Who Is The Gunts Manager?

I thought and assume everyone thought that the scrotum Naismith got the job but I was reading that it's their coach whose name I don't know will be picking the team. But Naismith has final say on transfers....

What a car crash. 😅

I thought and assume everyone thought that the scrotum Naismith got the job but I was reading that it's their coach whose name I don't know will be picking the team. But Naismith has final say on transfers....

What a car crash. 😅
Naismith has nae badges so cannae be a manager. The other gadgie, who's name I also dinnae ken, has. I'm sure its the 400,000 owners who have the last say on transfers, at least that's what the daft cvnts would have you believe.

What a car crash. 😅
What I heard was Naismith was the manager/coach in everything but name, his role has not changed. The guy named as manger, who's name escapes me, is only there to fulfil UEFA competition requirements.

But then the coach is in the media saying he picks the team! It'll not end well... 🤣

• Haha

What a car crash. 😅

It is a funny set up. Hope he's sacked before he officially becomes manager.

I don't think he'll be allowed in the dugout during games will he?

This is the kind of mess you end up with when your club is owned and run by a bunch of random supporters, rather than run as a proper business. I still can't for the life of me understand why Naismith was appointed given his complete lack of managerial experience and lack of the proper coaching badges ? They got rid of a manager who actually done well for them and replaced him with this mad set-up ?

Quite noticeable too that a few of their "transfer targets " have opted to go elsewhere. I'm sure they will bring in some decent players, but they don't seem as cock-sure about their recruitment as they were a year ago.

It’s all an embarrassing cover up so they don’t get done from UEFA until the wee rat gets his badges, but will most likely be sacked by then 😂

This is the kind of mess you end up with when your club is owned and run by a bunch of random supporters, rather than run as a proper business. I still can't for the life of me understand why Naismith was appointed given his complete lack of managerial experience and lack of the proper coaching badges ? They got rid of a manager who actually done well for them and replaced him with this mad set-up ?

Quite noticeable too that a few of their "transfer targets " have opted to go elsewhere. I'm sure they will bring in some decent players, but they don't seem as cock-sure about their recruitment as they were a year ago.
Is it run by the sparryheids?

I've no idea how it's run, although no doubt cardigans are mandatory at Board meetings.
I thought it was still the blessed Mrs Doctor Budge and her chums who fucked things up, but I don't pay them much heed to be honest.

Reactions: UFB
What! They've employed a manager (in all but name) who's no more qualified to do the job than the players underneath him are? That's a recipe for disaster, canny fucking wait, should be a laugh 😂

Frankie McAvoy is an experienced coach who worked with Alex Neil at Hamilton.
When Neil was appointed manager of Norwich he took McAvoy with him and similarly when he moved onto Preston.
When Neil was sacked at Preston, McAvoy became interim manager before being given the managers job.
I think he was there for about 8 months before being predictably binned.
He fired back up the road after that to become Hearts academy director, so effectively a coach again.

He has taken up a sidekick role with Naismith similar to what he had with Alex Neil.
Naismith has very limited experience of coaching so is there predominately as a motivator.
Without McAvoy by his side he would be a non starter.
Replay was an okay manager but as he did in previous jobs, he bored the supporters to death.
For me the Naismith/McAvoy partnership is okay and as ever recruitment will be the real key to Hearts success or failure.

I think our guys are better. For all Johnsons babbling I think he improves players and teams and I reckon McDermott will prove a better £ for £ recruiter than Savage so advantage Hibs on those fronts.

Frankie McAvoy is an experienced coach who worked with Alex Neil at Hamilton.
When Neil was appointed manager of Norwich he took McAvoy with him and similarly when he moved onto Preston.
When Neil was sacked at Preston, McAvoy became interim manager before being given the managers job.
I think he was there for about 8 months before being predictably binned.
He fired back up the road after that to become Hearts academy director, so effectively a coach again.

He has taken up a sidekick role with Naismith similar to what he had with Alex Neil.
Naismith has very limited experience of coaching so is there predominately as a motivator.
Without McAvoy by his side he would be a non starter.
Replay was an okay manager but as he did in previous jobs, he bored the supporters to death.
For me the Naismith/McAvoy partnership is okay and as ever recruitment will be the real key to Hearts success or failure.

I think our guys are better. For all Johnsons babbling I think he improves players and teams and I reckon McDermott will prove a better £ for £ recruiter than Savage so advantage Hibs on those fronts.

Robbie Neilson was their Jack Ross… results that were better than performances, plenty of missed opportunities to win a trophy. A sort of boring consistency that supports don’t enjoy. Then when it went wrong, it went really wrong.

Naismith will be counting his pay off from Hearts before he gets his badges, the whole set up with him and McAvoy is a nonsense and can only end in disaster… excellent stuff.

Interesting 😀

Naismith has been in charge for 7 matches, 10th April.

According to UEFA regulations, a Pro Licence is required for any individual that wishes to manage a team in the top tier of any European nation's league system on a permanent basis - which is defined as a period of more than 12 weeks.

