Tis The Season To Be Jolly.

EH17 Jimmy

Only Parking Spot In The Avenue Radge
So our lads day oot for our crimbo piss up is oot in Penicuick.

A pre order scran and a good guzzle.

This is where we are headed.

So what guzzles and scrans have yous got planned then?

So our lads day oot for our crimbo piss up is oot in Penicuick.

A pre order scran and a good guzzle.

This is where we are headed.

So what guzzles and scrans have yous got planned then?

Our Xmas day is usually a picnic on the beach, fresh prawns..biggies, different salads made at home, red wine and beers.

I’ll be heading through tae the Christmas market in Edinburgh with a couple of ex colleagues to have a ridiculously overpriced glühwein and bratwürst before heading over to the Abbotsford in Rose Street for a lunch and far too much St. Mungo before getting the train home.

Have you seen the photies in the press today about the crimbo market?

Massive queues to get in. I'll try and post a link

Queuing up to get into the crimbo market so they can queue at the stalls to buy overpriced tat.
Took my grandson up there years ago and stopped at a stall selling pick and mix sweeties. The sign said £ 5 so I telt my grandson tae dig in, he dully filled the bag tae the top and I handed the lassie a tenner, standing waiting on my change and she says its a fiver a kilo! Had tae gi the cow another 22 quid. £32 it fuckin cost me. Missus was pissin herself laughing.
Mugged.

I am astonished at the number of people that go to the Princes Street Christmas market. And actually like it and go again. I’ve been twice and I thought it was awful. I don’t see the attraction at all. It’s really crowded, it’s nothing but stalls selling overpriced crap and overpriced food stands. Baffling.

We have one here and it's very popular but gets plenty of flack for being an expensive rip-off. It used to be much more simple affair, German-themed with good German beer and food but not so much these days. Now, it has an overhead ice skating track for the locals to waddle around, an ice bar and so on. I think the image is the best distance to view it from personally.

1731856489219.png
1731856627339.png

I did a review of the CRAIGIE for Euan’s Guide, only downside was no accessibility rooms, food p, restaurant and service fantastic, I gave it 4.5 out 5.00.

My pal was a good friend of Euan. He had some tragic news before he passed.

Poor geezer. She used to take Euan to the games at Easter Road.

My pal was a good friend of Euan. He had some tragic news before he passed.

Poor geezer. She used to take Euan to the games at Easter Road.
I know who you mean she was one of Euan’s carers and may have been the lass that took him to ER on occasions.

Yep. Sarah. She owns the Best Little Hairhouse barbers at Abbeyhill.

She took Euan to T in the Park as well.

I think we are maybe getting lassies mixed up here mate

Took my grandson up there years ago and stopped at a stall selling pick and mix sweeties. The sign said £ 5 so I telt my grandson tae dig in, he dully filled the bag tae the top and I handed the lassie a tenner, standing waiting on my change and she says its a fiver a kilo! Had tae gi the cow another 22 quid. £32 it fuckin cost me. Missus was pissin herself laughing.
Mugged.
Was it a tattie sack he filled? That’s about a stone of sweeties!

Mugged.
Think I would have emptied most of the bag.

Zebra striping’: is this the best way to drink alcohol this Christmas?​

Nearly a quarter of adults in Britain now ‘zebra stripe’ when they visit pubs and bars, alternating between alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Must have been a survey of Islington dafties then.

Do you know anyone who Zebras? I've seen folk drink beer then go on nips before though.

Zebra striping’: is this the best way to drink alcohol this Christmas?​

Nearly a quarter of adults in Britain now ‘zebra stripe’ when they visit pubs and bars, alternating between alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Must have been a survey of Islington dafties then.

Do you know anyone who Zebras? I've seen folk drink beer then go on nips before though.
At proper dinners I used to have a pint alongside my wine instead of a glass of water - you don’t want to be glugging wine to get your food down, thart would be irresponsible.

I think this counts. I’m counting it anyway. :sm127:

Never zebra striped but when out for a few beers I'll normally knock back a pint of tap water which I order with the first pint.

I haven’t had a real “session” in at least 5 years and don’t miss it. If I’m out for a meal and having a “good” wine, I usually drink water with the meal too but nowadays three drinks would be a heavy night for me.

Hopefully going out for a few dinks with some work colleagues next Friday, and will meet up with a few auld mates I haven't seen for a while around Christmas/New Year time and that will be about it. That's if I recover from this hellish cold I have had this week. I shouldn't really have gone to the match on Tuesday night, but then I would have missed the only half decent game of the season so far.

Re Christmas; I'm going to be 60 on Christmas day, so to an extent a wee bit more of a thing for me this year. Free bus pass i'm looking forward to. I always love Christmas anyway, however the whole "it's also my birthday" and "significant" birthday means nothing to me to be honest. Never been one for making a big fuss of my birthday. Just a number. Still feel like i'm a young thing anyway.

Hopefully going out for a few dinks with some work colleagues next Friday, and will meet up with a few auld mates I haven't seen for a while around Christmas/New Year time and that will be about it. That's if I recover from this hellish cold I have had this week. I shouldn't really have gone to the match on Tuesday night, but then I would have missed the only half decent game of the season so far.

Re Christmas; I'm 60 on Christmas day, so to an extent a wee bit more of a thing for me this year. Free bus pass i'm looking forward to. I always love Christmas anyway, however the whole "it's also my birthday" and "significant" birthday means nothing to me to be honest. Never been one for making a big fuss of my birthday. Just a number. Still feel like i'm a young thing anyway.
Happy 60th when it comes 🎉🍷💚🇳🇬

Re Christmas; I'm going to be 60 on Christmas day, so to an extent a wee bit more of a thing for me this year. Free bus pass i'm looking forward to. I always love Christmas anyway, however the whole "it's also my birthday" and "significant" birthday means nothing to me to be honest. Never been one for making a big fuss of my birthday. Just a number. Still feel like i'm a young thing anyway.
Happy birthday when it comes GM !

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Merry xmas to the bounce, even the nippy ones, am I too early ?

• IMG_5336.jpeg
    IMG_5336.jpeg
    500.4 KB · Views: 6