What was it called before....

It is called the Lee-On. Its in bruntsfield almost opposite the Barclay Bruntsfield Church. I remember going there in my younger days and it had another name. My mates were ripping the pish tonight because as far as they are concerned it has always been called the Lee-on. I know in my head it wasnt always known thus but i'm buggered if I can remember the old name.

Anyone help me here:dunno:

It is called the Lee-On. Its in bruntsfield almost opposite the Barclay Bruntsfield Church. I remember going there in my younger days and it had another name. My mates were ripping the pish tonight because as far as they are concerned it has always been called the Lee-on. I know in my head it wasnt always known thus but i'm buggered if I can remember the old name.

You talking about a Chinese restaurant?

Sorry Col, aye, it's a chinese retaurant:thumbgrin

I lived around there in 1988 and I'm pretty sure that was what it was called if I am thinking of the right place.

Is the Golf Tavern still open? I loved that place and the walk back home across the links. Nice place Edinburgh.

Apparently Lee On celebrated it's 40th anniversary in 2008, so it was established in 1968. Before then, not a clue.

I lived around there in 1988 and I'm pretty sure that was what it was called if I am thinking of the right place.

Is the Golf Tavern still open? I loved that place and the walk back home across the links. Nice place Edinburgh.

Yep its still there mate. Nice enough boozer if you like young trendy girls flouncing around wearing next to nowt in the summer with that 'look at me, i'm the most gorgeous' kinda attitude:coffee:

Apparently Lee On celebrated it's 40th anniversary in 2008, so it was established in 1968. Before then, not a clue.

That blows me right out the water grunt.

And here was me asking for help as well:laff:

Years ago a top Yank band bought it cos they loved it so much but they converted it into a Chinese hamburger joint.

It was called Burger Kings Of Lee-On :surp@

kings-of-leon.jpg

It didnae wok oot so they done a Nash.....ville!

Boo!

Years ago a top Yank band bought it cos they loved it so much but they converted it into a Chinese hamburger joint.

kings-of-leon.jpg

Boo!

You see, thats helpful in its own way:dubb44:

Yer a radge beefy:laff:

kings-of-leon.jpg

Boo!

4_02_05_08_12_29_06.jpg

:gaga:

It's been the lee-on for at least 25 years

Ta M, I think i'm on a loser here [although in my defence I was talking about 26 years or more ago]:giggle: