Wee heads up for anyone in receipt of benefits

I just got one of these. Obvious phish because among other things it doesn't apply to me, but worth being aware if you are

Both Mrs Jackie and her sister get all official messages/calls on behalf of my mother-in-law. SiL got the message and it's been going round the family.

Don't click, I said, it looks like a scam. To be fair it's not even a very good one.

Dodgy link and at the end 'If you do not require it, your allocation will be given to someone else.' I mean seriously would the government ever say that 🤔

Please note that the living-allowance has been fully launched, and the beneficiaries will receive £900. You have met the criteria, and we will process your request as soon as possible. If you do not require it, your allocation will be given to someone else.

Track your Item | Royal Mail Group Ltd ?mXDNP=t28ePnsI3 (link disabled)

Thank you for your co-operation.

Cannae move in my hoose for the amount of free things I've won in tinterweb competitions.

All I need to do is reply to dwjr@ddbjjsddd.com and they arrive next day.

😏

I just had my landline disconnected last week as the only folk that called were Microsoft and some car insurance scammer - peace and quiet now.
Headin that way too. Kinda held on to it for my freelance work website, but the 'worst'* of my contracts is still being negotiated afa as end date is concerned.

And starin down the barrel of the end of my old phone provider's copper wire internet.

* = best

I just had my landline disconnected last week as the only folk that called were Microsoft and some car insurance scammer - peace and quiet now.
I just stopped answering the hoose phone. No one I know has the number anyway.

It's usually virgin media trying to get you to update.

Changed provider on broadband from BT to EE and binned the landline to save a few quid. Only person that phoned it regularly was the mother in law.
Had a special ringtone for her so I could just let it go to answer machine.

Haven't told her the line has been cut off.
:coffee1:

I'd been hanging on to my landline for ages, finally binning it when I moved from Sky Broadband to BT full fibre. As with others, the landlines was actually more of a nuisance than anything and although being ex-dirctory for around 40 years, still received regular cold callers. Apart from the financial saving I'm glad it's gone.