the snip

woodster

even typing the title to this thread made me wince, anyway has anyone had this downstairs op before.the wife has been at me for some time now to get this done and i must say that i am pretty undecided,ive heard a couple of horror stories about the op and after effects but have also heard from others that it was a peice of piss:hmmm

I know a couple of guys who had it done and played football the next day no problem. I had to be different and had a couple days off work as I couldn't sit without it being agony. It all depends on the individual.

Over and done with in under 10 minutes. Easy Peasy

Next day Gonads like hefty plums

The doc who did it was whistling along to classical music , far too cheery for something so sensitive .

Don`t even THINK about it!

"Problems during the procedure itself often cause damage to testicular blood and nerve supplies, and also commonly cause damage to delicate lymph vessels. Chronic testicular pain is an often undisclosed and potentially debilitating result of vasectomy. Urologists tend to play this aspect down, but if you read the literature, you will find a significant incidence of chronic pain resulting from the kinds of reactions discussed thus far. In surveys that asked patients about their post-vasectomy experience, up to a third of vasectomized men complained of chronic testicular pain of varying degrees, which is commonly termed Post-Vasectomy Pain Syndrome (PVPS), or chronic Post-Vasectomy Testicular Pain (CPTP). When this pain is more severe, doctors will often recommend further surgery, up to and including complete removal of the testicle(s) and spermatic cord(s) to alleviate the pain. Sometimes further surgery works, and sometimes it doesnt."

Allied to the above, the testosterone hormonal changes can indeed shorten life.

Wear a blob, or pull-out. :google:

Had it done many years ago, only bits of advice I'd give is make sure that it is an incision on BOTH sides (pulling the tubes out on one side makes it a very painful recovery) and shave a few days before the op definately NOT on the morning of it:cry

Don`t even THINK about it!

"Problems during the procedure itself often cause damage to testicular blood and nerve supplies, and also commonly cause damage to delicate lymph vessels. Chronic testicular pain is an often undisclosed and potentially debilitating result of vasectomy. Urologists tend to play this aspect down, but if you read the literature, you will find a significant incidence of chronic pain resulting from the kinds of reactions discussed thus far. In surveys that asked patients about their post-vasectomy experience, up to a third of vasectomized men complained of chronic testicular pain of varying degrees, which is commonly termed Post-Vasectomy Pain Syndrome (PVPS), or chronic Post-Vasectomy Testicular Pain (CPTP). When this pain is more severe, doctors will often recommend further surgery, up to and including complete removal of the testicle(s) and spermatic cord(s) to alleviate the pain. Sometimes further surgery works, and sometimes it doesnt."

Allied to the above, the testosterone hormonal changes can indeed shorten life.

Wear a blob, or pull-out. :google:

Worst case scenarios ZH.

If that worries you , FFS don't read the pamphlet that comes with a pack of paracetamol!

I had 'the snip' many years ago with no post operative problems.

Yours,
A. Eunuch.:shock:

My cousins hubby's stitches burst walking down the High St. He fainted.

My mate Jim fainted in the stairwell of the place he got it done.

I nearly fainted laughing at them when they told their tales to me.

haha:fall:fall

I've thought about it for ages but decided the wee tadpoles get to stay,my significant other has the implant in her arm (It feels like a needle).

Worst case scenarios ZH.

If that worries you , FFS don't read the pamphlet that comes with a pack of paracetamol!

I had 'the snip' many years ago with no post operative problems.

Yours,
A. Eunuch.:shock:

PMSL........but I work wth 2 guys, who got it done within days of each other.

"How`d it go?"

"Nae f-f-fuckin` bother, AAAAAHHHHHHt all" One of them said, as he walked away like John Wayne after a follow-through......

Other guy....."Don`t even go there, tell the bitch to get a hystorectamy (only takes 2 minutes, the moaning cows) or get a new bitch."

Save the Tadpoles!

As for Greencol.........Glad it worked oot for you........:wink:

No, the bitches must be put in their place, or you will be off shagging Callum of (Dance Nation) fame. :tuttut:

It`s fundamentally wrong. No if`s or but`s!

Men and "swimmers" are unique, NEVER ruin it!

Operation carried out 13 years ago, still get regular periodic pain from that day. Doctors tell me I have been unlucky and the pain is a ''phantom pain''!
To be fair the vast majority of guys have no issue going forward.

Operation carried out 13 years ago, still get regular periodic pain from that day. Doctors tell me I have been unlucky and the pain is a ''phantom pain''!
To be fair the vast majority of guys have no issue going forward.

