1 Mcnamara

I can averagely master most things
DIY
reading, writing , spelling
parking:giggle:
guitar danniiR
understanding women :wink:
but drawing :banger: just canny dae it. It's embarrassingly bad. If there is an equivalent of drawing dyslexia , I've got it
Whats everyone else s weak point?

Ladies, the parkings a given :giggle::rascal::rascal:

I toil to say Phenonomum....phenomamumm....phenominum.....

Christ! I'm worse than I thought :shock:

I can averagely master most things
DIY
reading, writing , spelling
parking:giggle:
guitar danniiR
understanding women :wink:
but drawing :banger: just canny dae it. It's embarrassingly bad. If there is an equivalent of drawing dyslexia , I've got it
Whats everyone else s weak point?

Ladies, the parkings a given :giggle::rascal::rascal:
Grasshopper, drawing is like music; there are motor skills involved, but as music is more about the ear than the hand, drawing is about the eye. The key is to really really look at things.

Simple example, most people draw a hand on a figure with splayed fingers - this is the mind responding to what it thinks a hand looks like. And it doe. But if you look at people standing at rest, the hand is not splayed, it is bunched up with the fingers curled.

If you want to be better at drawing - look hard at things.

DIY. 'Fraid to say I can't even bank a nail in straight-ish. Oh dear.

Grasshopper, drawing is like music; there are motor skills involved, but as music is more about the ear than the hand, drawing is about the eye. The key is to really really look at things.

Simple example, most people draw a hand on a figure with splayed fingers - this is the mind responding to what it thinks a hand looks like. And it doe. But if you look at people standing at rest, the hand is not splayed, it is bunched up with the fingers curled.

If you want to be better at drawing - look hard at things.

Thanks for the advice , and i will give it a bash but i fear it will be to no avail
i.e. how anyone can draw a nose on a face, is the equivalent of quantum physics to me. I have tried many times, in many ways but all that is missing is ,Neil P.1 at the bottom of the page:pullhair:

The young chap in your signature has two fingers splayed about as wide as possible. Should be easy to draw him.

I'm rubbish at Scrabble and crosswords. I can do most things that I put my mind to, my English and vocabulary are okay, my spelling and grammar passable but I simply don't have whatever part of the brain is required for word games. I'd kick Vorderman's ass at the numbers game though.

Could never do a headstand, the weird wee walk on onto your hands and the subsequent push of ypur legs into the air always left me in increasingly bizarre and complex heaps on the floor.

I was like a human ball of wool, they needed a team of experts to pick my toe out my ear

Clay Pigeon Shooting. On a stag with 15 others a few years back in Prague. As the best man I was pressurized into organising this silly game. I just KNEW I would be the one and only one who wouldn't hit the bastaring thing...

Loads of things, but predominantly DIY.I'm not allowed to even hang a picture in my house...the wife gets my brother-in-law down for any such tasks.Crosswords and sudoku too, my 11 year old tried to explain sudoku to me recently, she could have been speaking greek for all the sense it made.

Drawing for me also, which ties in nicely with the fact that my hand writing looks like I'm pished while I wrote it, doesn't matter how much time I take.

Short game at the golf. I just canny use a three quarters swing wedge and below. I have actually seen myself putting the ball from anything up to 30 yards on the fairway instead of using an short approach club.

When the baws beside the green , I either do the "Barnes Wallace" thin , or the "Divot went further" fat shot. Can be pretty horrendous to knock the ball out of bounds when you are only 20 feet from the hole! No matter how hard I practice this, I just cannae do it. Sometimes I even try the "Michelson" shot when the ball is a few feet off the green , just so I have a full swing.

Short game at the golf. I just canny use a three quarters swing wedge and below. I have actually seen myself putting the ball from anything up to 30 yards on the fairway instead of using an short approach club.

When the baws beside the green , I either do the "Barnes Wallace" thin , or the "Divot went further" fat shot. Can be pretty horrendous to knock the ball out of bounds when you are only 20 feet from the hole! No matter how hard I practice this, I just cannae do it. Sometimes I even try the "Michelson" shot when the ball is a few feet off the green , just so I have a full swing.

Use a putting stroke with a 7 iron mate?

Ones that will be ignored by author the morra mate, going to play The PGA at gleneages. :banana:

Did you drop something there SH??? LOL

Hope you have your hiking boots, its a long slog. Some of the walks from the green to the next tee are a bit long.

Course is OK, but I prefer the Kings or the Queens personally (not that I'd ever knock back a chance to play there again).

