We're not Brazil.....

NI Hibby

Radge, so it is
Looks like we'll be having another NI Hibs night in Belfast on Friday March 10, 2006.

The date is to be confirmed once the venue is sorted.

You are all very, very welcome. Dancing shoes and Proclaimers singing voice not optional!!!

Have a good Christmas and a Hibby New Year,

NIH

Northern Ireland Hibby said:
Looks like we'll be having another NI Hibs night in Belfast on Friday March 10, 2006.
You are all very, very welcome. Dancing shoes and Proclaimers singing voice not optional!!!
NIH

WAHEYYY!!! Last trip was tremendous!!

I would like to go over who would like to join me?

NIH
i'll do ma best to ma best i can to get there. uh huh.
be interesting to see if we can get more westies to your bash than came to their own. :roll:

jimmyhibs said:
be interesting to see if we can get more westies to your bash than came to their own. :roll:

if thats a dig cos i didnae go.... think i had a good enough reason not too go.... i wouldve been there if i could just unfortunate family reasons i couldnae be there!!

paisley_hibee said:
if thats a dig cos i didnae go.... think i had a good enough reason not too go.... i wouldve been there if i could just unfortunate family reasons i couldnae be there!!
how's it a dig at you? :dunno:
i know why you weren't there. if i wanted to have a dig at you in particular, i'd have said.
chill out wee man, see you at the next meeting? :hmmm

Cheers for the kind comments lads:applause: - looking forward to seeing you all in March.

it looks like i'm going to be a regular visitor to norn oirland as from january. i could tie this in with one of my 'monthly visits' and get paid for having a piss up. :yeah:

jimmyhibs said:
it looks like i'm going to be a regular visitor to norn oirland as from january. i could tie this in with one of my 'monthly visits' and get paid for having a piss up. :yeah:

You joined the 'ra on a part-time basis or something:rollfloor

If you drop me a wee email to hibbyni@yahoo.com we should swop mobile numbers, I can let you know when the NI Hibs lads are meeting in case it is a night you are across- you'd be very welcome.

Also, if you're in the mood for a jar one of our p1shead members can often be found for a bit of Hibby company.

Final details for the Belfast function are being sorted out as we speak- will let you all know soon.

:worthy

Latest info Westies!:

NI HIBS PRESENT THEIR FAMOUS FIFTH ANNIVERSARY FUNCTION:

A TRIBUTE TO LAWRIE REILLY

Featuring Guest of Honour Mr Reilly
plus special guests

Music by Saffron (tbc)

Confirmed date is Friday March 10th

Venue: Lower Falls Sports and Social Club

This year's function in Belfast will be on the scale of last year's successful Tribute To Eddie Turnbull- or bigger!
It will take the form of a tribute night and will also feature special Hibs guests as well as guest of honour Mr Lawrie Reilly.
The venue will be the same as last year, and - due to popular demand - we are hoping to book the same band.
Supporters' club/ Hibs flags and banners welcome!
A collection will be taken for the Dnipro appeal. Otherwise, proceeds will be in aid of the NI Hibs travel and general fund.
The following day (Saturday March 11th) visiting can Hibbys can meet early doors at the pub next door to the venue, at Cliftonville's ground/club for their home game or that evening for a night out in Belfast city centre.
We really appreciated the excellent support last year and hope we'll see you all in March!!
Watch this space for further details!

One and all,

After a meeting with the Nibbies committe I'm proud to annouce that the Westies will be again be our guest of honour supporters' club at the Lawrie Reilly tribute in March.

Looking forward to seeing you all them - good news is that I'm not hosting it this year (:yeah: :thumbgrin ) so I'll get a chance to catch up with you all over a bevvy.

The tickets (5 minimum each) are available from George Kelly, 24 Iris Street, Belfast, BT12 7AR. (Cheques payable to George Kelly).

Thanks,

NIH

One and all,
After a meeting with the Nibbies committe I'm proud to annouce that the Westies will be again be our guest of honour supporters' club at the Lawrie Reilly tribute in March.
Looking forward to seeing you all them - good news is that I'm not hosting it this year (:yeah: :thumbgrin ) so I'll get a chance to catch up with you all over a bevvy.
The tickets (5 minimum each) are available from George Kelly, 24 Iris Street, Belfast, BT12 7AR. (Cheques payable to George Kelly).
Thanks,
NIH
sooperb conor! :thumbgrin we have a meeting ont he 26th. i'll give you our arrangements after it. :thumbgrin

jimmyhibs said:
sooperb conor! :thumbgrin we have a meeting ont he 26th. i'll give you our arrangements after it. :thumbgrin

:worthy Our pleasure.

Let me know if there's anything I can do to help.

(I can send you a flyer for the event once it's available, so people can have a look - drop me a line to hibbyni@yahoo.com and I'll add your email addy to the list).