Aye, that old chestnut. Load o` Bollox. (sorry)

They always state that pish when they have no answers. Oh yes they do.......

Ask HailHail, Iain, I bet you`ve been given this pish before, pain they can`t cover is all in the mind?

FCUK THE WHALE.........SAVE THE TADPOLES!

Aye, that old chestnut. Load o` Bollox. (sorry)

They always state that pish when they have no answers. Oh yes they do.......

Ask HailHail, Iain, I bet you`ve been given this pish before, pain they can`t cover is all in the mind?

FCUK THE WHALE.........SAVE THE TADPOLES!

Agreed as I told the quack at the time...''this phantom pain is fkg sore!!''

I've had it done .. would you like to see my post op photos?

Felt like someone had drop kicked my gonads and they were black and blue for a fortnight!

:shock:

Having said that, once it had all calmed down there was no difference to before.

:cool

Felt like someone had drop kicked my gonads and they were black and blue for a fortnight!

Having said that, once it had all calmed down there was no difference to before.

Jaffa! :coffee:

:rollfloor

My missus is 6 month's pregnant with our second little Hibby and she want's me to get it done! There is not a fuckin snowball's chance in hell, thats gonnae happen after reading this lot!:doc::no

I originally posted this in a thread entitled "The most painful thing to happen to you" back in May 2007 - it's a very true story, it really happened to me, and I STILL rue the feckin day(of the snip).

Thought the procedure went well, and after a few days was still a lot of pain and swelling, but thought that was par for the course. A few days more I could not stand the pain(literally). Went to the hospital, where they say it wasn't just swelling, but when I got the snip the feckin butcher snipped a blood vessel as well, and my sack was full of blood - it looked like that purple tellytubby was mooning me from between my own legs! Was in hospital for a week and a half, and had an op to correct this, they said it would be sore for about another week.

2 weeks passed and the pain is even worse....could not stand up for the pain, and lying down was worse. only slightly comfortable position was lying slightly up on the couch. That night the pain was so bad I went to lie on the couch, adjusted my kecks and noticed a lot of blood. Rushed BACK to the hospital where I tell the doc my stitches have burst. "That's the least of your worries" he says - no lie.

Stay in hospital for ANOTHER week, have ANOTHER op, bassas wont tell me what happened, but the general concensus is they left a bit of gauze in from the first op.

This one seems to be ok, but later that week, pain returns, and have puss seeping from my wound. I go to my GP who tells me that yes, my wound is infected. I spend the next 18 mornings driving to the clinic to get the dressings in the hole in my puss filled baws changed, and dressing dabbed about like blotting friggin paper, which is not nice. Of course, at the weekends, the nurse comes out to the house.
Finally after ALL this, near when the infection is cleared up, my doc says to me "John, you remember we sent off a sample?" I says no - he says "Have you heard of MRSA?"

Not another Beyonce episode :shock:

ive had it done twice yes bloody twice

turns out they didnt take enough of the tube the first time
i said there was no way i was suffering the injections again (they inject into your henry halls) so i was knocked out for second op

never forget the date of the second operation sept 11th when i came out of the anesthetic the hospital was going crazy all i could make out was that a plane had crashed

i thought it was local with all the pandemonium

didnt really have any pain after but still took a week of work anyway

just wish they could have left the swelling :077:

I originally posted this in a thread entitled "The most painful thing to happen to you" back in May 2007 - it's a very true story, it really happened to me, and I STILL rue the feckin day(of the snip).

Thought the procedure went well, and after a few days was still a lot of pain and swelling, but thought that was par for the course. A few days more I could not stand the pain(literally). Went to the hospital, where they say it wasn't just swelling, but when I got the snip the feckin butcher snipped a blood vessel as well, and my sack was full of blood - it looked like that purple tellytubby was mooning me from between my own legs! Was in hospital for a week and a half, and had an op to correct this, they said it would be sore for about another week.

2 weeks passed and the pain is even worse....could not stand up for the pain, and lying down was worse. only slightly comfortable position was lying slightly up on the couch. That night the pain was so bad I went to lie on the couch, adjusted my kecks and noticed a lot of blood. Rushed BACK to the hospital where I tell the doc my stitches have burst. "That's the least of your worries" he says - no lie.

Stay in hospital for ANOTHER week, have ANOTHER op, bassas wont tell me what happened, but the general concensus is they left a bit of gauze in from the first op.

