Ifield Hibee
The quicker it comes in the quicker the bigots start getting more decisions. I do not think for 1 secondc that this will help anyone but the bigots. Maybe in games where there are no bigots it might even things up, but depends on how the results will affect the outcome of any bigots. Esp cup gamesTo be in place after the World Cup
Why the big rush to bring it in mid-way through the season?
Don’t want it for many reasons but to have it in operation for only half a season seems mental.
I’m afraid I think you are correct.The quicker it comes in the quicker the bigots start getting more decisions. I do not think for 1 secondc that this will help anyone but the bigots. Maybe in games where there are no bigots it might even things up, but depends on how the results will affect the outcome of any bigots. Esp cup games
Yep totally agree. Was all for it initially but it'll just be used as a tool to give rantic even more decisions.The quicker it comes in the quicker the bigots start getting more decisions. I do not think for 1 secondc that this will help anyone but the bigots. Maybe in games where there are no bigots it might even things up, but depends on how the results will affect the outcome of any bigots. Esp cup games
Yep. I can almost guarantee this will translate into more points gained for the bigot bros against non-BB teams. We shall see at the end of next season.The quicker it comes in the quicker the bigots start getting more decisions. I do not think for 1 secondc that this will help anyone but the bigots. Maybe in games where there are no bigots it might even things up, but depends on how the results will affect the outcome of any bigots. Esp cup games
Isn't it a pity that something designed to cut out cheating and ensure fair play will end up being used as a tool by just another corrupt official to help the bigot brothers. Sad really.
Probably buying the gear second hand off QatarTo be in place after the World Cup
Why the big rush to bring it in mid-way through the season?
Don’t want it for many reasons but to have it in operation for only half a season seems mental.
Totally against it, for one simple reason, and will remain so unless it’s resolved:
Any technology that leads us down the road of deeming goals offside by half a boot or three inches of sleeve in the buildup can fuck off, as far as I’m concerned.
I'm all for it. The amount of paranoia on here is mental. The refs are gonna be under more scrutiny and let's be honest they will wanna do there jobs right and be picked for finals, champions league and World cups.
I read that they're not as high up in the eligibility pool because we don't have it.
But who will they be under scrutiny by? Bigot media?
It may help in the other games, but don't kid yourself on that we'll have a level playing field against the bigots.
The Scottish Professional Football League can today confirm that there will be a vote on Tuesday 19 April on whether to introduce VAR to the cinch Premiership.
The SPFL has this afternoon circulated a resolution to all 42 member clubs, who will be asked to vote on its introduction at the SPFL General Meeting on that date.
The resolution requires 75% of cinch Premiership clubs, 75% of clubs in the cinch Championship and 75% of clubs in cinch Leagues 1 and 2 combined to vote in favour.
If the resolution is passed, the target implementation date for VAR will be following conclusion of the Qatar World Cup 2022, which takes place between 21 November and 18 December this year.
Hibernian FC strongly supports the introduction of VAR in the Scottish game.
That's my issue with it too. Taking a second to look at linesman's flag is bad enough, couldn't be doing with the delayed reaction waiting to see if VAR called in.Also don’t want it for this pish of celebrating goals twice. Said it before but but a goal isn’t a goal anymore, what you often get is a period of uncertainty after which a goal may or may not be awarded. Takes away what’s great about fitba - the payoff money shot moment.
And waghorn would have got a penalty for Lewis 2 hand push on the backAlso don’t want it for this pish of celebrating goals twice. Said it before but but a goal isn’t a goal anymore, what you often get is a period of uncertainty after which a goal may or may not be awarded. Takes away what’s great about fitba - the payoff money shot moment.
Imagine the 2016 cup final goals being subject to VAR? Stokesy’s 2nd would probably have been chalked off!
You call it paranoia I call it corruptionI'm all for it. The amount of paranoia on here is mental. The refs are gonna be under more scrutiny and let's be honest they will wanna do there jobs right and be picked for finals, champions league and World cups.
So you're sayin there's loads of corruption on here, eh?You call it paranoia I call it corruption![]()
Hibernian FC strongly supports the introduction of VAR in the Scottish game.
Yi wid think so eh? There will be a few midweek games tae make up for the World Cup break. Nae idea of the cost involved or who pays for it. Im guessing it’s only premier teams grounds and will only be used in league games.Bizzare thing is when it's getting installed. Would have thought with vote this early get it in at the end of the season.
We should have had goal line technology years ago.Not seen any mention of goal line technology? Surely they wouldn’t be introducing one without the other?![]()
Not seen any mention of goal line technology? Surely they wouldn’t be introducing one without the other?![]()
Not sure on that, think the goal line tech in the EPL was initially done via Hawkeye where you got the replays similar to Wimbledon, and the ref would get a beep on his watch to alert him of a goal. Fully in favour of that, sure we can all think of some incidents where we would've benefited from this in the past.Aren't goal line goals checked through VAR now anyway?
Where do you draw the line though? Three feet offside/three cm offside - both are offside. Not easy to make a decision if the rule is "it's ok to be a little bit offside, but not too much"Totally against it, for one simple reason, and will remain so unless it’s resolved:
Any technology that leads us down the road of deeming goals offside by half a boot or three inches of sleeve in the buildup can fuck off, as far as I’m concerned.
If they changed the offside rule to "feet only" then that would help. Then they only have to be concerned about the attackers foot/feet ahead of the defender. Fine margins which work well in rugby...foot so much as touches the sideline then the ball is out. Never a controversy.Where do you draw the line though? Three feet offside/three cm offside - both are offside. Not easy to make a decision if the rule is "it's ok to be a little bit offside, but not too much"
IMO if it's too close to call by the naked eye then it's not offside but that still leaves it open to interpretation/bias/cheating/incompetence etc etc.
Yi wid think so eh? There will be a few midweek games tae make up for the World Cup break. Nae idea of the cost involved or who pays for it. Im guessing it’s only premier teams grounds and will only be used in league games.
Pretty much as you say -- too close to call by the naked eye, not offside. And yes, this leaves room for grey areas, but I'd rather that than perfectly good (and sometimes great, let's not forget) goals being chalked off for a shoulder being slightly ahead of a full-back's arse over the other side of the pitch.Where do you draw the line though? Three feet offside/three cm offside - both are offside. Not easy to make a decision if the rule is "it's ok to be a little bit offside, but not too much"
IMO if it's too close to call by the naked eye then it's not offside but that still leaves it open to interpretation/bias/cheating/incompetence etc etc.