or does he simply not have a clue what he's doing?

There was no mention of a niggle.Is JC trawlin messageboards/listening to the stands?If he is, is that a good thing? I dont think it is if he is.The manager should have stuck to his guns if he really does believe that Kerr is the good player that he says he is.

He played Noubissie for Kerr and i think the boy had not too bad a game at all.He even actually won a few tackles:shock:Its just a pity that on the day when JC does this Boozy decides to play his worst game in a Hibs shirt this season.So there is another question.Why didn't JC sub Boozy and bring on Kerr?

Its getting harder to defend Collins(i still try) because some of the things he does are just baffling.

Are his gambles not coming off or does he simply not have a clue what he's doing?

Noubissie and Kerr are pretty similar players, and Noubissie was better than him up at Inverness. Might just have been done as a wee kick up the erse for Kerr to tell him he's not undroppable.

I really have my doubts that any football manager looks at any messageboard and takes anything on board other than confirming to them that they know the game better than virtually every poster tbh.

I thought the obvious sub on Saturday was Benji for Donaldson who was fecked. You want to get Zemamma on as he could play a killer pass exploiting the gaps which were always going to appear in a side chasing a goal. In other words what Boozy is on the park for, but was showing no likeliehood of him doing that. Right players on, not necessarily the right ones off imo. Donaldson and Boozy would have been my ones to come off. Saying that Morais was very quiet, and if Curier had started there would have barely been a comment about him being the one subbed.

Just read Collins in the EEN.Kerr and McCann needed a rest so there ya go.Both in contention for next week.

Due to popular demand:giggle:

Noubissie and Kerr are pretty similar players, and Noubissie was better than him up at Inverness. Might just have been done as a wee kick up the erse for Kerr to tell him he's not undroppable.

I really have my doubts that any football manager looks at any messageboard and takes anything on board other than confirming to them that they know the game better than virtually every poster tbh.

I thought the obvious sub on Saturday was Benji for Donaldson who was fecked. You want to get Zemamma on as he could play a killer pass exploiting the gaps which were always going to appear in a side chasing a goal. In other words what Boozy is on the park for, but was showing no likeliehood of him doing that. Right players on, not necessarily the right ones off imo. Donaldson and Boozy would have been my ones to come off. Saying that Morais was very quiet, and if Curier had started there would have barely been a comment about him being the one subbed.
Benji should have been on for Fletch rather than Curier.I was honestly perplexed(so were a lot o peeps around me)when Curier came on,and to sub the sub later...well what can ya say..

Do you really think he's listening to the fans Ricky? If he is we are fecked dude.

Probably not mate cos if he did Maka, Stevenson and Jones would have been on the bench to with the amount of stick they get.

Could you imagine the team picked if it was down to "popular demand"?

Benji should have been on for Fletch rather than Curier.I was honestly perplexed(so were a lot o peeps around me)when Curier came on,and to sub the sub later...well what can ya say..

This was blatantly obvious to 99 percent of the support beefy, to sub a sub is admitting your own mistake IMO. :dunno:

Probably not mate cos if he did Maka, Stevenson and Jones would have been on the bench to with the amount of stick they get.

Number 1 is Dean Shiels....

My auld man thought the same to the extent that he was surprised when he seen Curier a minute or two later and said he was surprised he hadn't noticed him to start with. He just assumed it was Benji coming on.

I thought it was a justifiable sub tbh. You are probably looking for Curier to win the ball and create some knock downs for Donaldson. As much as I like Benji he isn't going to do that. As it turns out neither did Curier tbf...
This was blatantly obvious to 99 percent of the support beefy, to sub a sub is admitting your own mistake IMO. :dunno:
Possibly aye. Which isn't necessarily a bad thing.

I thought it was a justifiable sub tbh. You are probably looking for Curier to win the ball and create some knock downs for Donaldson. As much as I like Benji he isn't going to do that. As it turns out neither did Curier tbf...
Curier comes on then its hoof from every player up the park to a guy that cant win a header and is technically not very good.The one passing move we played(Lewis bar)was fantastic.If Benji was on then we would have a tendency to keep the ball on the floor.JC keeps banging on about the lovely fitba we can play but to be honest i aint seen it for a long while now.

