What Choons Yi Listening To?

[video=youtube;jdeqYx-9-AQ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jdeqYx-9-AQ[/video]

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/iTFrCbQGyvM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

[video=youtube;nwcHhv8EP9w]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nwcHhv8EP9w[/video]

[video=youtube_share;U7WPI4TJImo]https://youtu.be/U7WPI4TJImo[/video]

[video=youtube;fJHMAGm7uC4]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fJHMAGm7uC4[/video]

I'm having a sleepy sunday seventies soiree...

[video=youtube_share;FeISAc9j0WE]https://youtu.be/FeISAc9j0WE[/video]

[video=youtube;sZZlQqG7hEg]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sZZlQqG7hEg[/video]

[video=youtube;pjcgkxxTaOs]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pjcgkxxTaOs[/video]

Inspiral Carpets drummer died earlier today. One of my favourite bands of the early nineties. R.I.P. Gilly x

[video=youtube_share;uYwVBDZ36us]https://youtu.be/uYwVBDZ36us[/video]

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/rN4FMVqq1cg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Oh Well Part 1 and the B side Oh Well Part 2 together. Fucking magnificent. The wonderfully ethereal Part 2 compliments Part 1 absolutely beautifully. It does not get much better than this.

Long live the genius that is Greeny.

[video=youtube;nqfO7Wy7BYs]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nqfO7Wy7BYs&list=RDnqfO7Wy7BYs[/video]

[video=youtube_share;sOupAps53Fc]https://youtu.be/sOupAps53Fc[/video]

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/c2zurZig4L8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

[video=youtube;vYJ7pjfNcpc]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vYJ7pjfNcpc[/video]

I am currently listening to the Christine and the Queens LP, David Bowies LP Dark Star,Thelonious Monk's LPThelonious Alone In San Fransiscoand stuff by Attila the Stockbroker.:fyi:

[video=youtube_share;p_p6fjG5Vsg]https://youtu.be/p_p6fjG5Vsg[/video]

Epic version - dunno where this dates from, if it's 1978 when the original mix was done it's unbelievable

[video=youtube_share;QFute-Owek8]https://youtu.be/QFute-Owek8[/video]

Epic version - dunno where this dates from, if it's 1978 when the original mix was done it's unbelievable

[video=youtube_share;QFute-Owek8]https://youtu.be/QFute-Owek8[/video]
Haven't heard this in sooo long,I was one of those guys both into the undertones and the human league.:applause:

[video=youtube;5j7AIUnRf4w]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5j7AIUnRf4w[/video]

Robert Wyatt's backing vocals and Mike Oldfield's sumptuous guitar. Bought the LP 45 years ago. Who knows where the time goes?

Quality.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/gXNzMVLqIHg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/k5HfOipwvts" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

What about the intro on this, muckin fagic.
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/0j6g_uUhH2c" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/tWwUQ6gbKIo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

[video=youtube_share;UFJLI4MTEKg]https://youtu.be/UFJLI4MTEKg[/video]

[video=youtube_share;EQOdsBK8vPI]https://youtu.be/EQOdsBK8vPI[/video]

What more can i say...

Listen to it. Speaks for itself. :hmmm

On me auld phone I have a Spotify playlist called Likey 17...No matter the choon or the year if I hear it and more importantly, i'm enjoying it in 2017 then there ya go...

So my last choon was quite an eyeopener for me.... a band that I've loved and seen for many a year....but just hadn't heard for donkey's donks....And I was impressed ya bass...

[video=youtube_share;zS8qRipzKtU]https://youtu.be/zS8qRipzKtU[/video]

[video=youtube_share;P8LlUrT7MFo]https://youtu.be/P8LlUrT7MFo[/video]

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/tWwUQ6gbKIo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Here ye go Billy......

[video=youtube;RtmW2ek7WkQ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RtmW2ek7WkQ[/video]

[video=youtube;hFo7Z2fKTVk]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hFo7Z2fKTVk[/video]

[video=youtube;rEvLapWdESE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rEvLapWdESE[/video]

[video=youtube;vQ_b2-Yx3qU]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vQ_b2-Yx3qU[/video]

[video=youtube;HbFhEUs6u1k]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HbFhEUs6u1k[/video]

The Shins, for my money, are the best indie band to form this century and their new album Heartworms is a cracker. The whole record is a big mash up of 60's style guitar pop and new wave riffs and keyboards. Pretty much every track has a big, exuberant melodic hook that gets ingrained in your brain.

Gutted I'm going to miss them playing Glasgow at the weekend but this new record definitely warrants a trip to see them in Manchester when they come back in August.

Here ye go Billy......

[video=youtube;RtmW2ek7WkQ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RtmW2ek7WkQ[/video]

[video=youtube;hFo7Z2fKTVk]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hFo7Z2fKTVk[/video]

Cheers Gordon, Never heard of willie john before, Think I posted the Peter Green version a few pages back. Googled Little Willie and he apparently died in the jail, only 31. a bit of a boy it seems, was in for manslaughter, His boy is a backing singer with Stevie Wonder. You could make a movie or a tv series about FM, They've had a torrid time through the years. Heres another of my favs
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/fsH7mVmFBec" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/09j6vMdKi3E" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I've not been here for a while but gie yersel a listen, then gie yersel a smile, and gie a brapppp tae London and Rodney P if ya will...

[video=youtube_share;KXRjhlmob_U]https://youtu.be/KXRjhlmob_U[/video]

[video=youtube_share;Tcki772KEZg]https://youtu.be/Tcki772KEZg[/video]

Innit good when you find a crackin' song from a singer/band that ye dinnae mind but wouldnae call yersel a fan o'...

[video=youtube_share;z9VYk6BtPJg]https://youtu.be/z9VYk6BtPJg[/video]

Magic! :bbb:

Ha! Best thing since "Wrote For Luck" was done in 2015! This makes me smile. This makes me...

[video=youtube_share;RkrM2Cyn1E0]https://youtu.be/RkrM2Cyn1E0[/video]

Respect SWR :yeah:

Moby vs Simple Minds

[video=youtube_share;5A88wYVkP0Q]https://youtu.be/5A88wYVkP0Q[/video]

80s classic

[video=youtube_share;sxRxdZGdFyw]https://youtu.be/sxRxdZGdFyw[/video]

Mentalists

[video=youtube_share;JNz1LMi7Oko]https://youtu.be/JNz1LMi7Oko[/video]

Future space disco

[video=youtube_share;lQ-sJfwXbpE]https://youtu.be/lQ-sJfwXbpE[/video]

This thread has been viewed 281680 times.