This Fox Attack

Zitellis Heid

Does anyone smell bullshit? :dunno:

Firstly, of course it`s possible, even probable that these attacks are indeed true, and on the up.... As always there is a "However"

Wheelie-bins starve foxes of waste food, which generations have grown to rely upon, but my question is to the family in question.

If a fox can sneak into your house, get into a bedroom, and take your child.....WHERE THE FUCK WERE YOU? :dunno:

ANYONE could have got in and snatched that child. Has the McCann case taught us nothing?

That is all. :coffee:

Yup, doesn't sound right at all.

The three experts go from very rare to incredibly rare. Very shy creatures, avoid humans and noise.

This one strolls into a house and rather than sniffing out the kitchen wanders into a bedroom and takes a squealing child.

Firstly, of course it`s possible, even probable that these attacks are indeed true, and on the up.... As always there is a "However"

Wheelie-bins starve foxes of waste food, which generations have grown to rely upon, but my question is to the family in question.

If a fox can sneak into your house, get into a bedroom, and take your child.....WHERE THE FUCK WERE YOU? :dunno:

ANYONE could have got in and snatched that child. Has the McCann case taught us nothing?

Not so sure about that ZH

You put the wee yin down for a nap , and you carry on with your daily tasks.
More so the summer when back door is open but I have come across a couple of sneaky cats in my Hoose in the past.stealthy fuckers the animal kingdom
You don't stand guard over your kids at all times
The mcanns however is different league neglect, not that I'm suggesting they deserved their fate

With respect, mon ami, it was fox shit they claimed to smell. :laff:

Utter bullshit to say that they are timid wee creatures scared of us manthings...

I know from first hand experience that they are brave little feckers. The cities are becoming increasingly populated with them at all hours roaming the streets hungry. My wee sis up Liberton had one in her garden this morning as kids played outside...

We need a cull and measures to get them out of cities.

Utter bullshit to say that they are timid wee creatures scared of us manthings...

I know from first hand experience that they are brave little feckers. The cities are becoming increasingly populated with them at all hours roaming the streets hungry. My wee sis up Liberton had one in her garden this morning as kids played outside...

Indeed they are. I've watched one walk up the middle of St Stephen street at night, bold as brass and not the least bit concerned about the fact I was there.

A feral cat would beat a fox in a square go though :boxing:

What is bull shit about the story? A fox bites a kid, a baby. They will sneak into chicken coups and maul all the chickens inside. Its an animal doing what it does, hunting for food. A child left alone sleeping is very normal I would say and if it was sleeping would mean the house was likely quiet. All straight forward if very rare for a fox to bite a child. There are certainly a lot more of them around in cities.

Mon the Foxes,I like seeing them wander about.

This attack has just pointed out thick people can actually be,shut your door ffs.

Mon the Foxes,I like seeing them wander about.

This attack has just pointed out thick people can actually be,shut your door ffs.
Foxes are tiny,generally run a mile from humans but you get the odd one that's a bit cocky. I know a sheriff officer who was seizing stuff on a ship in leith docks a few years ago and a bigger than average fox was in the way of them boarding the ship... Growling and wasn't for moving!

Are you saying it never happened? Or are you saying the parents are at fault because a fox snuck in their house and attacked their bairn?:dunno:

I don't accept this story.Was there not a similar story a few years ago? How many people have their doors open at the coldest time of year? I've got three kids aged 32-34 -36,six grandchildren 2 months to 8 years old and I can't envisage a scenario when a fox would have been able to enter any of our homes undetected. And as for my kids - They've got or had the most sound sensitive systems on the planet to warn them of slightest squeak from any of their kids.
In fact I personally think they're OTT with it all..Most Sundays they all come round for lunch and my son runs upstairs to make sure the upstairs bedrooms windows are locked even after I assure him that they are!

You may well be right Dubster but I read a news story once where a fox got into a fight with a large alsation and gave it a proper leathering, perhaps surprisingly. I'm going to go with the foxes for that reason.

casper

Foxes are tiny,generally run a mile from humans but you get the odd one that's a bit cocky. I know a sheriff officer who was seizing stuff on a ship in leith docks a few years ago and a bigger than average fox was in the way of them boarding the ship... Growling and wasn't for moving!

