Vente

Ryan69

Bounce Mentalist
Anyone have any idea why he didn't play the last few games for Zwolle?

Was on the bench each time...but didn't play.

I was thinking maybe if he played sonny games,it triggered a buy option and they didn't have the cash?
Manager fallout?

Can't think of any other reason.

Was 4th top scorer in the Eredivisie when benched.

Perhaps didn’t want to risk him given he’s not their player

Not much of a profit factoring in the sell on to his original club. Our money back and a little extra.
Hopefully they’re talking pish about the fee 🤞If true, basically not losing money, which could’ve happened .

If it is 900k or thereabouts, a small gain transfer wise.
Get the money and move on.

That's a shite fee if what's reported is true. If he'd moved from another Dutch team after a pretty good season, he'd be in the two million range.

Doesn't want to be here, probably well paid. Get him off the books.
Still seems low, reckon his performance this season pushed him beyond a million in value.

Still the balls In our court. Anyway looks done hopefully we can put the dosh to good use.

Only if someone wants to pay 2 million.

I'd rather we kept him now Myko has gone and potentially got a few goals and money from getting into Europe than just under a million. We allegedly got more for Melkerson and he was not anywhere near as good as Vente.

Why force him to stay? Does us no favours if he doesn't want to play.

Vente clearly struggled to settle into scottish football, and by all accounts into the city as well.
He wanted to go back to Holland, so we agreed to a loan initially, now he has left permanently and we have got our money back on him.
Sometimes signings just don't work out at our level.
He will need replaced though with better..as will Myko and Gayle.

He disnae want tae be here. Somebody was willing tae pay for Melkerson, more fool them if his form is anything tae go by.

Hibs are usually pretty good at adding sell on fees though.

So of he has a good season...we could be quids in.

I'm no expert on transfers but the lower the selling price, the bigger the add ons are.
So looking at, he was in his final year of contract so we were never getting mega sums. Our £700,000 back plus an additional £150,000 profit. Plus whatever the add-ons are. Maybe around 300K-500K? Prob another undisclosed.

When Aston Villa bought John McGinn from us for £2.8m, Steve Bruce said at the time, we (Villa) got McGinn on the cheap, however, the add ons are eye watering.

Only aware of the sell on which sadly we'll never see. A special talent though.

Clauses when promoted to the premiership, if they went up as champions, sell on, x appearances, international appearances.

There's loads of things you can pump into a contract.
Euro qualification within so many years, which, might've actually triggered if in there.