Tv series

Any yous watched the netflix 3 parter Should I Marry A Murderer?

It's about the cyclist who got killed over at Bridge of Orchy and the subsequent events.

Just watched all three of them.

Working my way through The Righteous Gemstones, written & directed by Danny McBride. Daft nonsense 😂 which Im quite enjoying. (I like McBride)

Any yous watched the netflix 3 parter Should I Marry A Murderer?

It's about the cyclist who got killed over at Bridge of Orchy and the subsequent events.

Just watched all three of them.
Difficult to believe it's real life. The central character made some strange decisions! A decent watch.

The bizzies don't come out of it in a good light.

And aye the lassie made some really bad decisions.

Reactions: NGP
Just watched the first 2 episodes of Yellowstone. Does it get better? Was always put off because I can't stand Kevin Costner. Not doing anything to change my mind so far.

It was a slow starter for me as well mate but it got better as It went on.

“The Crash”
True story Documentary on Netflix
Girl crashes car, 2 friends die.
Just watched it and it’s good.
Was it murder? Accident?
Me and the Mrs opposite thoughts.
What do you’s think?
I’m saying nothing just now

“The Crash”
True story Documentary on Netflix
Girl crashes car, 2 friends die.
Just watched it and it’s good.
Was it murder? Accident?
Me and the Mrs opposite thoughts.
What do you’s think?
I’m saying nothing just now

I'll need to give it a watch, I want to find out what car she was driving. A few months ago my Civic launched forward and wouldn't stop, my foot didn't even touch the accelerator.

I was parked in the girlfriend's driveway and put the car into drive and it launched forward into the side of the garage. It was an automatic, so my foot didn't leave the brake pedal. In order to change gears in an automatic, you have to push down on the brake pedal. Scary as fuck at the time and I was questioning wether it was me, or the car all weekend. I'm 99% certain it was the car as I never use the accelerator to pull in, just coast with the brake. Plus I was stamping on the brake pedal like a mother fucker and even looked down before it hit the wall and I banged my head. Luckily nobody was standing in front of me, or it would have definitely seemed like I did it on purpose.

1000015250.jpg

1000015249.jpg

You Tube's algorithm somehow put "Avenues & Alleyways" by Tony Christie at the top of the page yesterday... So I typed "The Protectors" into the search box. Just about laughed out loud at the thumbnail of episode 1. It's Vladek Sheybal looking sinister & Slavic ... as he probably did in at least one episode of Z Cars, The Avengers, The Man from Uncle, Softly Softly, Dangerman, The Prisoner, Department S, Jason King, Randall & Hopkirk, The Persuaders, The Champions, Doctor Who, Space 1999, Colditz, Budgie, UFO, The Sweeney, The Professionals, Minder and maybe even Charles Endell Esquire.
I've so far resisted the temptation to watch it.

Classic Tv Nostalgia GIF by Sony Pictures Television

😂 Vladek Sheybal. Just as Burt Kwouk was seemingly the only Oriental actor in London in the 60s, 70s & 80s, Vladek Sheybal was seemingly the only sinister looking Eastern European.
He's in the opening scenes of From Russia With Love. Plays a Spectre agent winning a chess tournament, then gets called in by Blofeld and executed.
I think he was a high profile actor/producer in Poland but fell out with the Communist Party and defected. He did lots of luvvie stuff on stage and for the BBC but was in every 60s, 70s, 80s TV series going as the stereotype Cold War Commie.

I'll need to give it a watch, I want to find out what car she was driving. A few months ago my Civic launched forward and wouldn't stop, my foot didn't even touch the accelerator.

I was parked in the girlfriend's driveway and put the car into drive and it launched forward into the side of the garage. It was an automatic, so my foot didn't leave the brake pedal. In order to change gears in an automatic, you have to push down on the brake pedal. Scary as fuck at the time and I was questioning wether it was me, or the car all weekend. I'm 99% certain it was the car as I never use the accelerator to pull in, just coast with the brake. Plus I was stamping on the brake pedal like a mother fucker and even looked down before it hit the wall and I banged my head. Luckily nobody was standing in front of me, or it would have definitely seemed like I did it on purpose.

View attachment 21781

View attachment 21782
glad you're ok Torto :54:

When you say change gear do you mean changing from drive to reverse?

The newer automatic push start cars require you to put your foot on the brake just to start them. From that point my foot never left the brake pedal when I shifted it from park to drive. As soon as it shifted to drive, the car lifted off with my foot still firmly on the brake pedal. Craziest thing I've ever experienced in a car.

If no one has seen this before it's a decent watch over the 3 episodes. It's on the iPlayer thingy........

Screenshot_20260601_121350_Chrome.jpg

Watched MIA on Paramount, totally daft and some really shit acting but weirdly watchable (for me anyway). About a girl who’s family are running drugs out of Miami and get slaughtered by the cartel and she seeks revenge. Be surprised if they do a 2nd series though as it didn’t get great reviews.

Currently watching the second season of Beef on Netflix it’s pretty good. Kind of a black comedy. First series was slightly better. Loads of Koreans in it but mostly set in the USA.

After watching Suburra the Italian series I then found the follow up one.

A wee bit predictable in parts but it helps pass time.

And try and use the subtitles rather than the dubbed version.......

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Anybody have a series they're enjoying spoilt by one actor?
Currently watching The last kingdom where King Alfred is played by David Dawson. His facial expression never changes. Sticking with it though as I know he dies at some point 😉

Anybody have a series they're enjoying spoilt by one actor?
Currently watching The last kingdom where King Alfred is played by David Dawson. His facial expression never changes. Sticking with it though as I know he dies at some point 😉

Same series i was overjoyed when Matthew 'emote' MacFadyen expired.

Oh and almost anything with Keely Hawes.

Same series i was overjoyed when Matthew 'emote' MacFadyen expired.

Oh and almost anything with Keely Hawes.
The worst one ever for me was Jonathon Rhys Meyers as the English fighting bishop in Vikings. That stupid menacing whisper! Do actors get a say in how they play a character or is it all down to the director?
The fact he shagged Lagertha too was the end for me. *&*^.

Just started series 5 of Clarksons Farm.

The geezer is a bit of a daftie but the show has been brilliant to be honest.

Just started series 5 of Clarksons Farm.

The geezer is a bit of a daftie but the show has been brilliant to be honest.
The man is a total fud, but the Farm series is somewhat addictive.
I find Kaleb to be a twat, particularly after seeing him 'star' in his own programme.

Must have caught the fanny virus from Jezzers.

The man is a total fud, but the Farm series is somewhat addictive.
I find Kaleb to be a twat, particularly after seeing him 'star' in his own programme.

Must have caught the fanny virus from Jezzers.
Aye I think Kaleb has now got the billy big baws syndrome.

But it's a great insight into farm life and the problems they face.

Just as well Clarkson seems to have unlimited cash to spend.

Started "Banshee", think its from a few years back. Loads of violence and sex throughout so far.... its a bit daft, but no bad. Episode 8 of Season 1, with another 3 seasons after .