Dinnae disagree with you. The frustrating thing is that it is still there in flashes. As you say the one where we hit the bar was an absolutely fantastic bit of fitba. That should really have gave them the confidence to keep on trying it. But it didn't. And for all the talk of how well Falkirk played, that was clearly the most incisive bit of passing fitba on display all day. We've got a bit more resilience about us under Collins but if that could be combined with keeping the ball on the deck a bit more, we'd be a very good side. Confidence is low atm in the squad I think everyone agrees, and I do think that is maybe what is causing the players to be a bit more wary about doing it. Perhaps under Mowbray players were allowed to make more mistakes and not be taken to task for them, whilst Collins is demanding better than that.

Maybe giving the players a wee bit more freedom is what we need rather than wholescale changes to the squad and team which some are asking for. But this Saturday isn't the time to try it, Celtic are rocking atm, and getting in their faces should be plan a, b, and c.

Spot on imo. I thought Curier was brought in for the odd very physical game and maybe to throw on for the last 10 minutes if nothing else was working. But as I see things at the moment our flair football philosophy is being sacrificed for trying to beat other teams at the physical side of the game and our results are suffering as a consequence. Perhaps we need a touch of that but the balance has gone too far in favour of industrial hoofball at the moment.

Noubissie played well on saturday, he was more stand out than kerr as well, if indeed he was played as Kerr needed 'rested' he was more than ample for cover. IMO the team looked much more sharper than they have recently without kerr and o'brian in it. The two major factors being fletch not getting replaced with benji and Latapy coming on seemed to give falkirk a massive lift.

In fairness the only start O'Brien has had recently was against Dundee Utd and he done okay in that game!

A honestly think the fans have influenced him.

However, I do hope a wee spell out of the team will help Kerr back to the standard I believe he can play.

In fairness the only start O'Brien has had recently was against Dundee Utd and he done okay in that game!

He looked more than capable in the 20 mins he got at ICT. Took the full back on & pinged in a couple of crosses.
Like everyone else though, he is short on confidence right now.

He looked more than capable in the 20 mins he got at ICT. Took the full back on & pinged in a couple of crosses.
Like everyone else though, he is short on confidence right now.

and as fans its partly up to us to help them find their confidence again

A honestly think the fans have influenced him.

However, I do hope a wee spell out of the team will help Kerr back to the standard I believe he can play.

I agree with that Kerr is a good player but i feel that JC has tried to play him in a Neil Lennon sort of role and its just not working so JC needs to re think what exactly he is going to do with Kerr as i think it can be sorted with a wee bit time out of the team.

This was my first thought when I seen Kerr was not starting :hmmm

It can't be the case though surely?

Can it?

Glad he did though. Just wish Boozy had turned up.

When I found out Kerr had been dropped I was seriously happy and will be gutted if the useless waste of space gets back into the team for the game at the weekend.

As someone says 13,000 Hibs fans cant be wrong when they see he is useless.

When I found out Kerr had been dropped I was seriously happy and will be gutted if the useless waste of space gets back into the team for the game at the weekend.

just under that figure ,the ones who dont jump on the bandwagon and become sheep may be in the minority,im one of them.

IF YOU WERE there on saturday and seen how bad the midfield were and you were seriously happy then its quite sad.

Nah you can count me out in that figure aswell. Wouldn't be surprised if you did see him back in the team on Saturday. We need pressers in the midfield against Celtic and that is something Brian does better than any other midfielder we have, Noubissie isnae too bad at it though aswell.

Murphy

Murphy Murphy Murphy Murphy

Murphy Boozy Sheilds Murphy

Fletcher Murphy

We See Glimpses of the good fitbaw, But nothing compared to what we are used to seeing,
Think we have to get out of this bad patch as soon as possible...
And Celtic Park would be the best place to do it imo! Do the Double over them!
Hibs just have to roll there sleeves up and get stuck in and fight for that 2nd ball!
Start with Curier up front himself, with either 2 of Donaldson Morais and Shiels:lookaround: Supporting the big man from wider positions! that way we aren't going gung-ho but were going for it at the same time on the attack, Give them the counter attack, Caldwell and Pressley maybe even Hartley will have no chance atall!:YAYYY: