This isnt englandshire is it?

Then why the fukk are we, in Scotland, subjected to MOTD: Hartlepool Versus Blythe Spartans FA cup game live on beeb2 :dunno: You can barely get the BB fukking C to show a Scottish football game and yet we, the license payers in Scotland [assuming you do] are subjected to this shite*

*yes, yes, I know I can change channels but that isn't the fukking point.

Then why the fukk are we, in Scotland, subjected to MOTD: Hartlepool Versus Blythe Spartans FA cup game live on beeb2 :dunno: You can barely get the BB fukking C to show a Scottish football game and yet we, the license payers in Scotland [assuming you do] are subjected to this shite*

*yes, yes, I know I can change channels but that isn't the fukking point.

I'm with you Dub.

Does anyone know how much the BBC pay to a) Scottish football and b) English football?

Does anyone know how much the ITV companies pay to a) Scottish football and b) English football?

They're both Geordie teams...
Geordies = Scots wi their brains kicked oot
Mon the spartans!

With Dub on this.

Would normally be having a sneaky dig at those who voted for it, but am all outa vitriol.

For now. :wish:

They're both Geordie teams...
Geordies = Scots wi their brains kicked oot
Mon the spartans!

Still, they are in englandshire and not up here in north north britain yet we still have it on our tellys. How many Scottish games as meaningless to english folk as this is to us would be shown across england? The old firm game probably stands out as being one that would but I bet the rest [at such times as the beeb deign to show Scottish games] wouldnt be.

Utd winning 0-1 in a Scottish SPL league game right now.

Top bit of England.

`S all we are.

And we asked for this. So don`t fucking moan.

Still, they are in englandshire and not up here in north north britain yet we still have it on our tellys. How many Scottish games as meaningless to english folk as this is to us would be shown across england? The old firm game probably stands out as being one that would but I bet the rest [at such times as the beeb deign to show Scottish games] wouldnt be.

Ah ken dub, wis just yankin yer chain mate.its either this or corrie and fukin eastenders here mate.:tuttut:

I'm with you Dub.

Does anyone know how much the BBC pay to a) Scottish football and b) English football?

Does anyone know how much the ITV companies pay to a) Scottish football and b) English football?

these are important unanswered questions - we must effectively pay a fookin fortune for MOTD (if it's 8.4% of 180M then that's about 15M)

I love MOTD and love the FA Cup.

Would sooner watch Blyth Spartans in the cup than almost any Scottish game not involving Hibs. Almost.

I love MOTD and love the FA Cup.

Would sooner watch Blyth Spartans in the cup than almost any Scottish game not involving Hibs. Almost.

Bully for you. Most of us wouldn't though and it's fukking ridiculous that the bbc are too lazy or too inconsiderate or too unconcerned about us to make any effort to put something else on in Scotland iin place of this dross. And you are completely missing the point if you think my rant was all about us having to watch the fa cup.

bully for you!!!! hahahahaha bully for me for having a different opinion from the self appointed spokesman of the majority!

"...put something else on in Scotland iin place of this dross. And you are completely missing the point if you think my rant was all about us having to watch the fa cup"

slightly contradictory ?

bully for you!!!! hahahahaha bully for me for having a different opinion from the self appointed spokesman of the majority!

"...put something else on in Scotland iin place of this dross. And you are completely missing the point if you think my rant was all about us having to watch the fa cup"

slightly contradictory ?

Not even remotely contradictory. Have a think about it.

Nice of you to elevate me to the role of spokesperson for the majority but in truth I was basing my opinion on the replies received to the OP which apart from yours [which I agree you are entitled to] the consensus appeared to be in line with my prevous comments.

I'm really struggling to see the issue here? Are you really suggesting BBC2 should put on some repeat instead of showing this game? I'm baffled by your opinions on this.

What I am saying is that BBC2 decide to show that game which is more or less meaningless up here unless you are in the same boat as plasticman however, when the bbc deign to show a Scottish game on [lets say] BBC2 do you seriously think that the game is shown right across the network in englandshire? If the answer is no then it proves that they can put on something else therefore why dont they do it up here in place of games such as the one shown last night? Do they just not care enough about people up here in north north englandshire that they could even be bothered to reschedule something that we might want to watch rather than that gash.

Didn't Salmond guarantee that if Scotland got independence we Scots would still get the BBC? In fact, if I recall correctly he said this because people in Scotland were concerned about losing the BBC.

I'm not entirely sure what that has to do with my question.

The debate has moved on since your original post. Some people are claiming we deserve what we get after the referendum vote. But if Salmond had got his way, even after independence never mind last night, the BBC would still be showing Blyth Spartans v whoever and it would still be broadcast in Scotland.

Personally, I couldn't give two hoots about Blyth Spartans. I just ignored it and watched the snooker instead. :kos:

The debate has moved on since your original post. Some people are claiming we deserve what we get after the referendum vote. But if Salmond had got his way, even after independence never mind last night, the BBC would still be showing Blyth Spartans v whoever and it would still be broadcast in Scotland.

Personally, I couldn't give two hoots about Blyth Spartans. I just ignored it and watched the snooker instead. :kos:

Ah ok, cheers for clearing that up Peanut. You are right, BBC2 Scotland would still be showing a [to us] meaningless FA cup game between two minnows of english football which kind of helps emphasise my point re that corporation.