What About McGee?

-libby-hibby-

Started things off at Motherwell dint do to bad at Things didn't turn out very well at Aberdeen n Briatol rovers but remember this guy was being talked about for the Celtic and Scotland jobs. And you dont just become a bad a bad manager. Somtimes it doesn't work out at differant clubs. Also wouldt cost much compo to SFA if any. Thoughts....

You're at the wind-up surely? Mind you, looking at your spelling, you're either 8 years old or a Gunt. My money would be on the latter.

To go from having inexperience mixed with tactical naivity to an utterly useless dud wouldn`t be a big step forward in my opinion. :coffee:

You're at the wind-up surely? Mind you, looking at your spelling, you're either 8 years old or a Gunt. My money would be on the latter.

Season ticket holder m8 im 26 But aye socking speller so your insults dont bother just puttin it out there

If ever Hibs fans were to spit on a member of a team that won a European trophy I would consider it a very sad day. As that's what the Aberdeen fans did to him then that tells me he wasn't a great manager. So I would have to say no.

Aberdeen fans are scum though.

They think they are going to win the League this season they think they are having a wonder season...2points ahead of us...Fools

Anyway MM can stay away not good enough for Hibernian.

Has Fenlon been sacked and we're discussing replacements?

I need to check into GHC more often, I miss everything.

Aw, christ naw. :tuttut:

Some folk thought Kenny Sheils would be an irritating gobby embarrassment but this clown would take the biscuit.

Can't stand McGhee.

Anyway, Pats going nowhere soon, so its not even worth discussing.

I think you should be more realistic and say go for Gary Locke

What a shit comment and thread

Come on man. It's a bollox idea but the boy is entitled to an opinion :dunno:

I agree, not my idea of the next manager, but some of the posts on this thread are are a bit much tbh

Think it's a terrible idea, worse than Kenny Shiels with less chance of success...

Fenlon will see out the season, no real point in these threads until the summer. By which time I expect Hibs to have already made a decision.

Does anyone think if Dumbarton have a good season then RP may enquire about IM?
That will be a great comeback last season on top of a good one this season, if he does?
How long Jackie Mac in the job before he got DU job?
Own Coyle at St J?
Derek Mcinnes at same club?
Just throwing it out there....

Tin hat firmly on!

Does anyone think if Dumbarton have a good season then RP may enquire about IM?
That will be a great comeback last season on top of a good one this season, if he does?
How long Jackie Mac in the job before he got DU job?
Own Coyle at St J?
Derek Mcinnes at same club?
Just throwing it out there....

Tin hat firmly on!

I think Ian Murray is definitely a candidate for future Hibs manager, but I'd be surprised if he wanted to take it so soon. Seems like he's smart enough to know when he's ready for a big job, especially this job having the relationship with the club that he does. Not everyone's cup of tea, some still hold going to Hunco against him, but he's turned that club around in quick time and deserved recognition.

You think it will be a Scottish manager, someone who knows our game, as in the scottish scene?
There ain't nobody in the leagues who i would personally want who has the experience tbh....McCall is a certain for the huns and that only leaves Butcher imo, and not really sure WOuld go for him...

Come on man. It's a bollox idea but the boy is entitled to an opinion :dunno:

McGee is universally hated by the Hibs support*, its just about the only thing we all agree on.

* except maybe one.

As been said already pf will be boss until end of the season
but regarding the next gaffer definetly not Magee,useless

Speaking of managers nobody likes, and I say it everytime we have these type of threads, but i still say Tangoman is the most underated SPL manager ever, probably because he is a hun with a daft suntan.

He has done the job asked of him at every Scottish club he has managed and i reckon given the Hibs job he would have us in the top 4 and fighting for Europe.

McGee is universally hated by the Hibs support*, its just about the only thing we all agree on.

* except maybe two.

fixed that for ye.

what is it wi you boys fi the Hibs Club and speaking for the entire support :rollfloor

I'm indifferent to McGee, seems a bit of a plum, but hate .... nope.

McGee is a grade A helmet. He managed to raise (or should that be lower?) talking bollocks as a football pundit to new levels with the bitter, twisted, sellick biased pish he was coming out with during the Celtc v Barcelona game this week ie Brown only kicked Neymar a wee bit so the ref should've let him away wi it!
His managerial record is pretty pish.
He's an ugly, mono browed **** with an opinion of himself way, way above reality-and he couldnae wait to pimp himself for the job wi the hooped rodents whilst he was already in a job! Arsehole!

*that's a no vote from me.

Bit much slagging a guy for his spelling or typos and calling him a gunt because you dont agree with his post. The forum police are very much evident again

McGee is a grade A helmet. He managed to raise (or should that be lower?) talking bollocks as a football pundit to new levels with the bitter, twisted, sellick biased pish he was coming out with during the Celtc v Barcelona game this week ie Brown only kicked Neymar a wee bit so the ref should've let him away wi it!
His managerial record is pretty pish.
He's an ugly, mono browed **** with an opinion of himself way, way above reality-and he couldnae wait to pimp himself for the job wi the hooped rodents whilst he was already in a job! Arsehole!

*that's a no vote from me.

Brianmc nails it.

Absofcukinlutely nails it.

Bit much slagging a guy for his spelling or typos and calling him a gunt because you dont agree with his post. The forum police are very much evident again

That's a bit strong calling Beagle a polis.

Brianmc nails it.

Absofcukinlutely nails it.

That's a bit strong calling Beagle a polis.

eeeks police in fauldhouse :byee

on a separate more serious nots McGhee is not for me thanks for the suggestion :coffee:

Speaking of managers nobody likes, and I say it everytime we have these type of threads, but i still say Tangoman is the most underated SPL manager ever, probably because he is a hun with a daft suntan.

He has done the job asked of him at every Scottish club he has managed and i reckon given the Hibs job he would have us in the top 4 and fighting for Europe.

I think most folk appreciate that his track record at Dunfy & the Sheep was decent but they also appreciate that he only managed that by spending big. In terms of football on the pitch, Aberdeen under him were certainly well-organised but they were also eye-gougingly boring. The fact that neither Killie nor RossCo kept him on long-term surely speaks volumes.

Anyway, the really sad thing for me is that, from being a staunch anti-Tangoite a few years ago, I wouldn't actually be too bothered now if he were to succeed PF whenever his tenure comes to an end.

:(

As for McGhit, no thanks... in any capacity... ever. :tuttut:

Yeah, I maybe jumped a bit there. I had never seen the user name before and my first thought was Gunt on the wind up. The spelling was a back-handed joke directed at gunts fans (which, as I've said I assumed initially the poster was) Apologies to the thread starter.

Back on topic.......McGhee can fuck fight off!

I think most folk appreciate that his track record at Dunfy & the Sheep was decent but they also appreciate that he only managed that by spending big. In terms of football on the pitch, Aberdeen under him were certainly well-organised but they were also eye-gougingly boring. The fact that neither Killie nor RossCo kept him on long-term surely speaks volumes.

Anyway, the really sad thing for me is that, from being a staunch anti-Tangoite a few years ago, I wouldn't actually be too bothered now if he were to succeed PF whenever his tenure comes to an end.

:(

As for McGhit, no thanks... in any capacity... ever. :tuttut:

His remit at Killie was to keep them up, he did, and then didn't stick around, and can you blame him? At Ross County he was just keeping Adams seat warm.

He is by no means Pep Guardiola, but at SPL standard I rate him as a tactician.