Trustafarian vandalise Stonehenge

[/URL]

Expect to see some highly confident - and rightly so - oxbridge kids strolling in and out of court in a few months time, unfazed and unmarked by the whole process.
Not so sure. Stonehenge has special legal protections including jail time for offences. I do wonder if the protestors realise that? Given one group delivered letters to Starmer's house, only to find it wasn't, you do wonder.

Dafties.

Something as important a historical site as Stonehenge is should mean the fuckers get some jail time plus a good slap.

What next? Edinburgh Castle? Skara Brae?

All those mugs do is wind folk up. Protest by all means but don't get in citizens way.

I was in London when there was a huge extinction rebellion event. Hypocritical cheeky fuckers left hunners of Greggs poly bags all over the place.

What just stop oil are doing isn't going to get them support.

I've been there and to be honest it could do with a bit tart'n up here and there. FFS looks like it's no been touched for thousands of years!
They're no even at each end of the park... AND there's nae nets.

Fanny's

Worst thing about these stop oil *&*^ is they only seem to piss people off.

Imagine having a cause, and trying to drum up support for that cause, by making virtually everyone who isn't one of you, hate you.

Videos of these *&*^ blocking ambulances.

My favourite is the guy in Germany though.
Glued his hand to the ground.
So German police drilled out the concrete and sent him on his way with a rock formation still attached.

65472053-0-image-a-24_1670777929763.jpg

Expect to see some highly confident - and rightly so - oxbridge kids strolling in and out of court in a few months time, unfazed and unmarked by the whole process.
It's a sad state of affairs when the Leftwaffe are allowed a free reign Todo whatever they want.

If a normal person did something like this...there would be a huge punishment.

The fact is these people are funded by huge corporations,and extremely rich individuals who have an agenda at play.

Tom Hanks Run Forest GIF by Paramount Movies

....and here he comes!!!!!!!

It's a sad state of affairs when the Leftwaffe are allowed a free reign Todo whatever they want.

The fact is these people are funded by huge corporations,and extremely rich individuals who have an agenda at play.

I agree…if you mean their parents.

I keep asking how they got to Stonehenge. Given it's location they must have taken a car...

Fanny's

Worst thing about these stop oil *&*^ is they only seem to piss people off.

Imagine having a cause, and trying to drum up support for that cause, by making virtually everyone who isn't one of you, hate you.

Videos of these *&*^ blocking ambulances.

My favourite is the guy in Germany though.
Glued his hand to the ground.
So German police drilled out the concrete and sent him on his way with a rock formation still attached.

View attachment 14181

I hope to God he wipes with the other hand.

1718821376152.png

You could do it and get away with.....

I know one of the “Just Stop Oil” demonstrator/activists. Like me, he spent 30+ years in the oil industry then finished up as a union rep fighting for a better deal for offshore workers. Now, it seems, he’s happy to consign them to the scrap heap. Soon changed his spots.

.They have got themselves some publicity and the paint will wash off.Achieved their intention .
And what of damage to thousands of year old carvings still being studied?

Honest Findlay try not to be so deferential to these high born flouncers

One of them is 73 FFS! It's in your OP.

I'm not sure his parents will be with it enough to give a shit 🤔
Mature student i suspect.

I hadn't even read the other was an Oxford student when I made my comment about Oxbridge students lol

They seem to have pissed off the druids. There’ll be trouble now, if Asterix books are anything to go by. :sm113:

It really is a religious cult made up of white privileged retirees and unemployable liberal arts students.

How long do you think it has been there?
Have no idea.
But there's to much evidence to suggest it's not been like that for a thousand years or whatever garbage they tell you.

Were they building it?
Or fixing it?

Either way....they dont like people seeing pictures like that.

Cause....it's a huge huge moneymaker.

Have no idea.
But there's to much evidence to suggest it's not been like that for a thousand years or whatever garbage they tell you.

Were they building it?
Or fixing it?

Either way....they dont like people seeing pictures like that.

Cause....it's a huge huge moneymaker.
Show us your evidence 😆

How much money are they making?

Part of this is driven by pseudo numpties making up their own version of what Druidic religions was not and causing their own issues for access and looking after the site. There are very good reasons why it is closed off and access directly there is restricted. The amount of damage and important archaeological evidence destroyed an idiot with zero knowledge can do is shocking.

If pseudo-archaeologists were in charge very few of these important sites would actually survive and most of the information would be lost. But then, we can count ourselves lucky that the Hancock's off this world are not actually interested in doing the hard work themselves and just grifting making shit up. Oh and looting is a major problem. Still.

A lot of new sites have the exact locations kept secret until fully investigated for very, very good reasons and that is risk of looting, destruction and idiots trying to "do their own research" without knowing enough to even be capable of asking a questions that hasn't already been answered multiple times.

Stonehenge is thousands of years old and built by paleolithic people because they were not stupid and were able to work out how to put one thing on top of another thing. Also pyramids are common amongst different cultures because it is an efficient shape for piling up lots of rocks to make something big without concrete. People in the past were much more capable than a lot of people can accept. What Ryan is "showing" above is early 20th century "restorations" at Stonehenge. Age can be proven through many methods, but you actually have to know how to do sciency stuff to do them. But it is not a secret....

Edit due to lack of caffeine.