Who are ye and whoar ye from ?

Am Fraser or Hamo if you know we well

Born in Simpsons Maternity Edinburgh brought up in Pumpherston then Livingston when I got married now in the loyalist stronghold of Whitburn I see myself as a missionary spreading the good word of Hibernian FC in the cess pit of knuckle draggers
Good luck with that.

Jimmy. Born and bred in the jewel in Edinburgh's crown that is Moredun.

Or Little France if I'm talking to a foreigner as they think it's very bohemian.

Which ties in nicely when I say I'm a painter.

I also tell them I'm near the river (Micky's Burn we've always called it since I was wee).

Jimmy. Born and bred in the jewel in Edinburgh's crown that is Moredun.

Or Little France if I'm talking to a foreigner as they think it's very bohemian.

Which ties in nicely when I say I'm a painter.

I also tell them I'm near the river (Micky's Burn we've always called it since I was wee).
From now on I shall think of you a Jacques

You should visit sometime for some flash scran that 1875 or your laddie has.

Washed down with a fine wine. Maybe you can rent an apartment in the Moredun Condos with views overlooking the hospital eh the Firth of Forth I meant.

Frew is my surname, you may have guessed my Christian name. Born and bred Fisherrow. Left Scotland with my family as a youngster to land in Nottingham where mum was from. She loved Scotland and the people but was cronically homesick and missed her family. In those days it was a 12hr journey on the bus. We finally settled here after a bit of toing and froing between Musselburgh and Nottingham for a while. Dad touted and applied for the family to head to Canada or Australia for a while but that was never going to happen the way mum was. I live a few miles north of the city of Nottingham (and wouldn't thank you to be any closer).

I’m named after an ancient king of Ireland but all my mates call me Beagle.
Born and bred in Bathgate but bought the marital home in Fauldhouse 30 odd years ago.

My mother took me to my first Hibs game at Easter Road as a 10th birthday treat, a 2-1 win over DUFC a the first in the flesh sight of the Tornadoes. It took me many years to persuade my father to join me at ER, a 0-0 against Motherwell. I found out why he never went to the football. He was a fuckin radge. I had tae calm him doon. 🤣 The saddest part was that I only found out after he passed away that he’d followed our club all his life and his cousin was Shiela Hart.

Anyhoo, I’m a lapsed fan these days as the shift working I did for 30 years, one weekend off a month, made it difficult to go.