We have a family of foxes who live in the old railway lines not far from our home. There's one who will eyeball our dog every time, not budging, whenever it wanders into our street - which is does, often, after dark.

There is also a fox that appears to "live" or at least take refuge on a roundabout near Ocean Terminal. It is covered in bushes and a friend who has a flat overlooking that road says the fox regularly can be seen crossing the road and heading into them...again after dusk and often stopping the traffic

You may well be right Dubster but I read a news story once where a fox got into a fight with a large alsation and gave it a proper leathering, perhaps surprisingly. I'm going to go with the foxes for that reason.

casper

A fox will beat a dog but it won't beat a cat. It's unlikely to actually go into battle with a cat but it will have a go at a dug. **** knows it's limitations.

casper
I don't accept that as having happened. A fox wouldn't tackle a dog that size. They're wild animals and have the basic survival instincts.And one of those instincts isn't to tangle with a beast four to eight times your size!

A fox will beat a dog but it won't beat a cat. It's unlikely to actually go into battle with a cat but it will have a go at a dug. **** knows it's limitations.
You're either at the wind up or you're at the wind up :)

Tories unhappy about fox hunting ban - media start peddling fox pest stories. Hmmmm. I am waiting for the "having a spare bedroom causes AIDS" story in the Daily Mail.

Neither old chum. What do you think?
A fox will take the toughest of cats for fun. I know an ex gamekeeper who tells me that a fox will kill a cat in seconds.
I have neighbours who have lost cats to foxes in the DMains park area.

A fox will take the toughest of cats for fun. I know an ex gamekeeper who tells me that a fox will kill a cat in seconds.

I reckon if you fire an arrow in the air, when it came down again it would kill a fox if it hit it on the head.

But probably not a feral cat.

I reckon if you fire an arrow in the air, when it came down again it would kill a fox if it hit it on the head.

I reckon if you fire a feral cat into the air then it landed on an Arrow it would kill it.

But probably not a Fox,they're too cunning.

Mind the Dubster did say a feral cat originally.

I'd take a proper feral cat winning against virtually anything!

There was a pride of feral cats lived in the underfloor heating system in Barlinnie. They used to have a cull to keep the numbers down. The job wasn't liked by anyone.

The officers got dressed up in full armour and riot gear. At the end of it the kit was in shreds, destroyed - useless for anything afterwards.

Mon the cats :-D

There was a pride of feral cats lived in the underfloor heating system in Barlinnie. They used to have a cull to keep the numbers down. The job wasn't liked by anyone.

The officers got dressed up in full armour and riot gear. At the end of it the kit was in shreds, destroyed - useless for anything afterwards.

Thank fukk someone is paying attention Jack :thumbgrin

Haha.. Still not 100% happy with the arrow theory.. The retired physics teacher neighbour of mine basically lost patience with me when trying to explain the " physics" of that scenario. The guy from the archery club said that those arrows aimlessly dropping from the skies can penetrate 6" into the earth when they land!
Not that I'm obsessive with certain things but I'm going to get myself along to an archery club to sort this out :)

Urban foxes are getting bolder and bolder. There was a case of a fox trying to drag off a baby a few years back.

Indeed they are. I've watched one walk up the middle of St Stephen street at night, bold as brass and not the least bit concerned about the fact I was there.

They Ferals are nutters, they just made a film about that Paul, he was probably 1 of that Bar-L mob.:lookaround:

A feral cat is just a domestic cat which is untamed. It's not a wildcat!.. A fox would finish one off in seconds.

No chance Chavez. I'm backing the cat all the way.

Having now completed an intensive piece of research, using Google and YouTube I can, with some authority make the following conclusion.

Its a draw.

In many of the instances referred to the type of cat, although said to be feral showed no signs of being so. There were also instances of domestic cats taking on a fox. In all cases I estimated the cat to be roughly half the size of the fox

In all cases I was able to witness it was, one might say, an uneasy stand off with neither animal taking the honours.

From these observations I will also suggest that if one of the animals was considerably larger then the likelihood is that the smaller beast would actively avoid being detected.