BREAKING NEWS-A Daily Record reporter contacted Hearts to ask if the manager was indeed in the hunt for Dylan Levitt? However nobody at Tynecastle knows who the manager is. 🤣

Robbie Neilson was their Jack Ross… results that were better than performances, plenty of missed opportunities to win a trophy. A sort of boring consistency that supports don’t enjoy. Then when it went wrong, it went really wrong.

Naismith will be counting his pay off from Hearts before he gets his badges, the whole set up with him and McAvoy is a nonsense and can only end in disaster… excellent stuff.
I think Robbie was a bottler….. never had the baws to gamble. Some of their performances v us were bordering on him shiting it to play an attacking game apart from their lucky goals from nowhere

See they've slashed the OF allocation again, I imagine the OF will simply refuse tickets

It’s all an embarrassing cover up so they don’t get done from UEFA until the wee rat gets his badges, but will most likely be sacked by then 😂

I seen a picture of the sfa intake of UEFA pro licence and I don’t remember seeing Naismith on it.

Strange.

Edit: I suppose it’s possible he started the two year course last year.

Odds on him still being manager when he completes it…close to zero

Only letting us have a full stand. Wonder how long that will last.
Only a matter of time I think, heading that way anyway, it's about time the whole ticket shambles in Scottish football was cleared up properly by those meant to be in charge of the game.

Only letting us have a full stand. Wonder how long that will last.
It won't change.

Good on Hearts and their supporters. Getting Rantic supporters on a lead.
650 tickets to Rantic supporters at Tynecastle still represents a higher percentage of the stadium ticket capacity than Rantic give Hibs, Hearts and Aberdeen supporters at their grounds so they will just have to suck it up.
I wish more of our fans would become supporters and we could do the same.

Only a matter of time I think, heading that way anyway, it's about time the whole ticket shambles in Scottish football was cleared up properly by those meant to be in charge of the game.
What shambles?
Clubs look after their own supporters and Hearts have joined Rantic in being able to sell out their stadium so are in a position to dictate ticket allocations to Rantic supporters in the same way they have do to the rest of us.

It won't change.

Good on Hearts and their supporters. Getting Rantic supporters on a lead.
650 tickets to Rantic supporters at Tynecastle still represents a higher percentage of the stadium ticket capacity than Rantic give Hibs, Hearts and Aberdeen supporters at their grounds so they will just have to suck it up.
I wish more of our fans would become supporters and we could do the same.

Agree

They won't take from us because we give them the full stand, the rest of us have an understanding. It's only the bigots that ruin it by letting a handful of us in.

But tbh, if we could sell out ourselves most weeks id reduce the away allocation as far as i could too.

Agree

They won't take from us because we give them the full stand, the rest of us have an understanding. It's only the bigots that ruin it by letting a handful of us in.

But tbh, if we could sell out ourselves most weeks id reduce the away allocation as far as i could too.
For economic reasons we need to be selling close to 15,000 season tickets before we can start reclaiming part of the Albert Kidd (South) stand from the Rantic supporters. To that end i'm hoping we will be back up to the 13,300 we sold a sold a few years ago.

Interestingly I was looking at average attendances for last season and was surprised to see that ours were only a 1000 less than Hearts despite selling 3000 less season tickets. I put that down to us having more walk ups and selling more tickets to Rantic supporters so a little good comes of their odious presence.

For economic reasons we need to be selling close to 15,000 season tickets before we can start reclaiming part of the Albert Kidd (South) stand from the Rantic supporters. To that end i'm hoping we will be back up to the 13,300 we sold a sold a few years ago.

Interestingly I was looking at average attendances for last season and was surprised to see that ours were only a 1000 less than Hearts despite selling 3000 less season tickets. I put that down to us having more walk ups and selling more tickets to Rantic supporters so a little good comes of their odious presence.
That is back up to 13,300 in a couple of seasons time. Something like 11,750 would be great this summer.

Is there any prize drawing among season ticket holders? I heard about such a promotion and it increased sales by a few %.

Gunts pretending to be the 3rd best team in Scotland without actually finishing third is quite funny.

Notice they've still not signed anybody but have let a lot of players go.

Currently look like a mid table side

Gunts pretending to be the 3rd best team in Scotland without actually finishing third is quite funny.

Notice they've still not signed anybody but have let a lot of players go.

Currently look like a mid table side
They have only moved one player on.
The other players that left were out of contract and none were worth keeping.

What is funny is the summer transfer thread on kickback which is now a tomb of over 375 pages and not a single player signed.
Predictably the bed wetters among their posters are in meltdown only a month into a two and a half month transfer window.
The latest reaction is to "call for answers" at the upcoming open training session.

It may be that their club has decided that progress to the group stages of the European Conference is highly unlikely so they are happy to wait to sign who they think are the right players at whatever point in the window they become available.
Given they will be out of Europe in August I see them signing between 3 and 5 players. Reckon they will sign their first next week and roughly one a week after that.

Getting Levitt, Fish and Obita in has been really good work by our recruitment team and puts us 3-0 up in the transfer derby after 35 minutes.

I seen one of them getting excited today.
Thinks they're signing Fellaini.

Just letting him spread the joy before that comes right back to reality.

WTF's going on at Tynie? Is there some reason we're unaware of for their total lack of movement in the transfer market?