Trip to Ballingarry

NI Hibby

Radge, so it is
Trip to Ballingarry - comment needed

Hail hail,

I've sent you all an email asking when might suit for our NI Hibs trip to Ballingarry.

Should be great, a weekend of Hibby excess with only the vaguest excuse for what will be the biggest NI Hibs session to date*.

NIH

(* Except when we lift the cup).

Northern Ireland Hibby said:
Hail hail,

I've sent you all an email asking when might suit for our NI Hibs trip to Ballingarry.

Should be great, a weekend of Hibby excess with only the vaguest excuse for what will be the biggest NI Hibs session to date*.

NIH

(* Except when we lift the cup).

Unfortunately as it is, but I wish I could.

You lot don't know when it's too good for you! Eee by gum! We haddn't now't like this when I was a bairn! I didn't know another NI Hibs fan until Conor!

Enjoy!

(Damn, I'm torn between excursions with 'outta-town-Hibbes' and good times, with being 'in-town' and seeing Hibs..... Na! Not really! I'd rather be here!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :blink: :mrgreen: )

Fair enough Scoobs -

I'd also rather be watching the Cabbage than rolling around in a bar somewhere in Limerick half-cut and singing about them.

But the latter is a pretty good alternative!

BTW, did you get my PM about meeting in the Cabbage and Ribs before the derby?

NIH

Fair enough Scoobs -

I'd also rather be watching the Cabbage than rolling around in a bar somewhere in Limerick half-cut and singing about them.

But the latter is a pretty good alternative!

BTW, did you get my PM about meeting in the Cabbage and Ribs before the derby?

NIH

Just for you all, if I was still living in NI, I'd be campaigning for everyone to go on this trip. Singing half-cut in Limerick is still a good past time, no matter what team we supported....

Even tho I now live in Dundee, it only gives me an easier chance to see the beloved Hibs, it still isn't a certain thing. The Fianc has a fair share of my money, Hibs' coveners isn't on the agenda. Darn it!

I got your PM NI Hibby. But alas, I am attending a Christening in Leeds, in which we have to pay for a room to stay (me), we have to travel down there (me), and have to buy a present for the wee lad (me).

I could be skint.

Still working on it tho. Don't give up hope.

I'm up for it definately. Wandering around Ireland drunk is always a good bit of craic!

Only shit thing is, my exams start soon, and they don't finish till July 1st, so as long as its after that, then I'm easy

Thanks for letting me know - I'll keep that in mind when I look at setting a date.

NIH

Thanks for letting me know - I'll keep that in mind when I look at setting a date.

NIH

Anything special about Ballingarry? :shock: I've not heard of people wanting to go there before. Limerick is a lovely county though.

Oh! Just so you know.... me and the missus are coming over for a week in June. We're taking the ferry over to Larne, spending a couple of nights at the parents house and then heading down to Wicklow for a few days.

Just thought I'd share that!!!! :blink:

We'd be blatantly copying London Hibs by copying their good work in finding a relative of Cannon Hannan and getting hammered in the pub she is connected to. So we'll do that then!

Also, we do a bit of research first and have a look at anyone/thing/place else with a link to The Man.

As for your visit June Scoobs, sounds like you have a packed schedule but if you can spare a night you'd be very welcome as a guest of myself and the future Mrs NIH or to join us whereever for tons of food and drink.

NIH

Had a look at a map the other day, ballingarry is about 20/25 miles south from shannon airport across the river shannon. It is a long drive and the person in the bar who had the map was a lorry driver and he said the roads are terrible.

An alternative would be to fly from belfast/derry to dublin, then from fly from dublin to shannon airport, then hire a boat to cross the river shannon and from that point maybe take a horse and cart for the final 20 or so miles.

Let me know what you all think.

Good stuff IAJT -

I reckon we'll have to resign ourselves that it is one pain the the arse of a place to get to and just allow ages for the travelling.

Nearer the time I'll contact London Hibs as I know a few of their lads have made the journey.

NIH