Wales v England cross country wrestling

1 Mcnamara

It's a strange sport.
Watching the folk n the crowd, dosent half make you proud to be Scottish :wink:

Serves me right for watching it. It's either that or talk to the wife.:surp@

I can never understand the appeal of Rugby Union...

Like any sport, it becomes addictive. I loved getting my head kicked in every weekend and was distraught having to retire early.

Me neither. It appears to involve a lot of male on male contact. And sticking your hands on your opponents genitals.
And standing on your team mate. Bizarre, public school boy carry ons.

I dinnae mind watching the internationals. I quite like the 6 nations and enjoy watching Scotland on the telly. Even though we`re utter kack. It`s the World Cup this year as well so i`ll probably watch a few matches then.
Good excuse for a swally. :burp:

All that club level egg-chasing is total bollocks though.... :coffee:

It's a strange sport.
Watching the folk n the crowd, dosent half make you proud to be Scottish :wink:

Serves me right for watching it. It's either that or talk to the wife.:surp@

An easy statement to make from behind a keyboard.

How do you expect us to judge whether your point is valid without a pic of your missus?

If you'd rather just PM me the pic that's OK

Rugby World Cup Scotland........

Scotland v USA is on in Leeds where I live(in exile), and I couldnae get a ticket! How minging is that, at 85 a shot!

Me either but I am constantly amazed at the seemingly endless numbers of English folk who appear in my local whenever that mob are playing. I wonder where they all go for the rest of the year.

I like rugby, especially union.Not that fussed by League as the aim of that sport seems to be to not avoid being tackled.

Been to quite a few games at Murrayfield and a few in Paris/Cardiff/Dublin. Generally, rugby fans are decent blokes, but the minority of the stereotypical rugger boys are twats..

I find it very frustrating to watch, because I hate watching a game where I don't have a scoobie what's going on. There are so many rules and they seem so random and untransparent. Even the commentators are lost at times.

The French belting oot 'The Pogues' at the end of the match. Sally MacLennane....quality. :thumbgrin

I like rugby, especially union.Not that fussed by League as the aim of that sport seems to be to not avoid being tackled.

Been to quite a few games at Murrayfield and a few in Paris/Cardiff/Dublin. Generally, rugby fans are decent blokes, but the minority of the stereotypical rugger boys are twats..

You get tries in rugby league though which is good

If I had to watch rugby I would certainly choose league. At least I know I can sit through a game of that whereas union just leaves me cold.