Did you drop something there SH??? LOL

Hope you have your hiking boots, its a long slog. Some of the walks from the green to the next tee are a bit long.

Course is OK, but I prefer the Kings or the Queens personally (not that I'd ever knock back a chance to play there again).

Feck walking it mate, buggies are reserved for the fatty's.A wee treat for stopping smoking.

M, have you played it before?

When I did, it was a few years ago and a couple of weeks later they announced that it was to host the Ryder cup. I couldn't believe it, cos IMHO it's not going to be a great course to watch matchplay golf on. Possibly tournament golf is OK cos you could sit at the one point and watch several groups going through, but when there are only a limited number of matches out on the course (4 at a time for the first two days) it's going to be a nightmare for the spectators.

When you are playing it, try to imagine how galleries are going to manage to follow groups round the course and let me know what you think.

M, have you played it before?

When I did, it was a few years ago and a couple of weeks later they announced that it was to host the Ryder cup. I couldn't believe it, cos IMHO it's not going to be a great course to watch matchplay golf on. Possibly tournament golf is OK cos you could sit at the one point and watch several groups going through, but when there are only a limited number of matches out on the course (4 at a time for the first two days) it's going to be a nightmare for the spectators.

When you are playing it, try to imagine how galleries are going to manage to follow groups round the course and let me know what you think.

I've not played it Stu, and I've been told the same as your saying by a few people.I watched the Johnny Walker recently and thought it looked braw,so we'll see the morra and I'll let you know what I reckon it will be like for crowds.

Use a putting stroke with a 7 iron mate?

I usually find that unless the path to the hole is "hindered" ie Bunker, Heavy rough etc, that using the old texan is good enough. It's the "get it to stop quickly" shot i'm sheckt at. A good idea of how it effects my game was a month ago, I shot a 79 scratch, but had three 7's on the card, all caused by a murderous short game. To put it into context, and Eagle at a 520 par 5 and a triple at a 330 Par 4, in which I made the stupid error of actually driving the ball too well at the hole. If I had skyed it and left myself with a full 7 or 8 i'm certain I would have got a 4!!!

Oh, The PGA at Gleneagles is fantastic. That was my 40th Birthday treat three years ago, and I can only imagine what score I would have from the championship tees. At one hole it would take me an "oot the screws" drive to get to the fecking ladies tee...

I usually find that unless the path to the hole is "hindered" ie Bunker, Heavy rough etc, that using the old texan is good enough. It's the "get it to stop quickly" shot i'm sheckt at. A good idea of how it effects my game was a month ago, I shot a 79 scratch, but had three 7's on the card, all caused by a murderous short game. To put it into context, and Eagle at a 520 par 5 and a triple at a 330 Par 4, in which I made the stupid error of actually driving the ball too well at the hole. If I had skyed it and left myself with a full 7 or 8 i'm certain I would have got a 4!!!

Oh, The PGA at Gleneagles is fantastic. That was my 40th Birthday treat three years ago, and I can only imagine what score I would have from the championship tees. At one hole it would take me an "oot the screws" drive to get to the fecking ladies tee...

What fekkin handicap are you S:banger:

I'd get picked behind Stephen Hawking in five-a-side. Plus I can't draw. Or play guitar. Or sing. Or cook. Or really do anything of practical value whatsoever.

Thank fuck I'm off back to uni

What fekkin handicap are you S:banger:

Never had one for a decade now , old boy, as I gave up my local course membership when I started to work in Engerland. My final handicap was 11. I got to single figures for three weeks about twenty years ago , as a Scratch 74 took me to 9.3 . Two medals later it was 9.7 playing 10 , and I never ever reached the "magic figure" again. Still, that was always my goal, and I was walking on water for those few weeks.

My lowest ever scores were 74 in a medal/open and 70 "off the yellow tees". The 70 was a single putt on the 18th as well, so I have never felt the wonderful pressure that comes from putting for the 60's. The closest I ever came to a record round was hitting the turn at 4 under in a medal. Fecking an out of bounds and a lost ball on the back nine put paid to that though (That was the 74) :pullhair:.

I'm a shite ride.

Thankfully I'm handsome, witty and intelligent. So it doesn't really matter.

I'd get picked behind Stephen Hawking in five-a-side. Plus I can't draw. Or play guitar. Or sing. Or cook. Or really do anything of practical value whatsoever.

Thank fuck I'm off back to uni

lol.

The voice of the nation.