My dug has chased a few foxes up here in colinton by the river . BUT they are game feckers !!!!

I don't accept that as having happened. A fox wouldn't tackle a dog that size. They're wild animals and have the basic survival instincts.And one of those instincts isn't to tangle with a beast four to eight times your size!

could a fox take a seagull tho?

Hysterical nonsense. I am far more concerned by this in the here and now rather than media hype about foxes.

http://local.stv.tv/glasgow/213382-glasgow-toddler-in-yorkhill-after-attack-by-two-staffordshire-bull-terriers/

I don't accept this story.Was there not a similar story a few years ago? How many people have their doors open at the coldest time of year? I've got three kids aged 32-34 -36,six grandchildren 2 months to 8 years old and I can't envisage a scenario when a fox would have been able to enter any of our homes undetected. And as for my kids - They've got or had the most sound sensitive systems on the planet to warn them of slightest squeak from any of their kids.
In fact I personally think they're OTT with it all..Most Sundays they all come round for lunch and my son runs upstairs to make sure the upstairs bedrooms windows are locked even after I assure him that they are!
This mentalness is why I love the Bounce :yas:

Just Radge!

Having now completed an intensive piece of research, using Google and YouTube I can, with some authority make the following conclusion.

Its a draw.

In many of the instances referred to the type of cat, although said to be feral showed no signs of being so. There were also instances of domestic cats taking on a fox. In all cases I estimated the cat to be roughly half the size of the fox

In all cases I was able to witness it was, one might say, an uneasy stand off with neither animal taking the honours.

From these observations I will also suggest that if one of the animals was considerably larger then the likelihood is that the smaller beast would actively avoid being detected.

Unless of course there were loads of arrows hailing down. Not wafting down in a sort of feathery type descent, but really hailing down.
I reckon the cat would be able to dodge them because it would have 'cat like' reactions. Whereas the fox would resemble a Strongbow advert with a feathered flight or three piercing its napper.
This assumes that there was not a lazy dog in the vicinity which of course would have the fox jumping over it quickly and thereby possibly evading the arrows.

If a lazy dog was involved, then a draw may be correct, but you failed to mention one Jack so I'm afraid that's a fail on your part.
:coffee:

could a fox take a seagull tho?

A black headed gull? Or a herring gull?

And where would the fight take place?
Is it a dogfight? Not like the lazy one in the previous example, more in the sense of Biggles versus the Red Baron. In which case the aerial prowess of the gull (any gull) would be a major advantage. The gull could swoop and enter into controlled dives whereas the fox would be more likely to simply plummet.

A land based scrap would be entirely different.

Unless of course there were loads of arrows hailing down. Not wafting down in a sort of feathery type descent, but really hailing down.
I reckon the cat would be able to dodge them because it would have 'cat like' reactions. Whereas the fox would resemble a Strongbow advert with a feathered flight or three piercing its napper.
This assumes that there was not a lazy dog in the vicinity which of course would have the fox jumping over it quickly and thereby possibly evading the arrows.

If a lazy dog was involved, then a draw may be correct, but you failed to mention one Jack so I'm afraid that's a fail on your part.
:coffee:

A black headed gull? Or a herring gull?

And where would the fight take place?
Is it a dogfight? Not like the lazy one in the previous example, more in the sense of Biggles versus the Red Baron. In which case the aerial prowess of the gull (any gull) would be a major advantage. The gull could swoop and enter into controlled dives whereas the fox would be more likely to simply plummet.

A land based scrap would be entirely different.

Your a nutter.

scaryhw0.gif

Please tell me the fox won ?

Hysterical nonsense. I am far more concerned by this in the here and now rather than media hype about foxes.

http://local.stv.tv/glasgow/213382-glasgow-toddler-in-yorkhill-after-attack-by-two-staffordshire-bull-terriers/

Fuck sake
Horrible.
2 staffies inside a house with a small bairn.
Mental
There may well be decent trained staffies about, but with the temperament of these dogs they can changing a second.
Feel so sorry for kid as it has probably got horrendous injuries and major suffering ahead.
Don't know the circumstances, but attacked just before midnight!!!
Kid in bed then attacked?
Mental.....