This one seems to be ok, but later that week, pain returns, and have puss seeping from my wound. I go to my GP who tells me that yes, my wound is infected. I spend the next 18 mornings driving to the clinic to get the dressings in the hole in my puss filled baws changed, and dressing dabbed about like blotting friggin paper, which is not nice. Of course, at the weekends, the nurse comes out to the house.
Finally after ALL this, near when the infection is cleared up, my doc says to me "John, you remember we sent off a sample?" I says no - he says "Have you heard of MRSA?"

Ah well, thats made my mind up.

After reading that, I'd become celebate before gambling with my baws.

The question is do YOU want this done or is it your wife who wants you to get it done?

Not being funny but if the wife is theo nly one then tell her to go get clamped.

as someone said

Fuck the whale save the tadpoles :rollfloor

Not being funny but if the wife is the only one then tell her to go get clamped.

Not being funny .. but it's your spare cash and football rights that suffer badly should an extra sprog enter into the equation.

Two weeks of discomfort or a lifetime of an extra kid chasing you for cash.
:hmmm

I willingly took the kick in the gonads.

:wink:

Not being funny .. but it's your spare cash and football rights that suffer badly should an extra sprog enter into the equation.

Two weeks of discomfort or a lifetime of an extra kid chasing you for cash.
:hmmm

I willingly took the kick in the gonads.

:wink:

I never meant tell her to get clamped as in shut the feck up. i mean if she is the one wanting her husband to get the snip why cant ashe get the womans vesectomy (i thought it was called being clamped) :hmmm

asi m only 22 i have no intention of getting any parts snipped of in the near future but in sayign that all may change in 10 to 15 years.

The question is do YOU want this done or is it your wife who wants you to get it done?

Not being funny but if the wife is theo nly one then tell her to go get clamped.

as someone said

It is actually easier for a vasectomy, less complications, quicker recovery times and the use of local rather than a general anesthetic.

Besides, it also gets you loads of extra Nat King as you have to clear the tubes prior to being given the all clear :giggle:

My cousins hubby's stitches burst walking down the High St. He fainted.

My mate Jim fainted in the stairwell of the place he got it done.

I nearly fainted laughing at them when they told their tales to me.

haha:fall:fall

:rollfloor Genius

Now an again a wee gem of a thread comes up which makes me chortle for ages.
This is almost as good as the original "man bag" thread from yonks ago.

It is easy, had mine done 20 years ago (remember both the female doctors talking about the Ken Barlow/Dierdrie affair at the time) and was at work 20 minutes later and never had one bit of pain..so far.

This thread is a load of bollocks :giggle:

Unfeasibly large swollen ones I hasten to add but it's a local anaesthetic compared to a general anaesthetic for a woman surely that's not too much to ask. She is the one who has had to give birth ffs, try pissin somethin the size of a bowling ball oot the end o yer willie several times over then you might appreciate that its no that much to ask........ is it:dunno:

This thread is a load of bollocks :giggle:

Unfeasibly large swollen ones I hasten to add but it's a local anaesthetic compared to a general anaesthetic for a woman surely that's not too much to ask. She is the one who has had to give birth ffs, try pissin somethin the size of a bowling ball oot the end o yer willie several times over then you might appreciate that its no that much to ask........ is it:dunno:

Aye.

And until you have a penis......Nor have you!

So shut up. Where the **** is my dinner? :dunno:

:rollfloorNearly needed ma tena lady there!!

Pull yer neck in as i said until u have gave birth u haveny got an opinion. As for havin a wee local into yer heehaws that's no a big deal. Havin a general anaesthetic that's a big deal.

What have you and your missus chosen ZH if that's not too rude. I don't think it is a big deal to ask your man to get the snip ffs....

As for cookin yer tea.........******************* Why would i ya daft bstard??

:rollfloorNearly needed ma tena lady there!!

Pull yer neck in as i said until u have gave birth u haveny got an opinion. As for havin a wee local into yer heehaws that's no a big deal. Havin a general anaesthetic that's a big deal.

What have you and your missus chosen ZH if that's not too rude. I don't think it is a big deal to ask your man to get the snip ffs....

As for cookin yer tea.........******************* Why would i ya daft bstard??

Right, so never having the pleasure of having had a penis.........How would you know?

Ask Mr. Tatie.......He`ll know.

A penis is indeed a grand thing to have, and I don`t want lumps in mah taties, BTW, get on the case.

And no, again, stop yer whinging, yah tube, and ask Mr. Tatie what he would prefer.

You simply don`t know anything. :coffee:

:rollfloor

I've had it twice!! :coffee:
All I'd say is nay problem either time (second was under general anaesthetic) but make sure you go for the follow up to make sure your firing blanks.