Ooh it's going to be hot. Stop fucking complaining. It'll be over in a couple of days and soon enough back to some gentle snow flurries to bring the country to a halt.
It's the hottest indoors I can remember. The bedroom I use as my WFH "office" was showing 30 DegC yesterday with windaes open and fan blasting! Seriously considering getting some kind of portable air con.
It won’t last too long. I had to put my central heating on just last week.I'm thinking of moving to Shetland or the Faroes
Now that you mention itI'm thinking of moving to Shetland or the Faroes
No complaints from me. It's sunny and warm in North Edinburgh and no East Coast wind.Ooh it's going to be hot. Stop fucking complaining.
Sounds like a nice cruise Jack. Any details?Now that you mention it
I'm off on a cruise tomorrow, just booked it last week, Shetland, Orkney and Lewis. The weather forecasts are 15⁰, light rain or drizzle and breeze. Midge forecast good (for me, not the Highlands terrorists).
Keep the Windaes shut, opening them just let’s hot air inIt's the hottest indoors I can remember. The bedroom I use as my WFH "office" was showing 30 DegC yesterday with windaes open and fan blasting! Seriously considering getting some kind of portable air con.
the fan just circulates the hot air...upping the tempIt's the hottest indoors I can remember. The bedroom I use as my WFH "office" was showing 30 DegC yesterday with windaes open and fan blasting! Seriously considering getting some kind of portable air con.
Here's a wee map.Sounds like a nice cruise Jack. Any details?

Do you get close to the cliffs at Troup Head?Here's a wee map.
One day in each of the ports. We've booked tours at two stops taking in lots of scenes and neolithic sites, including the Standing Staines of Callanish.
The highlight for me will be sailing under the three bridges and past Edinburgh, Leith and down then up the shores of the Firth of Forth.
View attachment 21983
I hope so! It's called 'scenic cruising' and we've got a load of it next year when we do Antarctica! If past experience is anything to go by I doubt we'll be less than half a mile. Probably weather dependant.Do you get close to the cliffs at Troup Head?
Great RSPB bird reserve there. Good spot for seeing puffins and gannets at the right time of year.I hope so! It's called 'scenic cruising' and we've got a load of it next year when we do Antarctica! If past experience is anything to go by I doubt we'll be less than half a mile. Probably weather dependant.
I'll post a photo on Friday.
Doing my first ever cruise in January, if enjoyable then I fancy Antarctica cruise. Which company are you using Jacko?I hope so! It's called 'scenic cruising' and we've got a load of it next year when we do Antarctica! If past experience is anything to go by I doubt we'll be less than half a mile. Probably weather dependant.
I'll post a photo on Friday.
I use various cruise lines and travel agents.Doing my first ever cruise in January, if enjoyable then I fancy Antarctica cruise. Which company are you using Jacko?

Its a well known fact that you cant.Great RSPB bird reserve there. Good spot for seeing puffins and gannets at the right time of year.
Have you checked with Ryan about Antarctica? I don’t think the public are allowed to go there.
Its a well known fact that you cant.
You can however goto a couple of islands.
One is funnily enough called deception island.
You couldn't make it up....
Nat Palmer did.Its a well known fact that you cant.
You can however goto a couple of islands.
One is funnily enough called deception island.
You couldn't make it up....
I wid like tae go on a cruise but the missus winnae go on a boat. Takes a lot for her tae go up in a plane.
I missed the Motherwell game last month because we were away. I miss the Motherwell game in August tae.
I'm trying tae get more air miles than Jack and the good Doc but I'm gonni have tae see if I can get 10 days on fuckin Jupiter.![]()
Better than fuckin Uranus ?I wid like tae go on a cruise but the missus winnae go on a boat. Takes a lot for her tae go up in a plane.
I missed the Motherwell game last month because we were away. I miss the Motherwell game in August tae.
I'm trying tae get more air miles than Jack and the good Doc but I'm gonni have tae see if I can get 10 days on fuckin Jupiter.![]()
You can do a 3 Bridges Tour leaving from South Queensferry opposite The Hawes InnHere's a wee map.
One day in each of the ports. We've booked tours at two stops taking in lots of scenes and neolithic sites, including the Standing Staines of Callanish.
The highlight for me will be sailing under the three bridges and past Edinburgh, Leith and down then up the shores of the Firth of Forth.
View attachment 21983
I thought i smelt your after shave in that scanner?I managed to avoid the heat for an hour spent in a lovely cool MRI scanner but came home and decided to cut the grass (late afternoon) and I struggled in the heat. Cool 17 degrees here this morning which is fine by me.
10:30 am. Pissed off there was nae music through the headphones though - just bleeps, bangs and “breathe in, breathe out, hold your breath”. The wee nurse was hot thoughI thought i smelt your after shave in that scanner?
WHat time were you planted in it?
I’d imagine the all the staff wid have been hot yesterday.The wee nurse was hot though![]()
Was he?10:30 am. Pissed off there was nae music through the headphones though - just bleeps, bangs and “breathe in, breathe out, hold your breath”. The wee nurse was hot though![]()
I was 1.20pm.10:30 am. Pissed off there was nae music through the headphones though - just bleeps, bangs and “breathe in, breathe out, hold your breath”. The wee nurse was hot though![]()
I thought it was the Mrs that was getting one - did you get a 2 for 1?I was 1.20pm.
Noisy bugger o a thing.
No. She had hers at Woodend for the aftermath of the dislocated shoodir!I thought it was the Mrs that was getting one - did you get a 2 for 1?
A wee bit pink?I've got a tan just from walking back and forward to the shops. A tan in Scotland ffs.
No, i take a good tan. Brown-ish. I'm milk bottle white in the winter though.A wee bit pink?
How did you manage to walk back from the shops before reaching them?I've got a tan just from walking back and forward to the shops. A tan in Scotland ffs.

Are you sitting in one of those coffee shops? Enjoying some cake perhaps?How did you manage to walk back from the shops before reaching them?![]()
Ah the old PSA lottery - I got the t shirt in 2012. Still, good to be “in the system” as you say. I’ve got them coming from all angles now - the latest being the Heart Failure Nurse whose reason for taking over a month to call me was that my referral came as an “old fashioned letter” and not an e mail. She probably had to do a course in envelope opening first!No. She had hers at Woodend for the aftermath of the dislocated shoodir!
Mine was at ARI (mobile) for the raised PSA......which went doon after the 2nd blood test!
From 11.5 at 1st blood test to 8 at the 2nd test.
I suppose i should be happy they're keeping tabs on it.
Its just a fuck aboot gan inte eberdeen.
Ah the old PSA lottery - I got the t shirt in 2012. Still, good to be “in the system” as you say. I’ve got them coming from all angles now - the latest being the Heart Failure Nurse whose reason for taking over a month to call me was that my referral came as an “old fashioned letter” and not an e mail. She probably had to do a course in envelope opening first!